knightabraxas

Robert Thoren, 29M.

Buffalo, New York
Joined Sep 2010

Following 0 people

14 Loved Places

Listings

Cities

  • knightabraxas
    knightabraxas reviewed Caffe Aroma Over a year ago
    Loves it

    fantastic, cozy atmosphere
    I've been going here for years. I love the staff, i love the other patrons. I have established long, lasting friendships from frequenting this cafe. It's in the heart if the Elmwood Village, a neighborhood rated into the top ten neighborhoods in the US, so sitting out on the patio is a great experience. great people watching time, and great place for cnversation and seeing what buffalo is all about. Very diversely distributed patronage, many gays.

  • knightabraxas
    knightabraxas reviewed La Tee Da Over a year ago
    Loves it

    nice
    very classy and very intimate feeling. this is where you seduce somebody more than catch up with somebody. i believe it's gay/lesbian owned.

  • knightabraxas
    knightabraxas reviewed Spot Coffee Over a year ago
    Loves it

    not indie
    recently acquired by canadian corporation in past few years. the atmosphere is head and shoulders above starbucks any day of the week. the coffee is less burnt tasting that starbucks, but not necessarily better.

  • knightabraxas
    knightabraxas reviewed Jims Steakout Over a year ago
    Loves it

    drunk food.
    the late night employees are better. please do not eat here unless it is after 2 am and you are heavily intoxicated.

  • knightabraxas
    knightabraxas reviewed Betty's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great place
    lesbian owned, diverse crowd. i live down the street.

  • knightabraxas
    knightabraxas reviewed Q Buffalo Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great place!
    great place to hang out. i love the juke box! there's karaoke here every tuesday. the bartenders are so friendly and love to talk. great choice any night of the week.

  • knightabraxas
    knightabraxas reviewed Fugazi Over a year ago
    Loves it

    as classy as a gay bar gets in buffalo
    great martini menu, very nice interior, but it's a total barracuda bar... that'snot my thing, so i avoid it, but if you're into cruising totally check this place out.

  • knightabraxas
    knightabraxas reviewed The Pride Center Over a year ago
    Loves it

    this is not a bar.
    it isn't.

  • knightabraxas
    knightabraxas reviewed Cathode Ray Over a year ago
    Loves it

    total dive bar, love it.
    if you lie the hustle and bussle, but also enjoy a laid back atmosphere where you can drunk-people-watch, go hear. it's kind of knitty-gritty, however tha't the charm of buffalo. theres something about the grit you just love... great place to talk to random strangers and make new friends. not a stuck-up crowd. GO TO BIG-ASS DRINK NIGHTS ON MONDAYS AND THURSDAY, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.

  • knightabraxas
    knightabraxas reviewed Club Marcella Over a year ago
    Loves it

    very young, don't go here sunday - wednesday.
    Thursday, friday and saturday are the big nights at marcellas. if you're into a younger crowd, go here. if you could do without the straight girls and the the gay drama, AVOID. if you wanna DANCE, and THAT IS IT, go, go go!! i come here to dance by myself and work it out all the time, and i just ignore the cruisers and they get the hint (however buffalo isn't cruisy to begin with so you'll be cool.)