Mark Hayes, 42M.

Boston, Massachusetts
Joined Jul 2010
12 Followers 6 Following

Following 6 people

10 Loved Places

Listings

  • Tia Maria Jose de Diego Santurce, San Juan
  • Scandalo The Club Santurce, San Juan
  • Circo Bar Santurce, San Juan
  • Trailer Park Lounge & Grill Chelsea, New York

Cities

  • markyj
    markyj reviewed East of Eighth Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Come here every NYC visit
    Nothing special about the food..but nothing bad either. I started coming here as the were part of dining plus miles for a bit (no longer). Pluses are very inexpensive and not bad entres. They offer a pre theater fixed price dinner option as well if you are a bargain hunter. What I really like here is hanging out at the little bar. It appears to be a great spot for locals to hang out after work.

  • markyj
    markyj reviewed Trailer Park Lounge & Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cheap and Fun - AWESOME Margaritas
    Tried this once with a friend last year. It was cheap comfort food. Tator tots with everything. There is a screen door at the entrance and a genuine trailer inside (I think there is private seating in there, but not sure). The front has Astroturf and lounge chairs. Paper towels for napkins and any type of plastic nick knack you can dream of for decor.

  • markyj
    markyj reviewed Lasagna Ristorante Chelsea Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I Love this Place
    I went a couple times this past winter. To be honest both times all I ate was their lobster lasagna. It was fantastic. Inexpensive, lots of lobster and HUGE portion ( I even took some home one time). Both times had great service at the bar.

  • markyj
    markyj reviewed Oasis Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Perfect Little Bar
    This is a very cute very small little bar. There is a nice little patio out front where you can carry your drink and smoke. They serve bar food at very cheap prices inside. The drinks are made well and very inexpensive. I think i paid 3.00 a drink - and it seemed to stay the same price all the time ( I thought it was happy hour pricing). A great place to start a night/ end a day and make new friends.

  • markyj
    markyj reviewed Atlantic Beach Hotel and Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Don't recommend this hotel
    The rooms are updates in clean ,although small, and although the bar and deck could use some work it should be a great space right on the ocean - the problem being nobody goes there. I spoke to some locals and word on the street is when the new owners tool over the hotel they didn't want to be gay friendly anymore and alienated many people in the process - now nobody, gay or straight seems to go there! Also, you cannot have guests in your room - strange, since I pay for it!! Extended my trip and stayed a San Juan Beach Hotel - almost the same price for a HUGE 10th floor room with a king bed overlooking the Lagoon - oh yeah and it was MY room to have guests in as I pleased!!

  • markyj
    markyj reviewed Circo Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Club
    I went to Ciro several times over the week I was in San Juan. Each night had something a little different. Staff is very friendly even the security (although its harder to get through them then TSA). The place is modern and very clean.

  • markyj
    markyj reviewed Scandalo The Club Over a year ago
    Hates it

    It Is definitely open !!
    I was just there! Its across and up the street a little from Circo - huge posters of strippers out front, you cannot miss it. I only went in quickly around 2:30 and got a drink at the bar. There wasn't much going on but I a assumed it was a break point from the shows as there were more people standing outside on the sidewalk then inside the bar.