Michael Cotten-Ward, 49M. Just your average guy... Love traveling, food, beer, glamping..

Union City, New Jersey
Joined Dec 2005
148 Followers 96 Following

134 Loved Places

Listings

  • Badlands Saloon Southeast, Las Vegas
  • The Bourbon Pub and Parade French Quarter, New Orleans
  • Cafe Lafitte in Exile French Quarter, New Orleans
  • Good Friends French Quarter, New Orleans

Cities

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Mixto Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Brunch!
    Lovely little gem. Very different menu. Highly recommended.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Reading Terminal Market Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Foodie Heaven!
    So many awesome local vendors here. If you can't find it at RTM, you don't need it. :)

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Boxers PHL Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Friendly bar
    Fairly small but well laid out. Bartenders were very nice and friendly. Hopefully it will catch on. The unisex restrooms took me aback a bit, but it was kind of a throwback to the NY Club scene in the 90s.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Becco Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Love it!
    Amazing food, incredible service, great prices! What's not to like?? The Pasta Symphony is always a good bet and there are plenty of wines on the $25 list! Enjoy!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Hardware Bar NYC Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Spot!
    Love this place! Great spot to meet friends. Bartenders are always friendly. They have happy hour 4-9! Can't beat it!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Independent Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Pleasantly Surprised!
    Great little boutique hotel in a an amazing location! My room was very nicely decorated, very comfortable.. No complaints which is unusual for me!! I had very little staff interaction but the cute guy at the front desk was very nice! Highly recommended!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Olivia Plaza Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Unbelievable Service
    We had only planned to stay here one night at the end of a cruise. Due to the Icelandic volcano, we ended up staying 3. The staff was so amazingly accommodating and friendly. They really helped to make the most of a frustrating situation. The location is PERFECT... Only steps to Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter and right on Plaza Catalua. All of our rooms (we were in 3 due to having to check out and in with our up in the air travel plans) were very comfortable and well appointed. The outdoor bar/restaurant is just lovely and the food is delicious. Highly Highly Recommended!!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed The Cubbyhole Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Friendly little neighborhood bar...
    While it is MOSTLY women, men certainly won't feel uncomfortable. Especially when adorable little Andy is bartending!! It's just a comfortable, neighborhood hangout with a GREAT happy hour. Be sure to try the special of the day... Always a good concoction.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed 700 Club Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Not what I expected...
    This is not the hole in the wall that I expected.. ;-) Great staff, fun place. Definitely very different (in a good way) from most French Quarter bars. Stop in and see what you think. I enjoyed it!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Muriel's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Beautiful ambience, and ghosts to boot!
    At least people say that it's haunted.. I'm not so sure about that! The food is amazing and I've always had excellent service. Their brunch is by far one of the best in the city! Definitely worth a trip!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Quartermaster Deli Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Can't beat the PoBoys!
    This little hole in the wall deli has GREAT PoBoys at great prices. They are huge! Big enough to share. My favorite is the Roast Beef. It's always nice and juicy... Perfect for the late night munchies!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Stanley Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Glad it's here!
    I just love Stanley... The service is top notch and the breakfast is do die for. I am a Eggs Benedict snob and just LOVE their Benedict Poor Boy (yes, they spell it out). The french bread just melts in your mouth. I cannot make a trip to New Orleans without AT LEAST one stop at Stanley. I have not tried their sister restaurant (Stella, get it?) down the street but really want to!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Chez Priape Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Up & Down, don't miss it!
    HUGE selection of underwear and novelty sex toys upstairs with a SERIOUS selection of leather/bondage/SM toys and clothing downstairs. The staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful. Francois couldn't have been nicer.. One of the best leather stores that I've been in.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Boutique Osez Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Simon is a doll!
    A great selection of trendy clothes.. The prices are reasonable and the service can't be beat! Simon, the proprietor, is not only cute as a button but very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Il Mulino Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Beautiful Spot
    Such an amazing restaurant, tucked into the Trump Taj Majal. I'm very impressed with this outpost of the famous NYC restaurant. Everything we ordered was prepared and presented beautifully! Great ambiance and perfect service. Most definitely worth checking out. The $15 lunch special can't be beat!!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Badlands Saloon Over a year ago
    Hates it

    VERY Local...
    We felt kinda out of place because everyone seemed to know everyone else.. Not unwelcomed, just out of place. Very laid back & very out of the way. It seemed to empty out early.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Oh Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great outdoor space
    I found Oh to be a very friendly, neighborhood-y kinda place. They have big windows in front with a nice outdoor patio in back, so it feels nice and open during the day. Definitely a good space for get-togethers with friends.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Cabaret Mado Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Very Talented Performers
    The performers here are top notch.. Not your typical drag performances! Great crowd... The drinks are a bit pricey, though. Although most of the songs that are performed are English language songs, most every word the Emcees speak are in French, so if you don't understand French you're up the creek on the jokes. We had a great time anyway...

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Sky Complex Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Can't wait to see the rest!
    We went on a Sunday for Tea and had a great time. Unfortunately, only the Pub is open for that event. I did love the space that we saw and the bartenders were AMAZING! Everyone was so helpful in helping us figure out "the scene" in Montreal.. I would love to go back and see the rest of the complex.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed L'Aigle Noir (Black Eagle) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Quiet on Sundays
    We ended up here on Sunday night and it wasn't terribly busy. They actually closed of the upstairs right after we arrived. The space is amazing and the staff was very friendly. I would love to go back on a "happening" night, but was impressed regardless.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Autour D'Un Pain Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great for Morning Pastries
    Casual atmosphere with an amazing selection of pastries and breads.. Good, quick service and the boys behind the counter are adorable! They have nice seats in the window that are great for people watching on the street.. Very recommended.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Les Filles du Roy Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Such Old World Charm!
    What wonderful atmosphere! Such and incredible experience. This restaurant is housed in the oldest historical house open for public accommodations in Montreal. They currently only serve a 5 course tasting menu, but at $50 per person it is very well priced. This is another dinner that will take a few hours, but I would go back once a week if I lived there... An experience not to be missed.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Le Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Incredible Atmosphere
    This was recommended by several locals. The atmosphere is lively and trendy. The service was attentive and the waiters are so hot!! ;-) Food was great and there was a wide selection. Very recommended!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed The Pier Shops at Caesars Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Amazing Renovation!
    The Pier used to be such a DUMP! After the renovation, it is THE place to shop in Atlantic City. Many top notch dining options and high end stores.. Definitely a must see.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Atlantic City Outlets, The Walk Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Beautifully done!
    The Walk is such an amazing addition to AC. The shops have a real "downtown" feel as they are all outdoor. This area was such a blight until the outlets were built. You can find just about anything you're looking for there as well as several chain dining options.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Ross' Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    What A View!
    Really nice little place in Whaler's Wharf. Really great food with a few twists on old classics.. Amazing place for lunch as it has a great view of the bay (and the pool at the Crown & Anchor! ;-) ). Very attentive service.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Vynl Hells Kitchen Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun, Trendy "Diner"
    Really fun for an evening meal.. Food is always REALLY good. They've been slammed for their service in the past, but I think they've really worked on it. I've gotten very attentive service the last few times I've been there. Always a very good looking crowd.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed The Dish Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great in a pinch
    As long as you're not looking for fine dining, The Dish is great. A bit of an upscale diner, but the food is always really good. Service with a smile, too...

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Restaurant August Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Stunning!
    What an amazing place! Chef John Besh has outdone himself in his signature restaurant. Impeccable service, amazing atmosphere and an ever changing/evolving menu really set this place apart. A must go restaurant in New Orleans!!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed The Chelsea Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Unlike anything else in AC
    Beautifully remodeled. Amazing atmosphere. Unbelievable restaurant, lounge and pool area. I hope this place makes it! It is definitely a find. Very trendy, but a block OFF of the boardwalk, so it is not right in the heart of the action. Great place if you don't want to stay in a casino hotel

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Trump Taj Mahal Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Much Better than days gone by...
    They have actually put a lot of work into the Taj.. The service is still a little iffy, but most of the rooms are nice and new and they really have improved the dining and gaming experiences. There are better places in ACNJ, but there are definitely MUCH worse!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Harrah's Resort & Casino Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Unbelievable Pool!
    As long as you stay in the new Waterfront Tower, the rooms are beautiful and new. The Pool at Harrah's is an unbelievable indoor oasis! Wonderful year round with an amazing bar. The Pool becomes a nightclub on the weekends.. Definitely worth checking out!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed The Water Club at Borgata Over a year ago
    Loves it

    WOW!
    That about sums it up!! What an amazing experience. Not at all what you'd expect in Atlantic City. Beautiful rooms with spectacular views. The service is top notch. 5 gorgeous pools.. Not to be missed!!!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed White House Sub Shop Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Truly an AC Classic
    Really great sandwiches.. Portions that you won't believe! Service is a little grumpy and the place gets really crowded, but if you're looking for a real New Jersey sub, this is the place!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed The Leather Man Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The BEST leather shop in NYC
    The only REAL leather store in NY that I know of. They have an amazing selection of store made leather wear. If they don't have something that fits you, they will custom make it for you!! CT is such a sweetheart, too.. Ask for him when you're there!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Grand Isle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Lots of options for a casual dinner!
    Good atmosphere.. Has sort of a upscale casual local feel... Food was very good and service was extremely friendly. Very good pricing.. Definitely a recommend!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed The Westin New Orleans Canal Place Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Took very good care of us!
    We were there the weekend of Gustav. Our room was VERY VERY nice, very comfortable. We ended up being evacuated, but the hotel took care of us til the end. Most restaurants in the area were closed by Thursday night, Friday but the hotel restaurant stayed open to feed all the guests. They helped us arrange transportation to the airport.. Everyone was very hospitable. We would most definitely stay there again!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Remoulade Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great for a quick bite!
    Great regional food.. Sandwiches, jambalaya, gumbo. Really friendly service and affordable prices. Definitely worth stopping in!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed EAT Over a year ago
    Loves it

    MUCH better than expected!
    Very conveniently located.. Our waiter was super sweet and dealt well with our large group. The food was actually excellent! I'm not sure why, but I wasn't expecting such a great experience. Highly recommended!!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed The Phoenix Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Leather Block Party!
    We were there during Decadence and went for the Leather Block Party... It was PACKED. The bartenders were very friendly, even though it was amazingly busy..

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed RawHide 2010 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Not for me, but I get it!
    The staff was unbelievable friendly, even though it's not my scene. Can get very dirty in there, if you're into that!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed GrandPre's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Without Loretta, it would have been a total bust!
    We went to see a specific "Lady" from Alabama perform and she was great (as were most of the other Ladies) but the place is such a dump! There was a large group of us and when we all ordered drinks at the same time, it overwhelmed the bartender and we didn't get any... Very disappointed in the service.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Revere Guest House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Thanks, Gary & Ed!
    Beautifully restored, VERY centrally located. Everything was top notch!! I would highly recommend the Revere House and will DEFINITELY stay there again!!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Cafe Heaven Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Decent and reasonably-priced
    Very down to earth. Great for breakfast. Very good selection of sandwiches for lunch. Service is not bad, but can be a little hectic.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Shipwreck Lounge (at The Brass Key) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Definitely an upscale lounge!
    Beautiful room with a fabulous outdoor area! This is a very different place for PTown. Very relaxed, yet elegant atmosphere. Highly recommended if you're just looking for a place to relax, have a drink and chat with a friend - an old one or a new one!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed White Porch Inn Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Not your typical PTown B & B!
    I don't think I can even BEGIN to say enough about the White Porch Inn! They greatly exceeded my expectations. The attention to detail in their renovations and in their service is unparalleled. Thomas and Tom are excellent hosts, I can't imagine what our trip would have been without them! I can't wait to go back again and again!!!!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Victor's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Upscale Tapas!
    What a wonderful place! Beautiful decor, very comfy. Our food was very good, fun to share. Excellent Service! Definitely stop by!!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Patio American Grill & Blue Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Greatly improved
    We had eaten here many times and hadn't had the best experiences, however... The service was MUCH better this time and we really enjoyed our meals. I could definitely now recommend the Patio!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed The Mews Restaurant & Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cozy with a view!
    Very nice ambience with a wonderful ocean view. The service was very attentive and our waiter was very knowledgeable of the menu. Our meals were wonderful! Highly recommended!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Bubala's By The Bay Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Eh...
    That's all I can say. Ok food, Ok service. Nothing to write home about, yet there is almost always a line. I guess people have just come to accept mediocrity.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Far Land Provisions Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Bakery/Deli
    Very cute place, like a country store. The baked goods are excellent and they make breakfast sandwiches also. They serve sandwiches for lunch. Also carry beer, wine and liquor. I highly recommend it if you're not watching your figure!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Sal's Place Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Real Home Cooked Italian
    The ambiance is a little lacking, but it is right on the water which is nice. Very old school, home style Italian food. Everyone enjoyed their meal. Service was more than acceptable. Definitely give it a shot if you're looking for Italian comfort food.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed The Red Inn Over a year ago
    Loves it

    How Charming!
    I had read some other reviews that stated the service was a little snooty.. I did not find that to be the case. The service was excellent, food was great, and the View! What a lovely place for dinner. Maybe have a drink on the deck before dinner. Definitely make a reservation and Enjoy!! Oh, and leave early. It is a bit of a hike from the heart of PTown....

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Devon's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Breakfast/Dinner... Both Great!
    We went to Devon's for both Breakfast and Dinner. The service at Breakfast was a little slow, but they seemed to have a lot of turnover happening. Dinner service was wonderful and very attentive. The food at both was superb and the ambiance really seemed to change at dinner, much more elegant. Devon is very friendly, which is good to see. Highly recommended!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Big Pink Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Comfort Food in SOBE
    The menu is extensive and the food actually really good for a diner type place. Service was friendly and the prices are very moderate. The best deal is the TV Dinner of the day, but it's SO MUCH FOOD! Definitely worth a stop when you're over "Cuisine".

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed The Tides Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I never wanted to leave!
    Such a wonderful atmosphere, great drink menu and excellent service. I could spend my entire South Beach vacation sitting on this terrace. Great place for an afternoon drink and appetizers..

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed La Lupa Di Roma Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Mama Mia! Molte Bene!
    I couldn't believe it! It's like you stumbled into Italy in South Beach! Family owned by REAL Italians.. Georgia and Mama provided excellent service and the food was out of this world (with Papa in the kitchen).. Do not miss it when you are in South Beach... Fantastic wine list, too..

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Paul Bakery Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I'd be 300lbs!
    If I lived anywhere near this place. Amazing pastries and sandwiches. The egg dishes are amazing! Service can be a little slow when they get too busy, but well worth the wait. Definitely my favorite place for breakfast in South Beach.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Twist Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Shabby and Far from Chic
    I give them credit for having several different rooms with different kinds of music and the staff is very friendly... But... Yuck! So around the bend! Not for me, thanks... Oh, and did I mention how smoky it is?

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Henrietta Hudson Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun with the Girlz
    Some of the ladies here were (understandably) a little apprehensive when we came in with 5 men and only 3 girls, but once they realized we were all gay and not after anything, they seemed to relax. We had a really great time and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The music was fun and light... We really enjoyed it!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Tavern on Camac Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Don't let downstairs fool you!
    It is such a typical piano bar downstairs, but seems very popular. Upstairs, however, is very different! What a great little dance club/bar... And the boys! They just kept getting cuter and cuter! Staff is very friendly.. Highly Recommended!!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed U Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Definitely an Older Crowd
    I only popped in for a moment, but the crowd was definitely older. I mean, I felt young.. Yikes!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Unexpectedly cute!
    I didn't actually stay here, but a good friend did. The Lobby is really nice, with great architectural features. The pool is really cute, but small. The furniture in the rooms is very motel, but the rooms have nice high ceilings with wood beams. The breakfast is very nice, also. I plan on giving it a try the next time I'm in town.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Red Fish Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good, Casual, In the Quarter
    Good food in a relaxed, casual atmosphere. Maybe not a must see, but a good place to stop in for a bite.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed GYM SPORTSBAR Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Ok.. They're winning me over
    I have to say, the first few times I went to the Gym I was not impressed. They have definitely improved the music and lighting. The crowd has definitely improved, also. A good time can be had at the Gym. I still find the "Smoker's Corral" out front funny..

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Mr. B's Bistro Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great food & Service
    Another of the Brennan restaurants, Mr. B's is a little more casual (Walking shorts, but no tank tops allowed) than some of the other nicer restaurants in the quarter, but the atmosphere and service are great, as is the food. Definitely worth a try!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Brennan's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good Food, but Pricey
    Great atmosphere and service. The food is good, but breakfast can be very pricey. Dinner was more appropriately priced. I did really enjoy it, but it was hard to get over paying $28 for eggs!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Gordon Biersch Brewery Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Ok, I know.. It's a chain
    But when you're looking for a break from the gay scene and all the "cuisine" in New Orleans, it's nice for a change. The service was good and the food and beer were very enjoyable. It's connected to Harrah's casino, so it's very convenient.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Mother's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Service, not really...
    But the food is great. It is quite a hole in the wall, but one that should be experienced when you're in New Orleans. Great southern food at a great price, but order it right or you might be yelled at! Do not miss Mother's when in New Orleans!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Commander's Palace Over a year ago
    Loves it

    How do I get a table downstairs????
    I just love Commander's. A true New Orleans legend. The food is exceptional and the service even better. Everything is done just right, but still served in a relaxed atmosphere. The one thing that bothers me is that I can never get a table in the main dining room! WHO DO YOU HAVE TO KNOW??

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Chelsea Ristorante Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Different for Chelsea
    It's not your typical Chelsea restaurant, but is that a bad thing? The food is great, real Italian home cooking. Anything from the brick oven is amazing! The service is excellent and friendly. Do stop in!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Trailer Park Lounge & Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Burger & Beer for $8? Can't beat it!
    That's their special on Monday & Tuesday. Very Kitschy, even voted one of Food Network's kitschiest! Service is good, crowd can get a little rowdy, but what do you expect? Food is always decent.. See you next Monday!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Acme Bar & Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    This is the Real Deal!
    Who'd have thought you could get Authentic Cajun & Southern Cuisine in New York? Well, I guess you can get anything in New York, but this place is out of this world! The food is definitely authentic. They even have Black Eyed Peas! Take it from a true southerner that has lived in Louisiana, this is as good as any down home cooking in New Orleans!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Markt Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Yep, They moved...
    This is the great restaurant that used to be in the Meatpacking District that has been replaced by the Apple Store. It's much different & smaller than the old location, but the food is still excellent. They also have a lot of great Belgian Beers. Service is good but can be a little cold sometimes. Dinner is always great, but breakfast is to die for!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Windsor Court Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The Place for Me in NOLA
    I just love this place. The rooms are spacious, although showing a little wear. The service is impeccable and the public areas are gorgeous. They have a lovely afternoon tea. The outdoor pool is beautiful and they have a very nice gym. You won't ever regret staying here.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Barracuda Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good Old Standby
    Always a great place to meet friends. Gets really crowded on Saturday nights. It can be tough to get a drink from the waiters when it's really busy, but all in all a great place to hang out.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Clover Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    What is there to say?
    Greasy spoon doesn't even cover it! Great food for after drinking, that's for sure. Definitely worth stopping in and soaking up the.. Atmosphere.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Frenchmen Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    As a former employee, give it a try!
    I used to work at this Guest House. It is a really cute little place with a nice pool area. The breakfasts are very nice and loaded with local flair. Definitely worth a try if you are looking for something quant and charming.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Hotel Monteleone Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Grand Dame, Worn around the Edges
    This is one of the hotels that you must stay in at least once in New Orleans. It is as famous as the city itself. Known in its day as a hang out for the Literary Elite, it has seen better days. It is still a very lovely hotel, but may not be seeing the care it needs. The lobby and public areas are beautiful and you must check out the Carousel bar. The rooms were a little worn and Housekeeping a little lax, but I still loved being there.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Edwige Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great for Breakfast, even better for Dinner!
    For years, this had always been our favorite breakfast spot. This year we had dinner there and were even more impressed! Don't miss either meal here. Highly recommended!!!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Elmo restaurant and lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great cocktail list!
    A really upbeat, trendy atmosphere with great service! Hard to believe, I know.. The foods really great & the menu changes slightly seasonally. Lots of light dishes and comfort food as well. Highly Recommended!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Napoleon's Itch Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Small, but fun..
    Right by the Pub & Oz, it's a great place to pop in for a drink.. All the bartenders are friendly & Really cute!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Gifford House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great location, but that's about it..
    Certainly not the nicest place in PTown.. Rooms are clean, but a little shabby. The location could hardly be better, however...

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Wave (at Crown & Anchor) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Was that Britney in the corner?
    Fun place to pass through.. It's great that once you've paid at the Paramount you can go back & forth between the two. Music is very Pop-y, but can be a fun crowd.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Voyeur Nightclub Over a year ago
    Hates it

    After what hours?
    They say they're an after hours club, but I guess only when they feel like it. I've never found them to be open past 2.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Purgatory (at Gifford House) Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Granny?
    Remember your Grandmother's dark, dank basement? Here it is. Straight from the 80's. Very musty and a little rough for me. Music seemed OK. If you're into the Leather/Levi crowd (& Grandma's basement), definitely stop in.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Porchside Bar (at Gifford House) Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Friendly?
    I don't think so. I found the staff to be rather rude. Not a place I'd care to hang out.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed PiedBar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Very Friendly
    Definitely a great stop after T. Lisa (I'm pretty sure that's her name) at the door is such a sweetheart! Fun place to dance..

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Paramount (at Crown & Anchor) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice, but..
    Not very busy. It is right on the beach and is a nice space with a great outdoor area. If it hadn't been for the bus load of Lesbians (who were great fun!), it would have been really dead. Great potential, though!

  • Not 4 Me
    Dark Fun & Nasty are very good descriptors for this place. Not my scene, but if you're into all that.. This is the place for you!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Little Bar (at Atlantic House) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    B4 U Dance
    Nice place to have a drink or 2 before dancing the night away next door.. Always a friendly staff. Little Bar is a very appropriate name!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Atlantic House Dance Club (A-House) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A little Crowded, But..
    It is great fun. Everyone is there, hence the crowds. None of the other dance clubs really seem to have caught on, so this is the place for all the boyz!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Boatslip Resort Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Location Location Location
    I'm usually not one for following the crowd, but you must go to T Dance at the Boatslip. Great music and an incredible view (right on the beach). Nothing better than sipping a drink in the ocean breeze!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed The Hangar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    When in Rome
    If you're bar hopping in the Village, I guess The Hangar is one of those that you must hit. It's friendly enough and there's always a pool game, but if you're looking for cute boys, keep on walkin'!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Therapy Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Don't Know Why
    Not sure why I like this place.. But I do. It is a great space and they actually have really good food. Always a fun & upbeat crowd.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Pieces Over a year ago
    Hates it

    The 80's Called
    And even THEY don't want the decor back! Really tired is all I can say. At 37, I felt VERY young there.. Nuff said.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed The Eagle NYC Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Not my thing, but...
    I'm not really into the Leather/Levi scene, but I love this place. Many levels, great beer & bartenders, a Roof Deck to die for.. A good time was had by all! You really feel welcome even if you aren't one of the boyz..

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Woody's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Closing, already??
    It's a shame Philly is such an early night. All the clubs close at 2!! Woody's is the place where everyone ends up.. It's fun enough and they play decent music. They also have a few different rooms if you get bored..

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed ICandy Over a year ago
    Hates it

    80's Air Command, maybe..
    You'll feel like you're in Long Island, 1984.. Not much atmosphere, but they have a great roof deck..

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Cafe Lafitte in Exile Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Ah, FiFi's
    If you like Dirty leather/levi/bear/etc.. Hit Lafitte's. The crowd is always friendly, and they have a fun staff. No dancing and again, a pool table that sees plenty of action but not much pool playing!

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Good Friends Over a year ago
    Hates it

    If you need a drink..
    Great/Cheap drinks.. Gets a little dirty upstairs on holidays/special events. Not a great place to hang, though..

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed The Bourbon Pub and Parade Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Yea, it's the Pub...
    OK.. It's a staple of New Orleans Gay Life.. I can't even count the nights I've been all spilled out in the Pub/Parade. It's one of those places that you will see every ex boyfriend you've ever had, but don't hold that against them.. Definitely a must visit.

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Oz Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Where Am I?
    It's really just the Pub/Parade duplicated across the street.. But after a 190 Octane Daquiri from down Bourbon, does it really matter??

  • ratt
    ratt reviewed Corner Pocket Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Watch your Pockets!
    If you're looking for trashy Go Go Boys that will do anything for a buck, you've found the right place! Yes, they have a pool table but I don't think I've ever seen anyone actually playing pool on it, although it sees plenty of action. Dark, Dank, and keep an eye on what goes on in your own pockets, if you know what I mean.