ViewDude

47M.

Vancouver, Canada
Joined Oct 2009
6 Followers 2 Following

Following 2 people

38 Loved Places

Listings

  • Sidetrack Boystown, Chicago
  • The Barracks Cathedral City, Cathedral City
  • Hunters Palm Springs Arenas Road Area, Palm Springs
  • Tool Shed Warm Sands, Palm Springs
  • The PumpJack Pub Davie Village, Vancouver
  • 1181 Davie Village, Vancouver
  • ViewDude
    ViewDude reviewed Executive Hotel Vintage Park Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Super location close to Davie. I'll rate this at 3 1/2 ***
    I have stayed here many times with www.hotwire.com. Close to Davie and the rooms are fine. The beds are comfortable even though they might be on the firm side.

  • ViewDude
    ViewDude reviewed The Park Central San Francisco Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fabulous SPA
    Enjoyed an afternoon at the fabulous spa with friends...

  • ViewDude
    ViewDude reviewed L'Hermitage Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Newest, Luxury Boutique Hotel
    This hotel has a super location just off Robson close to everything. The outdoor pool and hottub was a salt water experience. The library, which I did not go into, looked very elegant. The bathrooms are very luxurious, marble with a separate toilet room and separate tub and glass frameless shower. The rooms are chic "funky."

  • ViewDude
    ViewDude reviewed Sandman Suites on Davie Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Broken Elevator?
    The location is perfect for the gay village right across from 1181 and Pump Jack. The elevators were not working when I stayed and the rooms were average so I am reluctant to re-book as there are far better hotels in Vancouver.

  • ViewDude
    ViewDude reviewed Blue Horizon Hotel Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Reasonable $ Robson Location
    This hotel has nicer rooms than Empire just down the street; however, I always found the silver and grey interior feeling too cold during the rainy season.

  • ViewDude
    ViewDude reviewed The Westin Grand, Vancouver Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Location on Robson for shopping is great.
    I love this hotel because it is a suites hotel. The bedroom is very quiet and the Heavenly beds are truly very comfortable. The only flaw is the TVs have not been updated to flat screens.

  • ViewDude
    ViewDude reviewed Hyatt Regency Vancouver Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Downtown location
    The rooms have been renovated with black, silver, dark chocolate wood, and white interiors for a current design. The hotel offers self parking or valet, which ever one prefers.

  • ViewDude
    ViewDude reviewed Delta Vancouver Suites Over a year ago
    Loves it

    All Suites Hotel
    I really slept well here because the bedroom is inside the suite and it was well sound proofed. The living room was an executive office space which was fine by me providing a proper desk surface. Both rooms were equiped with flat screen TVs.

  • ViewDude
    ViewDude reviewed Frida Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cheapest Beer in PV
    Tom came over and we had tequila shooters on the house, the minute I walked in. He is super friendly so how could anyone complain? The place is very casual and feels like a true Mexican "cantina."

  • ViewDude
    ViewDude reviewed LeDepot Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Dance and play...
    This place was awesome. I really enjoyed the music, the men, and the fun!!

  • ViewDude
    ViewDude reviewed Brasserie Bofinger Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The place to be seen!
    This is a truly popular and busy restaurant to be seen. The service is fine and the food is traditional brasserie style.

  • ViewDude
    ViewDude reviewed Caron de Beaumarchais Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Location, Beauty, Helpful Staff
    This place is fabulous. Higher ceilings with beams and character. The style of Paris is here for sure in a traditional home in the Marais with a perfect location. I went to London for a week and they stored extra luggage until my return.

  • ViewDude
    ViewDude reviewed Restaurant Vagenende Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fabulous Service and Food on Saint Germain
    A wonderful Art Nouveau interior with fabulous food and service. This is truly a must in Paris!