YonksMac

51M.

Yonkers, New York
Joined Mar 2011
21 Followers

22 Loved Places

Listings

  • Therapy Hell's Kitchen, New York
  • Boxers NYC Chelsea, New York
  • Surfside Hotel & Suites East End, Provincetown
  • Elmo restaurant and lounge Chelsea, New York
  • Markt Chelsea, New York
  • Vynl Hells Kitchen Hell's Kitchen, New York

Cities

  • YonksMac
    YonksMac reviewed El Centro Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Funky Fun
    The vibe is pretty good at this restaurant that is owned by the same group that brought you Vynl and Hells Kitchen. The food is pretty good, and the margaritas (especially the Pomegranate) are better!

  • YonksMac
    YonksMac reviewed Spice Chelsea Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Amazing Place, Great Prices
    The food is among the best Thai I've had and it's so affordable. I like the black and white tiles in the dining room, and the service is typically on point.

  • YonksMac
    YonksMac reviewed Vynl Hells Kitchen Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun Fun Fun take on a diner
    The first time a friend brought me to Vynl, his comment was "You have to go to the bathroom." I thought he was nuts...then I got it. The food is consistently good, as are the drinks. It's a fun, little bit funky, environment that is comfortable and reasonably priced.

  • YonksMac
    YonksMac reviewed Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Excellent New Hotel in SoHo
    The lobby is really nicely done, very cool and not what I would have expected from a Sheraton at all. This is not the Sheraton of yesteryear. The rock or sandstone on the walls and the marble floors are elegant and chic. The rooms are tastefully furnished and a good size for Manhattan. It's a great location close to 6th Avenue if you want to head uptown, convenient to the subway and right on the edge of SoHo or Tribeca.

  • YonksMac
    YonksMac reviewed Therapy Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great standby
    Friends and I, if we are meeting, it's usually here...either before we go to dinner, or after dinner. The service is usually friends, not stuffy. This place is usually packed on a Saturday night. Great drinks...the Freudian Slip is a definite must. When the upstairs area is open and you can get a table, its the best.

  • YonksMac
    YonksMac reviewed Surfside Hotel & Suites Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place, value
    Being in the hotel business, I can be very picky. This hotel when I first stayed a few years ago was....just tired. They have been renovating and it is a very nice place to stay. It's not luxurious by any means, but the parking and short walk to the heart of town make it very attractive.

  • YonksMac
    YonksMac reviewed Element New York Times Square West Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Value close to Times Square
    Green and great new Starwood brand that is close to Times Square. Each room features a kitchenette, breakfast is included as well as a reception Monday to Thursday with beer and wine. HUGE Fitness Center with free weights, cardio, resistance machines and a stretching area.