rickyloera

39M.

Columbia, South Carolina
Joined Oct 2009
9 Followers 4 Following

Following 4 people

19 Loved Places

Listings

  • Blake's Midtown, Atlanta
  • Heretic Midtown, Atlanta
  • Jungle Midtown, Atlanta
  • J.R.'s Bar and Grill Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Twist South Beach, Miami Beach
  • C.C. Slaughter's Downtown, Portland

Cities

  • rickyloera
    rickyloera reviewed Bar at 316 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    CUTE Place!
    My roommate took me here and I wasn't sure what to think from his "Stories" of this place. A house as a bar??? Well, let me tell you... They pulled it off! Not only is this place cute, they have friendly bartenders and the Clientele is very hottttt ;)

  • rickyloera
    rickyloera reviewed Sidelines Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Truely a locals bar
    I went this past weekend with my roommate and had a good time. Granted it was early but the staff there were very friendly and helpful.

  • rickyloera
    rickyloera reviewed The Briar Patch Over a year ago
    Loves it

    truely a gem in the desert!
    I am in LOVE with the back patio! The people are VERY friendly and when you go to the back patio you get a sense of "The Secret Garden"

  • rickyloera
    rickyloera reviewed Kelly's Pub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    do they ever close??
    Still shaking it to Gaga in your head and not ready to go home? Well Kelly's would be the place. They are owned by a lesbian (who rocks) and staff are ALL VERY respectful of the gay community. They don't tolerate nor allow other patrons to make any gay comments. You are most welcome here!

  • rickyloera
    rickyloera reviewed Group Therapy Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Dance Party on the Deck with Dj Keene
    For those who can't shake your stress away on Friday... DON'T WORRY! Group has great music with various regional DJ's and are family friendly...

  • rickyloera
    rickyloera reviewed Blue Tapas Bar & Cocktail Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great food and good music!
    Blue is a gem in hiding. They have an upscale feel with GREAT (and cute) bartenders. They are gay friendly and even host "gay night" on Wednesdays. They are tucked away in the back of a this little shopping area but you can't miss the glowing waterfalls and outside dinning.

  • rickyloera
    rickyloera reviewed Twist Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Playground...
    This place was a a lot of fun. I was there during UMF 2010 and took a group of friends. They loved it. We toured the place and was in love with it. They have strippers in the back patio. Dance floor up on top with a lighted dance "room". Bartenders were cute too ;)

  • rickyloera
    rickyloera reviewed Capital Club Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Intimiate and friendly bar
    Capital Club is a "Members Only" place but they do allow visitors if you call ahead. The bar has a beautiful wooden bar with great music and TONS of theater posters signed by show members that come into town. For those who like to smoke and drink this is about the ONLY place you can still do that in Columbia.

  • rickyloera
    rickyloera reviewed Art Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    may not be a gay bar, but they are gay friendly
    Although Art Bar is not a gay bar the crowed is very much gay friendly! Fridays is definitely the place to be. They have a great DJ(s) and usually start off with 80 & 90's music. Then towards the end of the night they get into GREAT dance music. AGAIN, THIS IS NOT A GAY BAR BUT YOU WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO TELL ON FRIDAYS...

  • rickyloera
    rickyloera reviewed PT's 1109 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    little something for everyone!
    Located in the heart of Columbia, PT's 1109 has a wonderful patio deck where everyone can hang out when not tipping the dancers. They open every night of the week and have a wonderful Sunday happy hour out front so we can watch the cars go by and enjoy the weather with friends!

  • rickyloera
    rickyloera reviewed C.C. Slaughter's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    love, love, love
    I recently went back home for the holidays. I loved what they did with the place. Great interaction with the DJ, awesome music and definitely a great time!

  • rickyloera
    rickyloera reviewed J.R.'s Bar and Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Meet n' Greet
    J.R.'s has always been a favorite. Everytime I would take a friend from out of town we end up having a blast there. On several occasions they ended up with a dance-floor.... hehe

  • rickyloera
    rickyloera reviewed Jungle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    ABOUT TIME!!!!!!!!
    As you can see, I'm very enthused that this place is back. EVERYTIME I go to jungle, I never want to leave. They bring in great DJ from all around the nation, OH and my favorite. TONS OF DANCE FLOOR, YAY!

  • rickyloera
    rickyloera reviewed Heretic Over a year ago
    Loves it

    touch on the wild sild!
    Heretic has always been a favorite. Some may call it a bit much. But they have great resident DJ's and with plenty of space for you to explore. but don't wonder off too far, you may get into a little trouble ;)

  • rickyloera
    rickyloera reviewed Blake's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great pre-bar
    For those who love to dance and go to the big clubs, this a great way to "get into the mood". Everything from the drinks to the latest videos playing are great!