benfrombmore

62M.

Joined Jul 2008
2 Followers

Following 0 people

29 Loved Places

Listings

  • The Alley Downtown/North End, Boston
  • Shakers Lakeview, Chicago
  • Roscoe's Boystown, Chicago
  • Cutters Marigny, New Orleans
  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed Golden Lantern Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun neighborhood bar
    If you don't have fun here, there is something deeply, seriously wrong with you.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed Friendly Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    They got the name right!!!!
    Very friendly Faubourg Marigny neighborhood hangout. Highly recommended.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed The Double Play Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Eclectic in the extreme...
    Great mix of locals. Fun bar. Will is a great bartender.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed Cutters Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great neighborhood bar
    Down-to-earth, fun locals. Highly recommended.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed Royal Barracks Guesthouse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Very Nice Stay
    Clean, quiet, reasonably priced. Everything I wanted.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed Hotel Le St. Andre Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Place
    I was visiting Montreal for pleasure. On such trips, I tend not to spend a lot of waking hours in my hotel room. However, I do expect comfort and cleanliness. Hotel St. Andre was perfect. Everything I wanted at a VERY reasonable price. (Half a block off Rue St. Catherine.) The staff was friendly and efficient. I highly recommend it.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed Taverne Chez Rocky Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun bar
    Good staff, a group of friendly and inviting regulars. The only downside was that I got to spend so little time there :(

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed Bar Relaxe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    NICE BAR. APTLY NAMED
    Great place to chill with friends. Staff is accommodating.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed Metropolitan Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Friendly. Relaxing.
    Had a great time. The staff is friendly and the service is fine. Very nice patio. I would definitely go there again.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed Julius' Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great staff. Friendly regulars. Very good food (especially the burgers!)

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed GYM SPORTSBAR Over a year ago
    Loves it

    First rate sports bar. Staff is extremely hardworking and very friendly, especially Erik and Colin. Great place to catch a game or watch the pool players.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed Ginger's Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Amazingly welcoming bar. Lots of fun. Bartender Yvette was fantastic. Go there right now!!

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed Excelsior Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Visited for the first time this past week. Very nice Brooklyn bar. Bartender Chris was very warm and the patio was a great place to chill.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed 9th Avenue Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I always stop at Ninth Ave/Cleo's when in town. Friendly staff and regulars.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed Incentra Village House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Very Nice B&B
    Friendly staff. Good rooms. Reasonable rates. Always a first choice when visiting NY.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed Sofo Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great bar
    This is a very nice bar with a veried group of friendly patrons. Nice patio. Great bartenders.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed Roscoe's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun place
    Great, attentive bartenders and a fun crowd.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed Crew Bar + Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Outstanding sports bar
    The best place to see sports. The staff couldn't be nicer and the food is very good. I highly recommend it.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed Villa Toscana Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A Great Place
    Quiet, clean and reasonably priced. Staff is very friendly. I enjoyed my stay and would go there again without hesitation.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed Alexander Inn Over a year ago
    Loves it

    First rate
    Rooms are very clean and reasonably priced. Staff couldn't be nicer. I've stayed there many, many times and have not had a single, remotely bad experience.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed Larry's Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place to chill
    This is always a first-stop for me. Friendly bartenders (especially Dave). On nice days, enjoy the great patio. Otherwise, the inside bar is just fine. Very good selection of drinks.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed JR's Bar & Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Always a regular stop
    Always something interesting, upbeat on the video. I have found the bartenders to be, without exception, friendly and attentive.

  • benfrombmore
    benfrombmore reviewed The Alley Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A great bar
    Very friendly staff and patrons. They made this visitor feel very welcome. I would go back to The Alley anytime.