49M.

Atlanta, Georgia
Joined Mar 2008
20 Followers 5 Following

13 Loved Places

Listings

  • Blue Sunset Rooftop Bar (at Blue Chairs Resort) Playa los Muertos, Puerto Vallarta
  • Garbo's Piano Bar Olas Altas, Puerto Vallarta
  • Club 69 Playa del Carmen, Playa del Carmen
  • Casa Cupula Playa los Muertos, Puerto Vallarta
  • Playacar Palace Playa del Carmen, Playa del Carmen
  • Playa Los Muertos Playa los Muertos, Puerto Vallarta

Cities

  • bobbyd
    bobbyd reviewed Club 69 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Playa 69
    Playa 69 is a gay bar an hour south of Cancun in the town of Playa del Carmen. It is on 5th Avenue between Calle 4 and Calle 6. Just look for the 7-11.

  • bobbyd
    bobbyd reviewed Playacar Palace Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great location
    Playacar Palace is one of my favorite resorts. It is a strait resort but I think most gay guys with good taste would love it. It is actually an hour south of Cancun in the town of Playa del Carmen. It is an all-inclusive resort, so all the meals and drinks are included. The food was great and they do not use cheap alcohol. The service is fantastic. There is a swim up bar, but they also have pool service if you are not in the water. The location is great because you can walk to all the shops and nightlife on Fifth Avenue. The gay bar, Playa 69, is about 5 blocks fron the resort.

  • bobbyd
    bobbyd reviewed Colonnade Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Oh HONEY! Come on in ya'll!
    Since 1927 The Colonnade has been an Atlanta dining landmark, attracting a raft of regulars. A mixed crowd of everyone from grannies to gourmets gathers for strong drinks and some of the region's best fried chicken and yeast rolls, the latter a rapidly disappearing Southern treat. The low-slung, no-frills building has been expanded in bits and pieces, but the atmosphere is really provided by the veteran waitresses and quirky crowd. Besides the fried chicken, come for the salmon patties, the trout, the bone-in ham steak, the oyster stew, and the pies, especially the coconut cream. On Sunday, come whenever the spirit moves you after noon, as service is all day.

  • bobbyd
    bobbyd reviewed Garbo's Piano Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Low key, but fun. Great people...
    Low key, but fun. Great people watching. There was a fabulous lady sitting at a desk the entire time, we assumed she was someone's mama guarding the money. Had a GREAT time at Garbo's.

  • bobbyd
    bobbyd reviewed ONE. Midtown Kitchen Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great atmoshere
    Can not say enough about both the food and atmosphere. The service was right up there with the ambiance. I would highly recommend this establishment for both locals and visitors to Atlanta. Delicious and not too pricey, The atmopshere was stylish and modern, but, due to the hard surfaces, loud.

  • bobbyd
    bobbyd reviewed Cowtippers Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great burgers, casual atmoshere, good mix of people. I always enjoy eating here, but it is not fancy and I perfer sitting outside.

  • bobbyd
    bobbyd reviewed Einstein's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I love sitting on the patio, but the inside is very nice too. Good food and atmoshpere. I can't imagine Atlanta without Einstein's.

  • bobbyd
    bobbyd reviewed Thumbs Up Diner Over a year ago
    Loves it

    You KNOW it's good when you have to wait. This place is always crowded because the food is sooooooo delicious. It is worth the wait. I highly recommend "the heap".

  • bobbyd
    bobbyd reviewed Playa Los Muertos Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Had a really nice time at this beach. The food and beverage service at the Blue Chairs was great. There were locals trying to sell crafts, sunglasses, etc., which did get annoying, but they DO go away if you tell them you don't want buy anything. I loved hanging out at this beach, but I was glad I did not stay at this resort.

  • The drag show was fun. The sunset was pretty. I really enjoyed hanging out at the Blue Chairs Rooftop and at the Blue Chairs beach. (But, I was gald I did NOT stay at the resort.)

  • bobbyd
    bobbyd reviewed Casa Cupula Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Personable service. Nice guests of all ages, no attitude. Delicious food. Clean and comfortable accommodations. We stayed in the Cupala Suite, it was fabulous, but we would have been happy in any room at the resort. I passed by many of the other gay resorts and they all looked run down and dumpy. It was really easy to get to the blue chairs beach from Casa Cupula, but the hill is steep coming back. If you have GOOD taste you need to stay Casa Cupula.