frenchboy

Willy Carle, 46M. french gay guy travelling europe and usa.

Avignon,
Joined Apr 2009
15 Followers 8 Following

29 Loved Places

Listings

  • Oilcan Harry's Warehouse District, Austin
  • Rain Warehouse District, Austin
  • Roscoe's Boystown, Chicago
  • Sidetrack Boystown, Chicago
  • Touche Rogers Park, Chicago

Cities

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed The Eagle NYC Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Only leather bar in NYC
    Great 3 floors (when they are open), some bartenders are rude, others fantastics), te rooftop is a plus.

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed The Jackalope Over a year ago
    Loves it

    straight bar, good food, nice place
    all in the title, the place is dark and funny, service is perfect and fast, loved the deco.

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed The Iron Bear Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Bears and good times
    great bear bar, friendly crowd, always something happening, very central. Well, a perfect bear bar, very central, very clean. It only miss a backroom and a bigger space for smokers , and it will be perfect ;)

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed Rain Over a year ago
    Loves it

    nice !
    very beautiful and big gay bar, i loved the tuesdays indie pop, the dj was great !

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed Oilcan Harry's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    nice bar
    big bar, with a patio, and a "sports bar" Score OCH with a great bartender, well, a big and standard gay bar with a diverse crew.

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed Hidden Door Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great bar ! very friendly !
    Nice and friendly staff and customers, Robin is the best bartender i had in all my US trips, everybody seems to know each other, but they talk to you and introduce to there friends, unfortunatly i discovered this bar just 2 days before leaving dallas. If you don't have a car, and come here with a cab, be carefull the taxi driver know the place, the adress is a little bit confusing. I'll definitly coming back again.

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed Dallas Eagle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    best bar in dallas !
    I spend every night here during my week in Dallas, the bar is great, men are hot and very friendly, great patio to smoke and talk, Damon at the bar was very friendly, and i met some nice people here. I recommend The Eagle to every european visitors!

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed J.R.'s Bar and Grill Over a year ago
    Hates it

    good place to start the night
    big and friendly bar in the gay area center, everybody seems to meet here, every type of guys, some nice, some rude, but definatly a good place to hang out. smoking allowed on the first floor patio is a plus.

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed Round-Up Saloon Over a year ago
    Hates it

    huge bar !
    huge space with a back patio for smoking, nice place, but people don't really talk to strangers here, but i had fun.

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed JJ's Clubhouse & Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great bar !
    i was visiting st louis last october, and ended up to this bar every night of my stay, there is always some people, staff is very friendly, a lot of hot guys during the week-end, One of the best bar in town !

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed Club Z Gay Baths Over a year ago
    Loves it

    hot place
    I spend 3 night here, and i had a lots of fun, big area with 2 floors and a backroom with glory holes. Old clientelle, but some hot guys, and you can choose being naked with a towel or just keep your clothes. Great place, but you need to go out of the building to smoke :(

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed Crescent Lounge Over a year ago
    Hates it

    very bad experience !
    after i made some photos visiting seattle during the afternoon in the ave. and belltown, i stopped at this bar around 4pm to have a diet coke. The very very rude lesbian butch bartender told me " french ID are not valid in Washington state, l ask you to leave the place now!" just for a diet coke @ 4pm??? WTF??? Sometimes americans needs to learn they're not alone in the entire universe! When you're traveling, you let your passport at your hotel to avoid big big problems by loosing it or being stolen. What is wrong with Seattle ?? i had the same problem in cc attle's, but never been carded in other bars. I asked about that to a policeman in the street, and he told me they have no right to refuse me the right to drink in a bar with a french official ID...

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed C.C. Attle's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    my worst experience in seattle
    If you're not an us citizen, avoid this place! I was controlled at the door with my frendh ID by a very rude doorman, he refused me the entrance because i had not my passport on me @night !!! I never had such a problem like that in any bar in USA, where i travel a lot, except here and the "crescent". I wish i had another idea of northwest hospitality, definitly a bad experience! Then i spend a great night @ the cuff, and madison pub, where ppl were more friendly and welcoming.

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed There Ultra Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    like it !
    i met two wonderful guys here, watching tv shows ,and chatting was very funny. I was only there on week days, not a lot of ppl, but friendly and "like home" atmosphere. I had a great time .

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed Images Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    easy access bar downtown
    i spend a few week nights here, mostly gay friends who know each other, some straight and lesbians, a good mix, if you speak to someone, it's ok, he introduce you to other ppl, but if you're alone at night, it can be difficult to make friends. But the bar is ok .bartenders (mostly female) are friendly, cute gogo dancers of all types.Nice atmosphere.Easy for a drink after visiting the city, near to most hotels downtown.

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed Donny's Place Over a year ago
    Loves it

    best night in pittsburgh !
    I'm french and travelled in pittsburgh, i was there on a saturday night, it's very original mix (first floor with lesbians, second with a disco space, but i spend my night downstairs to the leather bar) The bartender (jeff, if my memory is good) was fantastic, he welcomed me and was very attentive, the best bartender i had in my all trip!!! guys were very masculine and handsome, and very horny ! I had a great night here, and i recommend it to all foreign visitors, like locals! merci beaucoup !

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed Brewer's Hotel Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    i had a lot of fun!
    i was visiting this bar for their 25th anniversary , a saturday night, i had a lots of fun, meet some nice people, good atmosphere.

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed Touche Over a year ago
    Loves it

    best leather bar in chicago
    i was in vacation in november in Chicago, Touché was a perfect place, nice patrons and staff, very cruisy atmosphere, and the cutest doorman on earth (justin) i had great time at Touché!

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed Sidetrack Over a year ago
    Loves it

    amazing!
    i was i vacation for Obama election last year, everyday i had a fun time here, the bar is amazing and bartender in the big room was very friendly and give me tips on things to see and do in Chicago during my stay.The doormen were always polite, the only bad thing is smoking is forbiden even on the roof top terrace :( Spending election night here was fantastic! i'll never forget this moment!

  • frenchboy
    frenchboy reviewed Roscoe's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    best bar in Chicago
    i was i vacation for Obama election last year, everyday i had a fun time here, the bar is amazing and bartender in the big room was very friendly and give me tips on things to see and do in Chicago during my stay.The doormen were always polite, the only bad thing is smoking is forbiden even on the roof top terrace :( Spending election night here was fantastic! i'll never forget this moment!