barnekl

34M. Nice, educated, outgoing young guy who enjoys travel, culture, arts, music, sports, and food! Always looking for great friends who enjoy similar interests.

Dallas, Texas
Joined Jan 2008
8 Followers 3 Following

Following 3 people

8 Loved Places

Listings

  • Heretic Midtown, Atlanta
  • Dallas Eagle Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Hidden Door Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Pub Pegasus Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Faultline Bar Silverlake, Los Angeles
  • Eagle LA Silverlake, Los Angeles
  • barnekl
    barnekl reviewed The Silver Fox Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice place in LB
    I visited this bar for my first time tonight. It was small, quaint, and a decent mixed crowd. Drinks were fairly good and a little over priced. I met some great local guys who were very friendly and helped me with directions back to my hotel. Great Karaoke!

  • barnekl
    barnekl reviewed Falcon Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not a great start for LB
    My first stop in LB and was hoping to kick the tour off right....unfortunately, this was not the place. There was no bartender at the bar for more than 5 minutes, the crowd was not impressive and neither was the atmosphere. First and last time here....

  • barnekl
    barnekl reviewed Heretic Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wednesday Nite Special
    If you are in town, you cannot possibly miss Wednesday night back room party--dress code enforced! Woof! Had a great time, good music, hot men, and friendly staff! I would recommend this bar/club to the "not so shy" type of guyz!

  • barnekl
    barnekl reviewed Faultline Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great hangout!
    Great mixed crowd and great location. Always visit this bar when I go into LA. Lots of eyecandy.

  • barnekl
    barnekl reviewed Eagle LA Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Leather and more
    Great bar however parking was almost impossible. Nice bartenders (handsome too) but clientel not as friendly as I expected. Had great time, good hangout!

  • barnekl
    barnekl reviewed Dallas Eagle Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Still waiting...
    This has been one of my favorite bars in all of DFW until recently. The new location is still not open and drinks are a bit pricey. Friendly staff but just not the same as it used to be.

  • barnekl
    barnekl reviewed Hidden Door Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Friendly Staff and Inexpensive Drinks
    Another great bar that is out of the mainstream. Great Sunday afternoons out on the patio, unbelieveable drink specials, fun Friday nights. One of my favorite bars in town!

  • barnekl
    barnekl reviewed Pub Pegasus Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good times
    One of my favorite bars to get out of the mainstream. Slightly older crowd, no pressure on attire, good drinks, right price. Cory the bartender was really nice and handsome fella!