happygomikey

34M.

Calgary, Canada
Joined Jul 2011
2 Followers

Following 0 people

15 Loved Places

Listings

  • Le Stud The Village/Le Village, Montreal
  • Backlot Calgary
  • The Texas Lounge Calgary
  • happygomikey
    happygomikey reviewed The Beaver Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice
    Good little bar, friendly staff, and close to some good dancin'

  • happygomikey
    happygomikey reviewed Le Stud Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Danced with my shirt off!
    And if you know me, I'm not usually like that! But with all the hot half naked bodies, had to join in. Lots of fun.

  • happygomikey
    happygomikey reviewed SteamWorks Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Needed a place to stay...
    But did a lot more! The BF and I were too cheap one night to get a hotel when the friends we were staying with were fighting, so we got a room and a locker, and had A LOT of fun. There's a sling room... There is a HUGE steam room (a-MAZE-ing) and hot open showers. Sauna is a little small, but steam room made up for it. Weirdly enough there is a dentist chair, haha. The porn could have been better... Seemed to be a very mixed crowd, older, younger, asian, and had the most amazing threesome of my life with a guy we met... I think we need to plan another trip to Edmonton soon!

  • happygomikey
    happygomikey reviewed Goliath's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    An option when you need to sleep
    If you're downtown, hammered, and don't want to take a cab, this is a good option... but it is expensive, dirty, and for the only bathhouse in Calgary, not very busy! Is online cruising sites the end of bathhouses?

  • happygomikey
    happygomikey reviewed Hyatt Regency Calgary Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not Impressed
    The building is really nice, but the service I got at the spa was not. I've never stayed here, so don't know what the rooms were like, and I am rating it solely on that... I really think I should have gotten a refund, or at least a discount. Great location though, right in the heart of downtown next to amazing restaurants and very decent shopping.

  • happygomikey
    happygomikey reviewed Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Over a year ago
    Loves it

    What Can I Say?
    Pet friendly (they had a little doggy bed and food dishes set out for me!) and RIGHT downtown. Next to restaurants and a (pretty small) mall. 4 blocks from the C-Train. Good pub attached to the lobby.

  • happygomikey
    happygomikey reviewed The Texas Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Decent place for sure.
    This is the place to go meet regulars, mostly very friendly regulars at that. Older crowd, but you can meet a lot of people involved in the community. There can be a little drama, but, hey... It's a gay bar, isn't it? Staff are really friendly... and if you're too drunk to go home, there is a bathhouse attached... not my favorite place to sleep, but I have crashed there despite the techno music! lol

  • happygomikey
    happygomikey reviewed Backlot Over a year ago
    Hates it

    It's OK
    Don't have anything bad to say about this place, but not overly great to me either. It's good for going with friends for a drink if you're in the area, but if you're young and you walk in, you will get gawked at (so maybe a good place for a hookup?) either way, good location, music is good level for chatting. Friendly guys.

  • happygomikey
    happygomikey reviewed The Twisted Element Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Usually great for dancing!
    This club is always the most hopping place in Calgary towards the end of the night, never any cover, but the dance floor sometimes gets a little too tight (Some people like rubbing against strangers! LOL) Usually I really like the music, but sometimes it can get pretty rave-y... And then everyone kind of stands there not knowing how to dance to it... I'm definitely a Top 40 type dancer... Bartenders are pretty hot... Though service can be slow when there's only one on the front bar (back bar doesn't seem to get as overwhelmed most of the time) Downstairs lounge seems to be dead on Friday/Saturday (only time I go) but I hear they have really good Karaoke. Close to Sapien, so I like to check out both scenes...