SummerLovers

50M. A little about us... We are a partnered couple, 19 years together. We love traveling and creating adventures for our friends. Love the beach, mountains, outdoors, movies, music, meeting new people, living life to the fullest.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Joined Dec 2009
20 Followers 3 Following

62 Loved Places

Listings

  • Little Jim's Tavern Boystown, Chicago
  • North End Boystown, Chicago
  • Sidetrack Boystown, Chicago
  • Second Story Bar River North, Chicago

Cities

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Second Story Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Hidden secret just off Chicago's Magnificent Mile
    Classic old school gay bar full of friendly locals. It's not glamorous by any means, but nice to be in a bar that hasn't lost it's original charm. Cheap and stiff drinks, a perfect stop after shopping along Michigan Avenue. It's also a cool place if you're downtown working and don't want to cab into Boystown. This place and the Downtown Bar a few blocks away are convenient for having a gay experience in the heart of downtown Chicago.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Station 4 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Stylish and sexy club.
    Very much a thumpa-thumpa club like you'd expect in NYC or Miami right in the heart of Cedar Springs' gayborhood. Not too expensive entry fee, large dance floor, outdoor patio, bars, upstairs performance stage for AMAZING drag shows. This place is incredible.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Round-Up Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good energy and great eye candy.
    Stopped by here on a Sunday evening while in town for work. About 7 o'clock and there was a sizable crowd of young hotties, daddy cowboys and everything in between. There were go-go dancers, a hot daddy cowboy and a smooth muscle boy sweating up a storm. Was nice to have such eye candy. Liked the energy, the big dance floor, classic 80s disco, and friendly bartenders. Great place from what I experienced. Will definitely hit this place again.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Courtyard Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Classic Diner in the Gayest Neighborhood on the Planet
    What a greasy spoon, and I mean that in a loving way. *grins* Have been here every time I visit to FTL, and truly appreciate this place. Great after the bar, need some carbs de-drunker. Also great for breakfast/brunch. Anytime is great here. Like the service. Always fun guys in this place. Great prices and classic diner menu.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Villa Venice Resort Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great choice of accomodations for our second vacation to FTL
    Really enjoyed this resort. This vacation to FTL was our second and our first at the Villa Venice. Our last visit was to another gay guest resort just a block away and I'm glad we booked here. Exceptional service from the minute we checked in. Great room. Stylish decor. Great mix of guests too.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Purr Cocktail Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Sexy bar. Sexy people, and the bartenders ... Purrrrrr!
    Hip and stylish bar. "Pretty guys" but friendly. Stiff drinks served by over the top sexy bartenders. I was very surprised in general that the fellas in Seattle are very friendly and chatty. Really like Purr. Highly recommend it.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed The Cuff Complex Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wall to wall energy. Friendly fellas.
    Capitol Hill Seattle is a great place to hang out and The Cuff Complex has it all. Great bars, packed dance floor, great music, and guys who just don't stand around and stare at themselves in the mirror. Loved this place. Had a blast and will definitely make it a regular stop on my visits to Seattle.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Mojo Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Very glad we found this place.
    Love this restaurant! Outstanding cuisine. Tasty cocktails. Exceptional staff. Hunky owners. Great atmosphere. Definitely coming back and highly recommend it.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Cheston House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great first experience for the gay guest houses in FTL.
    We stayed at the Cheston House in February 2011 for a weekend getaway from cold, wintery Salt Lake City. The rate was great and the location is exactly what we were looking for, walking distance to the beach. Didn't really know what to expect, as this was our first gay guest house experience in FTL, but we liked this place very much. Very clean. Fun and friendly staff. Comfortble, clean accomodations and very nice guys staying there during our visit. It wasn't a den of hot, horny men, but they weren't far away. It was actually nice to have a quiet, discreet place to sleep, lay naked by the pool, hop to the beach and Wilton Manors and "play". Will try another resort on our next visit, but would definitely stay here again and do recommend it.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed dana hotel and spa Over a year ago
    Loves it

    REALLY liked the Dana. Will definitely stay here again.
    I really The Dana Hotel and Spa. The rate offered at the Dana through hotels.com for nights I needed to attend a conference in Chicago were within my room night per diem, so I booked it. Boosch! Loved it from the moment I got out of the cab from ORD. Attractive and very stylish personnel. Exceptional and friendly service from the curb to the front desk staff. Loved the grand staircase and the vault-like street to level-lobby level elevator. Major wow factor upon entering the guest room. Risque, but very dramatic wall-to-wall, floor to ceiling windows. Spacious guest room. Sleek bathroom. Decadent shower. In fact, the shower gets a high ranking on my favorite hotel showers list. Hmmm...there's an idea! Anyway, let me continue...not enough closet space for a week's worth of suits, but I made it work. Sweeping bedroom. Stunning floors. Minimal, but elegant decor. Comfortable bed. Spacious desk space. Functional and movable room furnishings. Very impressive fitness and spa services, Sumptuous in-room dining. Great location, just minutes between the Gold Coast, the Loop, Michigan Avenue, the Riverwalk, the Theatre District, Millennium Park, and Lake Michigan beaches. Enough already! I really liked the Dana. Will definitely stay here again.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Rosebud on Rush Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Rosebud ... Just as tasty as it sounds.
    So Rosebud conjures up a "tasty treat" in other scenarios ... hee hee hee ... but in this instance it refers to the fantastic dining experience you'll have at one of the most notable restaurants in Chicago's Gold Coast. Classic Italian cuisine. Great wine selection and signature cocktails. Roomy outdoor patio on Rush Street. Healthy family style portions. Affordable prices. Over the top service. Highly recommend this place.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Sofitel Chicago Water Tower Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Stylish and Relaxed Luxury.
    Just stayed here for a 3 day board meeting. Located in the heart of Chicago's Gold Coast, the Sofitel is a block from Chicago's Water Tower and the Magnificent Mile. I've been to Chicago many, many times, but this is now my favorite hotel in Chicago. The architectural design is amazing. I love love love the outdoor lounge with groovy couches right on Rush and Chestnut where you can hang out with friends or clients and order yummy cocktails. The rooms are cleanly designed. The food and beverage is outstanding. The service is top notch. A pricey place to stay, but if you can get a great deal on the rates, or if you can afford it ... stay here! You'll love it.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Orchid Court Sushi Bar @ Loews Royal Pacific Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best lobby bar - slash - sushi restaurant ever!
    This place is an amazing combination of big comfy lounge chairs and couches, to sit back, listen to groove lounge music, hang with the family, friends, or clients as I did, chill out and order a cool adult beverage AND fresh, delicious sushi. I could go on and on about the relaxed atmosphere, great service, well prepared and incredibly tasty sushi, but I'll just sum it up and say this lobby bar/restaurant was magnificent. Hands down one of the best lobby concepts I have ever experienced ... other than The Bleau Bar at The Fontainebleau Miami. Kudos Loews Royal Pacific @ Universal Orlando for creating this fantastic place. I am extremely impressed.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Loews Royal Pacific Resort Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place. Great service, but not if you're by yourself.
    Ok I am an outgoing guy. Not shy in the least. I spent a week here on business and although I loved my room, loved the service from catering, to meeting management, to the restaurant outlets and the bars it is totally for families on vacation. Everyone was happy and having a great time in flip flop and shorts while I stomped around in meetings for 8 days in business casual attire. Basically I was jealous ya'll. I'd come back on vacation for sure. Not knocking the place, just not the best place when you're traveling solo for business. Liked it though.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Signature Lounge at the 96th Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Amazing Place for Drinks @ The John Hancock Center
    Definitely hit this place! Skip going to the observation deck where you have to pay and not get a cocktail! Seriously, the views from the 96th Floor of the John Hancock are stunning. If you go at dusk or sunset, which I planned out for clients, fight the crowd and snag a window table. Your jaw will drop to the floor, then pick it up and continue your cocktail. It is even better if you can catch the fireworks over Navy Pier. The drinks are a bit pricey, but won't break the bank.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Gene & Georgetti Steakhouse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Superb dining experience
    Located in the heart of River North, Gene and Georgetti's has been around since 1941. This restaurant is expansive and nicely decorated, including the sexy Italian, Greek and Mediterranean waiters. Not overly expensive, but the food is amazing. The Italian Sausage w/ Peppers appetizer was scrumptious as was the Fried Calamari. For dinner I shared the Eggplant Parmigiana, Broiled Salmon and Broiled Lamb Chops with clients. Friggin tasty! So damn good! I highly recommend this place. Definitely coming back here.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed North End Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Perfect gay dudes sports bar
    Not the trendy, pretty boy Boystown crowd (not that that's bad) but the guys here are guys. Laid back fun party atmosphere.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Little Jim's Tavern Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Me likey this place. Classic old school gay dive.
    Great guys. Fun bartenders. Affordable cocktails. Load the jukebox with whatever you want to hear. Nice! I also like the scratch card you get to possibly win a free drink or a tab at the bar. No drama, no pretentiousness. Great bar. Glad it's still around.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed da Leo Trattoria Toscano Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The Oldest Restaurant on Miami's famed Lincoln Rd.
    Not a surprise this restaurant has been in operation for 14 years. Go with a group, snag a table outdoors and indulge yourself on the absolutely delicious food. Seriously, the food is amazing. The wait staff are a feast for your eyes also. Molto sexy waiters!

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed 12th Street Gay Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Gay male heaven! Seriously...no place better.
    Just go here! Simply stated. The men are HOT! Someone around you will have great music playing. Guys are friendly. It's like gay male heaven. Love, love love this beach.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Sushi Samba Dromo Over a year ago
    Loves it

    One word... MMM! MMM! MMM! Oh that's three words.
    Great fusion of Latin and Japanese flavors. Classic rolls and dishes combined with delicious steaks. Not overly pricey. Great outdoor patio on Lincoln Road. Tasty drinks. Love this place. The Vegas (Palazzo Resort Casino), Chicago (River North) and NYC (The Village and also Midtown) locations are also off the hook.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Twist Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Bankable! Hotties galore and thumping music.
    Every time I'm in Miami I hit Twist at some point. Damn sexy Go-Go dancers, although I bet most of them are straight. Hell...pretty is pretty and they're dang hot. The drinks are strong and not overly pricey. DJs spin great music on several levels. This place is an institution. Love it!

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Fontainebleau Resort Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Off the chart elegance and style.
    Pools...wow! Beach front...schwing! Roomy rooms most with walkout balconies. Gym top-notch. You're going to have to cab to Lincoln, Washington or Ocean Drive, but that's ok...for me at least. The Fontainebleau is a great place, quiet elegance but still close to the heat, party atmosphere and frenzy of South Beach.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Junior's Cheesecake & Desserts Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fabulous Americana Diner
    I'm really surprised this place hasn't been reviewed yet. It is so good! Classic 50s diner style restaurant with a large outdoor patio which is way cool for Times Square. Healthy portions. Nice prices. Although made famous for the cheesecake and desserts, the sandwiches are classic and delicious, the burgers amazing, the milkshakes yummy as hell. Like this place a lot.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Sushi Zen Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Classic Japanese Sushi just off Times Square
    Very quiet and elegant restaurant. Friendly staff. The food presentation was gorgeous. A little on the pricey side, but it's still totally worth it.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed ilili Restaurant NYC Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Tasty treat in Chelsea
    Met a colleague here for a late working lunch, sat at the bar, ordered a glass of chardonnay and a few tasty appetizers to share and had a great time. Stylish casual environment. Classic Mediterranean dishes. Great prices. Sexy wait staff and bartenders.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Crown Burger Over a year ago
    Loves it

    THE BEST burgers along the Wasatch! Hands down!
    If you ask anyone along the Wasatch Front where "the best burger" can be found, more likely than not you'll be directed to Crown Burger. Not a fancy gourmet burger joint, this place serves up the classic diner burger. My favorite—the Bacon Cheeseburger with extra crispy french fries. OMG! I'm drooling as I type this review! Locally owned by Greek brothers since 1978, Crown Burger also has exceptional gyros, milkshakes, salads, seriously...everything is so good. If you're brave try their famous "Crown Burger" that has a heaping helpin' of fresh sliced pastrami. If you are in the Sugar House Gayborhood, in the heart of downtown or even down south in Sandy and drive by Crown Burger, drive up and order!

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Indochine Vietnamese Bistro Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Excellent addition to the U of UT's Restaurant Row
    Indochine is an excellent addition to the already amazing restaurants along the University of Utah's Restaurant Row on 1300 East. The service is outstanding and the meals are absolutely delicious. The Owner and Chef are gracious and take the time to educate you on the French Vietnamese Cuisine. The pot stickers and fried calamari appetizers are excellent, not greasy. Shared the Broken Rice Short Ribs, the Broken Rice Grill w/ Chicken and Eggplant and the Pineapple Flank Steak. The entrees are hearty, flavorful and delicious and you'll love the fresh vegetables. Very affordable prices.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed The Judge (Roman Jvdge) Cafe and Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Unique and delectable dining experience.
    Open for breakfast and lunch only. The Jvdge is located just off Main Street and one block from "family" friendly Hotel Monaco, a Kimpton Hotel. Not only is the food great, but it is located in one of Salt Lake City's most historic downtown buildings. The entrees are delicious, creatively prepared and affordable. Chef and owner, Royal Tyler hosts fun wine classes that usually sell out. The Jvdge is a frequent sponsor of SLC GLBT events and fund raisers. Warm and friendly setting. Definitely a "Must-Do!" when you are visiting downtown.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Bistro on Main Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Worth the Trip to Bountiful
    Who'da thought you could get "wine and spirits" at a restaurant on Main Street in Bountiful? Bountiful! Not only "wine and spirits," but delicious American Classic and Italian cuisine. Named after Utah's official State flower and situated in a historic prairie home, the sweeping front lawn and views of the Bountiful Temple is a magnificent setting for a tasty ribeye, if you're lucky to catch this special. For brunch the traditional Eggs Benedict is to die for. The Pot Roast Burger is a mouth full of pleasure. Head to Bountiful for antique shopping or to hike/bike picturesque Bountiful Canyon. On the way home treat yourself to brunch or dinner at Sego Lily. succulent and affordable. Trust me, you'll love it!

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Finn's Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Stylish cafe in Sugar House gayborhood.
    The historic Finn's Restaurant, established in 1952 and formerly located at the top of Parley's Way in Salt Lake City, UT, is now located in the "true gayborhood" of Salt Lake City — Sugar House. What I like about this place is that it is fresh, casual, calming and the atmosphere and decor is simple yet stunning. Big picture windows, ample outdoor seating, blonde wood floors and ceilings. The food is outstanding and again "fresh" not greasy or overcooked. You can choose from traditional Scandinavian dishes like the yummy wiener schnitzel, or fresh grilled Utah trout, or stop by for a danish a slice of fresh baked bread and a coffee or a smoothie. This place is outstanding!

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Alberto's Mexican Food Over a year ago
    Loves it

    ¡Muy Delicioso! Real Mexican Food!
    Authentic Mexican food, large portions, cheap prices. Don't be fooled that it looks like a fast food restaurant. The food is fresh, flavorful, and not the bland processed food like Taco Bell-ish type Mexican eateries. I LOVE the chicken and beef tacos! LOVE the salsa! LOVE the burritos. It is the perfect place for the post-club hungries on a Friday or Saturday night. In fact it is usually packed at about 1am with downtown partiers. You can hang out here, eat cheap and deliciously and have a good time w/your buds while working off the alcohol.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed JAM Over a year ago
    Loves it

    My favorite bar in SLC
    Very stylized and sexy bar. Great music. It is a "guys" kinda bar. Sexy men, guys, dudes. The management is also very creative with their evening promotions. Karoke night, Commando night, Nametag night, cool, not cheesy events. I wish there were one in the Sugar House neighborhood.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Hotel Monaco Chicago Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Loved my stay here.
    You just can't go wrong with a Kimpton Hotel. I was here for 10 days and felt right at home. Great rooms. Mine had a nearly king sized day bed inside the window and it had great views of the Chicago River and the brand new Trump Tower. I slept in the window bed almost every night. Fun, fun, fun friendly staff. I got little surprises in my room every evening. Ok, not a hot hunky stripper, but my favorite green tea, a bottle of cab, fruit...it was awesome. Nice manager's reception w/ free wine every evening. It was a great way to network with other out of towners. You can't beat the location. Affordable rates. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Catch Thirty Five Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Superb! A friggin-mazing!
    So excellent I hosted clients here two nights in a row. Exceptional menu with both seafood and steaks prepared in a variety of ways. The first night I enjoyed the Jumbo Diver Sea Scallops w/ Asian mustard soy, garlic-chive aioli, Parmesan risotto. Yum! The next night the Bone-In Ribeye prepared Brazilian style with peppers, onions, pepper-jack mashed potatoes, and chimichurri sauce. Yum! Both dishes were excellent and the presentation was amazing. Great service. Excellent atmosphere. Great river front location.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Hot Woks Cool Sushi Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Excellent place just across from Millennium Park
    It is the perfect location to pop in for a roll (or two) and sake before (or after) hitting the Art Institute of Chicago which is also just across the street. Great place for grabbing a picnic lunch to enjoy in the park. Affordable menu with a variety of choices. Love their iced green tea.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Hilton Bayfront San Diego Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Not your run of the mill Hilton
    Very chic with a bit of a Mediterranean style and design. Well appointed rooms. Wonderful fitness center with spa services. Though it is a big box convention hotel, it is well laid out, warm and has very friendly staff. From the moment you drive up the porte-cochere you take in the views of the San Diego skyline, Coronado Island and the Coronado Bridge. These same breathtaking views greet you at nearly every turn in the hotel. Love Odysea...the lobby bar. You must go there. It's about a 5 minute walk to the Gaslamp District. For the first time I stumbled back to my hotel from partying in the Gaslamp rather than Hillcrest. I had a blast and loved this hotel.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Aria Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Prepare to be amazed!
    Like nothing else on the Vegas Strip. It was as if I was in a luscious oasis tucked away amongst the mayhem of the Strip. Sparkling and brand new I cannot put into words how amazed I was by the rooms, the dining, the casino and the Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED). Simply stunning.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Sushisamba Rio Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Ziiing! Absolutely sexy and delicious.
    Years ago while in South Beach I discovered Sushi Samba on Lincoln Road and was blown away. The Japanese, Brazilian and Peruvian cuisines and unique flavors combine for an amazing dining experience whether sushi, or fresh fish or steak. Double delish drink menu! The interior design is stunning. The music is off the hook and sets a great atmosphere for a night on the town with friends, a hot date or an impressive place to take clients. I've them all and have never gone wrong. If you're in Chicago, NYC, Vegas or Miami...GO HERE YA'LL! You'll love it!

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Sidetrack Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Eh. Was ok.
    Not dissing Sidetracks. I just wasn't bowled over by it. What I liked the most was the interior design, the open, spacious floor plan, the patios and nooks to sit and chat. The bar has a great sense of style. The drinks were affordable and the bartenders were fun. There were lots of good looking guys, very, very, good looking guys, but they all looked the same. The same hair. The same "outfits." The same forced smiles and laughs. It was like I was in Gay Stepford or a Gay High School Musical set with all the cliques standing around competing with one another to be the hottest guy in the bar. Oh...I forgot, I was in a gay bar! I'll go again. Maybe my next visit will be different, but wasn't blown away.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Inn At The Park Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Perfect vacation getaway!
    Stayed here last year when was in town for work so voila! I'm back for my winter vacation. Affordable. Excellent location across from Balboa Park, a quick walk to Hillcrest and Gaslamp District. Nice clean roomy rooms. Kind, friendly staff. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Gottino Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Stylish. Sumptuous. Magnificent.
    This charming and affordable restaurant has been hailed by The New Yorker, The New York Times and The Village Voice as one of the finest in NYC. I did not know this when I was invited by a dear friend for brunch here while I was visiting NYC for work, but wow! I tasted and experienced why they've received so many accolades. Yum! Yum! Yum! This place is phenomenal! The chef and owner was a great host and the staff is delicious to look at. Go here if you are out and about in the West Village. You'll love it.

  • SummerLovers
    SummerLovers reviewed Ty's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    What a bar should be
    Fun, friendly energy as soon as you walk in the door. Great drinks that don't drain the cash out of your wallet. The guys are Guys. Men just out for a good time. Definitely recommend this place.