guysmiley

45M.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Joined Dec 2007
1 Followers

Following 0 people

8 Loved Places

Listings

  • 19 Bar Loring Park, Minneapolis
  • eagle BOLT bar Downtown Minneapolis, Minneapolis
  • The Saloon Downtown Minneapolis, Minneapolis
  • The Town House Bar St. Paul, St. Paul
  • JetSet Warehouse District, Minneapolis
  • guysmiley
    guysmiley reviewed Gay 90s Over a year ago
    Loves it

    New ownership, New Changes
    The 90's is getting cleaned up, as one reviewer talked about new Karaoke on Mondays. One of the new challenges I see is Security. The security staff has a difficult task. In the past there were many transient patrons that would hassle other patrons. Security has cleaned just about all of this up. On the flip side, because they had to be aggressive with transients, they sometimes treat their good customers with a harsh edge. The improvements are nice. I'll give it a few more months and see how the environment stabilizes. Good things are coming.

  • guysmiley
    guysmiley reviewed eagle BOLT bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Leather or Martini?
    The Eagle went through a remodel this summer. Instead of the hot leather bar that is was, it now looks like a Martini bar. Guess they are trying to move the levi/leather crowd to the Bolt Underground. This place isn't the same since the remodel. 8/31/2008 Update The Eagle has gone through alot of hard work to make it feel more the it used to. It is much easier to walk around, and the hot men are back. Great job on seeing a problem, and fixing it.

  • guysmiley
    guysmiley reviewed JetSet Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Like the video's
    If I won the lottery I would be at JetSet. The space is nicely setup with video's playing on the wall. The liquor selection is amazing. But the prices are too high for this middleclass boy. If I know someone with an expense account I'd bring them to JetSet, cause I really like the atmosphere.

  • guysmiley
    guysmiley reviewed The Town House Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best St. Paul bar to be at
    Check out Monday Men's nights and Wednesday Cheepie nights.

  • guysmiley
    guysmiley reviewed 19 Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    New place to be
    For being around over 55 years, the 19 Bar is becoming the newest place to be now days. Located near Loring Park, the 19 has a great mix of down to earth people. Within the past couple years this 3-2 Beer joint has gotten its "Hard" liquor license, and the place is full late at nite.

  • guysmiley
    guysmiley reviewed The Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun times for Happy Hour
    Oh my gawd! If you haven't been to the Saloon lately for happy hour, you have to check it out. Wednesday's BANGO with Mother Pearl is a hoot and a half. Great drinks from the entertaining bartenders.