chip_in_ga

Ken Kurtz, 73M. I prefer the company of guys in their mid to late 20's and early 30's, but will make expecptions based on personality. I respect friendship over sex, defnitely not the pushy old troll type. Even if I could afford to be a Sugar Daddy would not want to be, and not looking for a sugar boy either. I enjoy going out for a good meal and/or to a bar with friends, or alone; it is to have fun and make friends, if anything else develops, it is a bonus!

Atlanta, Georgia
Joined Mar 2008
34 Followers 25 Following

15 Loved Places

Listings

  • BJ Roosters Midtown, Atlanta
  • Burkhart's Midtown, Atlanta
  • Heretic Midtown, Atlanta
  • The Hideaway Virginia Highlands, Atlanta
  • Opus 1 Midtown, Atlanta
  • Jungle Midtown, Atlanta

Cities

  • chip_in_ga
    chip_in_ga reviewed Burkhart's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Not to be missed, Atlanta experience.
    Don't waste your time or money on the food here, mediocre at best. used to be great....but new owners...everything is frozen fare now. Burgers are dry and nasty. Good fries though. My partner in dining had the chicken strips and they ever screwed those up. Great mix of all ages. Fun Drag... The Easter Sunday Drag Races are a long time Atlanta tradition. Try it you'll like it!

  • chip_in_ga
    chip_in_ga reviewed Cheston House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice, very clean and friendly place to stay.
    We stayed here one night, 4/25/14, when we were accommodated from another hotel due to a water pipe break in our room. We were definitely impressed by the attention to detail given by the housekeeping staff and the overall cleanliness of the resort. Great place for couples, close to beach and not far from Wilton Manors.

  • chip_in_ga
    chip_in_ga reviewed Windamar Beach Resort Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Unprofessional business practices.
    We arrived after a day of driving to find out the room we reserved was not available due to a broken pipe, and they had re-booked us to The Cheston House (very nice) for the night and our room would be available the next day. The next day we called before moving back and were assured our room would be ready by noon. When we checked in at 1 Pm we were given a sub-standard room with a double bed, out dated bath, very old TV, and dirty carpeting, no refrigerator and out dated bath, when we had contracted for a room with a Queen sired bed, a sofa sleeper, kitchenette. Theyhoped we wouldn't notice, on complaining we were able to move ourselves to a different room which was quite nice, but, still not what we had contracted for, only 1 bed and no sofa sleeper. We were not offered a discounted rate, or any explanation of why we did not receive the room we contracted for. We did get the 1 night free that they picked up for us at the Cheston. When complaining they said they cannot guarantee rooms, sometimes they have to move people around. Try for rooms 6a, or 6B, or 8. Otherwise the place was pretty much what they describe it as, and we met some nice people there.

  • chip_in_ga
    chip_in_ga reviewed Opus 1 Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Where to go for a serious cheap drink!
    The bartenders are super! The drinks are very strong and very cheap. Very small, place and your clothes will smell like hell from the smoke even if your there for 5 minutes.

  • chip_in_ga
    chip_in_ga reviewed Felix's on The Square Over a year ago
    Loves it

    SATURDAY NIGHT KARAOKE EXCEPTIONALLY FABULOUS!
    OK, OK I know that "fabulous" is just too Gay! However, in this case it truly fits. This past Saturday (February 6, 2010) a friend of mine that likes to sing karaoke, dragged me along kicking and screaming to Felix's. We got there about an hour and a half before the starting time of 10 PM, just to make sure we had a seat at the bar, and for him to get up the necessary courage for his performance. During the pre-karaoke time frame, we had a chance to visit with the bartenders that were very friendly and personable, and to try their "Bowl" drinks. (Specialty drinks ordered off a menu, served in a huge bowl shaped glass, presented with a paper umbrella - again too gay! LOL) The drinks were very tasty, and a good value. I had the Peach Daiquiri - YUM! Now to get down to what made the night so fantastic. The cast from the play "RENT" that is opening at the Kudzo Theater running Feb 19th - March 21st, stopped in after rehearsal for karaoke. WOW! They did songs from the play, plus a good deal of miscellaneous karaoke to boot! Everyone of them were just as bubbly as they were talented (which made them more bubbly than a freshly poured glass of champagne). Their enthusiasm tickled your senses just as much as that glass of champagne, and by the end of the night you were just as intoxicated by them, as drinking a case by yourself. Go see the play! They are great! In addition there was a man, whose name I did not get, that used to be a back up singer for Bette Middler, that put anyone I have ever heard on American Idol to shame. They guy who runs the karaoke also had a beautiful voice and was very personable. Apparently he attracts some very good talent. The brave souls that had the courage to offer up their talents against this unprecedented competition are to be congratulated, and surprisingly rose to the challenge. The crowd was a very eclectic group of mixed ages, genders, and personalities that all blended well together. Even though I was undoubtedly one of the oldest persons there, they made me feel a part of the crowd and very accepted. All in all, it was one of my most pleasurable nights out ever! Thanks to all the staff at Felix's for a job well done, and to all the singers who made it so enjoyable.

  • chip_in_ga
    chip_in_ga reviewed The Hideaway Over a year ago
    Loves it

    For Mature Men & The Guys Who Appreciate Them
    Quiet, friendly, clean, discreet hide away. It's a little hard to find, you need to go around to the back of Ansley Mall strip mall. Great place for a 1st date, you can actually hear one another talk over the music. Definitely a place for older gentlemen and the guys who appreciate them.

  • chip_in_ga
    chip_in_ga reviewed Heretic Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Sanity in the midst of Insanity.
    Being an older guy, not much into dancing, or the really loud music. But it is still fun to watch. The back bar there let's you get away from the noise and still be a part of the fun. The bartender John back there is an awesome guy.

  • chip_in_ga
    chip_in_ga reviewed Jungle Over a year ago
    Hates it

    MY ONLY DISSAPPOINTMENT WHILE IN ATLANTA.
    I was dragged out of BJ's, where I had fallen madly in lust with this HOT go go boy, Chris! To go to this HOT new Country % Western Bar (OK, maybe some nice eye candy at least, with some hot cowboys), THE WILD MUSTANG! It was after 9 PM, so was charged an $8 cover charge (which would have been much more well spent stuffing Chris's underwear). Only to find out that Friday's are Latino Night (OK,I love HOT Latino Men). But alas it was a fund raiser drag show (albiet some prettty high tech acts) but defnitely not what I was in the mood for. $3.50 for a cranberry & sour (no booze) is a little pricy too! I agree with the other reviewer, make up your mind! Enter at your own risk!

  • chip_in_ga
    chip_in_ga reviewed Roxx Tavern & Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A great dining experience.
    Ate outdoors on their patio, great food, and exceptional service. Reasonable prices. Had one of their specialites, Angus Meat Loaf with red sauce; was served with steamed fresh green beans, and whipped potatoes (that tasted real). Mostly gay. Nice ambience. Highly reccommend.

  • chip_in_ga
    chip_in_ga reviewed Cowtippers Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A must for out of town visitors.
    Sitting out on the patio, street side, after the drag races at Burkhart's on Easter Sunday, was the perfect way to end the day. I had the chicken kabob which was great. And our waiter, Ricky, was attentive, and cute to boot!

  • chip_in_ga
    chip_in_ga reviewed BJ Roosters Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Just have fun with it!
    The dancers will never be seen on "So You Think You Can Dance"... but the majority are great looking, friendly (even if you don't tip a whole lot), who like having fun, and making a few bucks doing it. There was one dancer from Brazil, Chris, on Friday night, who had a smile that just made me melt. Came back to see him again Saturday, but, got there after 11 and the boys had already finished dancing. Came back again Sunday night, and sadly no Chris again, but, had a great time making friends with Filipe and a couple of the other dancers. Let me take their pics, and din't even expect tips for it. Sunday nights the bartenders have to tend bar in their underwear too! I saw quite a few guys in their early 30's and on up, defnitely not a bar for twinks. But some really HOT male customers too, not all old trolls, like someone seemed to imply.