29M.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Joined Feb 2008
2 Followers

Following 0 people

9 Loved Places

Listings

  • Tilden Downtown, Pittsburgh
  • The Link Herminie
  • There Ultra Lounge Downtown, Pittsburgh
  • Cattivo Lawrenceville, Pittsburgh
  • barfly
    barfly reviewed Cattivo Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Way To USE The Gay Community..
    This bar is a failed straight bar in Pittsburgh. It was also closed as a nusance bar before it reopened it's doors trying to lure in the gay male. The gays refused to call it home so it in an attempt to make money from the gay dollar opened it's doors to lesbians. The bar is owned by straights and is located on a tucked away street in Lawrencville. I'd rather hang out at the bars on Liberty Ave.. They are ALL new and much more of a mixed crowd.

  • barfly
    barfly reviewed There Ultra Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    F-ing Love IT!
    This place is the most diverse place in Pittsburgh.. Gay,Lesbian, Straight, Bi, Trans, Bi. It's all there all the time. Great DJ's. This place was a dud a little over a year ago.. but it has come to life. Nice bartenders and they pay attention to the crowd or should I say, lead the crowd with jokes.. dancing on the bar and greeting people at the door. This is NO ORDINARY bar by any means. Thanks for the great times!!!

  • barfly
    barfly reviewed The Link Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Backwards Place
    Hey.. it's not the best and it is definately small town gay bar that happened to move from a trailor into a building, but you could have fun there. -that is if you consumed a handle of moonshine. Have fun ya'll come back now, ya hear!

  • barfly
    barfly reviewed P-Town Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Bartender Pays No Attention
    Yeah, I agree with the last reviewer, about the bartender. Maybe I had the same bartender maybe I didn't, but whomever he was, he thought he was prettier than he was and didn't seem to like my bothering him to make my cocktail. Forget that noise. I'll take my money some place else.

  • barfly
    barfly reviewed Tilden Over a year ago
    Hates it

    NO THANKS..
    WAY understaffed on the weekends. It seems that if you do not know the bartender, you do not get a drink.. and after paying $10 to get in the door that makes me mad. I'd rather find the striaght after hours or go to jitters.

  • barfly
    barfly reviewed 941 Saloon Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Where's My Money?
    So I was a little drunk. I went to the bathroom leaving my money and half of my beer on the bar. I came back from to finish my beer and it was gone.. and SO was the change from the twenty dollar bill that I paid with. When I asked the bartender, he told me that I had to leave and not to come back. I'd heard about this happening to people and thought it couldn't happen. I was wrong.