34M.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Joined Jun 2014

Following 0 people

10 Loved Places

Listings

  • Barracuda Chelsea, New York
  • GYM SPORTSBAR Chelsea, New York
  • QUADZ Palm Springs Arenas Road Area, Palm Springs
  • The Barracks Cathedral City, Cathedral City
  • Hunters Palm Springs Arenas Road Area, Palm Springs
  • Streetbar Arenas Road Area, Palm Springs

Events

  • bw7322
    bw7322 reviewed Oscar's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great sunday tea dance
    as a part-time resident i spend a lot of sunday fundays in palm springs, and oscars is by far the best place for the daytime drinking action

  • bw7322
    bw7322 reviewed Streetbar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great PS bar
    probably the best music on Arenas. Good drinks, friendly staff, but old crowd.

  • bw7322
    bw7322 reviewed Tool Shed Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Always a good time
    strong drinks, dirty crowd.

  • bw7322
    bw7322 reviewed QUADZ Palm Springs Over a year ago
    Loves it

    My favorite PS bar
    Located right on the "gay strip" - Arenas Road. Low-key wednesday country night with 2-for-1 specials; crowded friday/saturday show tunes nights.

  • bw7322
    bw7322 reviewed The Barracks Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Sunday Funday
    Awesome crowd on Sundays but otherwise I wouldn't really be caught dead in this place

  • bw7322
    bw7322 reviewed Hunters Palm Springs Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Typical gay video bar/club
    It's the happening place in Palm Springs; consistently busy with good bartenders and the hot young out-of-town crowd on weekends. The music sucks, but the drinks are good and the crowd is chill. It's also close to most of the other gay bars in town, so you don't have to drive at all.

  • bw7322
    bw7322 reviewed GYM SPORTSBAR Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Pretty good atmosphere. Smoking Lounge
    The drinks were moderately priced, and the crowd was pretty friendly. They have a smoking patio which I definitely appreciated, and which is why I am giving 4 stars instead of 3.

  • bw7322
    bw7322 reviewed Barracuda Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Chelsea bar
    I found this bar to be low on attitude, and appreciated the 2-for-1 happy hour special. The bartender was friendly. I will definitely go back.

  • bw7322
    bw7322 reviewed Boxers NYC Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Fun place
    Visited NYC from out of town and stopped by a number of bars during my visit. Boxers was consistently busy and high-energy. The bartenders are shirtless and attractive, and the bouncer was friendly. On the downside I did have to wait about 7-8 minutes in line to get a drink at one point during happy hour, and they wouldn't honor my 2-for-1 token after 9pm even though I had purchased the drink prior to 9pm. Overall I would go back.

  • bw7322
    bw7322 reviewed West Side Club Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Awful staff, mediocre crowd
    The good: The club was moderately occupied on a mid-week night. The crowd was mixed in terms of ages, body types, etc. On a scale of 1-10 (of looks) it was somewhere around 5-6, which is actually pretty good for a bathhouse. The bad: The gangbanger behind the check-in counter was one of the most vile and rude creatures i've ever encountered in my life. He was argumentative and nasty, and exactly NOT what customers want to encounter.