dblackjr

Dan Black Jr, 32M. I'm just an upbeat guy in his 20's (almost 30's) that tries to do the right thing. That being said I usually blow my money on random things, eat the wrong food and drink on occasion. But, I would always help an old lady cross the street...especially if she has cookies.

San Jose, California
Joined Apr 2010
12 Followers 14 Following

Following 14 people

12 Loved Places

Listings

  • Just John Forest Park Southeast, St. Louis
  • Cafe Osage Central West End, St. Louis
  • dblackjr
    dblackjr reviewed Little Saigon Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Vietnamese Food!
    Always a treat to eat at Little Saigon. The manager, Ando, is amazing and keeps the place in tip-top shape. He also is the bar tender and makes a mean martini! Very friendly and serine environment.

  • dblackjr
    dblackjr reviewed St. Louis Coffee Oasis & Mediterranean Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Mediterranean Food in the City!
    The food is far above the other Mediterranean restaurants in the city. The owner is quite the character and will greet you with a buoyant "Welcome Boss, what can I get you?" I have seen everybody from professionals to urban scenesters patron this establishment and have all been treated the same. Warning: This is also the strongest coffee in the city! Everybody should try this place out.

  • dblackjr
    dblackjr reviewed Cafe Osage Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Perfect brunch spot!
    I have been to Cafe Osage a few times and always had a wonderful experience. This is a great spot for a group brunch. The food is always fresh and service is top notch. When you are done I would recommend a walk through the nursery.

  • dblackjr
    dblackjr reviewed House of India Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Amazing Indian Food!
    This is one of the best Indian restaurants in the St Louis area. I have always received prompt service.

  • dblackjr
    dblackjr reviewed Boxer's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place for fashionable undies!
    Great underwear and a knowledgeable, friendly staff.

  • dblackjr
    dblackjr reviewed Just John Over a year ago
    Loves it

    One of the best bars on Manchester!
    One of the best gay bars in St Louis! Friendly staff, great music, drink specials and fun atmosphere...what else do you need?!?! I also love that John and Jeromy give back to the community every chance they get.

  • dblackjr
    dblackjr reviewed Square One Brewery & Distillery Over a year ago
    Hates it

    A very big disappointment!
    This place has very nice decor and I was patronizing Square One a few times a month until I had a horrible experience that left a bad taste in my mouth. My boyfriend and I were celebrating a milestone at the restaurant. We ordered a round of drinks, appetizer and entrees. The appetizer and drinks came in a timely manner. After we finished it and our drinks 15 minutes passed before we saw our server again. When he did come back he told us that the entree my boyfriend ordered wasn't available. When we asked why we were not informed of this sooner the server said the cooks didn't tell him and laughed. After an akward silence we asked to see the chef for an explanation. The server walks back to the kitchen then he and the three gentleman in the kitchen started laughing and staring at us. After 5 more minutes a lady walks to our table and apologizes. We then ask for our check and leave. As we walked out nobody even acknowledged us. The next day I emailed the restaurant expecting an apology but didn't even receive a response. I do not know what was said I'm the kitchen but it did appear to be discrimination against our sexual orientation. I would like to think this is an isolated incident but I am not willing to go back and find out.