Stallionguy2000

Geno Lucio, 63M. A warm caring guy with a flair for entertainment! Enjoy traveling and meeting new people! Enjoy sharing great conversations, hosting a few buds for dinnner or plain letting it all hang out over a game of cards! Toga Party anyone? Love going camping to the gay campout at Springvalleyguestranch.com in the Cypress Hills near Maple Creek, SK.

Saskatoon, Canada
Joined Apr 2009
3 Followers 18 Following

Following 18 people

12 Loved Places

Listings

  • Woody's Washington Square West, Philadelphia
  • Gay 90s Downtown Minneapolis, Minneapolis
  • Backlot Calgary

Cities

  • Stallionguy2000
    Stallionguy2000 reviewed Backlot Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Super Place
    The Back Lot is a super place to meet after spending time with family in Calgary. The quiet bar, nice music or television, the Very hospitable owner and bar tenders are great! We spent each of our 4 nights in the Back Lot which was not too far from our hotel. Located at just about the foot of the Husky Tower. We would gladly go visit there again as we did meet some very nice guys that originally were from Saskatchewan, especially Dale the restaurateur! Great conversations had us laughing the whole night and later when we went back to the Holiday Inn Express downtown! We are coming back mid April to visit the Back Lot again and check out Twisted Element! Jeff we look forward to chatting with you again you cute bar hop!

  • Stallionguy2000
    Stallionguy2000 reviewed Numbers Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Interesting Layout for older crowd!
    Numbers is an interesting place,,the layout is great,,,the prices were average and the eye candy was nice for older guys which I'm one of! The music could be more up-beat. but it was fine. I love that they can cater to the various 'clubs'-and enjoyed seeing that they hosted the leather men's event! Was a nice selection of gear for leather guys...and I'd say....I was passing out from thier outfits! Phil was in the discussions....why I don't know,,,to each his own when operating a business-IT Was Neat N Clean-not run down! Too Bad I dont live in the Okanagan anymore,,,as I'd go there monthy if I could!

  • Stallionguy2000
    Stallionguy2000 reviewed Celebrities Night Club Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Was Great on that Day
    We've been there a few times,,and the very first time was the best time there,,,,the crwond was mixed from 20 to 40! They seem to cater to the young crowd better than the old one.....service on the slow night was lousy if you were over 40! We won't go there again!

  • Stallionguy2000
    Stallionguy2000 reviewed The Texas Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cozy n busy
    We stoppped there a year ago when I was moving from BC to S'toon. It was busy on a Tuesday night, with many people wondering around till we realised there was a bath house attached...got our curiosity going! The clientelle seem to be in the 25 to 35 age! Prices were great for beers!

  • Stallionguy2000
    Stallionguy2000 reviewed Woody's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Friendly and Cruisy
    I stopped there with a couple of friends back a few years ago! I found it interesting and quite friendly! Some super looking guys and great bar service! Then we took a walk to the Farmer's Market....lots of variety of things to buy there! Too bad it was raining the day or we would have walked to more places....but I did get to see n taouch the Liberty Bell!

  • Stallionguy2000
    Stallionguy2000 reviewed The PumpJack Pub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice eye candy
    Nice eye candy here even if it's for the bear crowd. We enjoyed playing pool there, and the conversations with various clientelle. The staff is nice too! I'm just surprised we weren't picked up and licked!

  • Stallionguy2000
    Stallionguy2000 reviewed Gay 90s Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Super Place Slow Service
    I"ve been there,,,it's a super place..lots of candy....only thing dissapointing was the slow service-therefore we couldn't order a meal and took a sandwich instead.....has it changed any in the ten years since I've been there? I'm soon to find out!

  • Stallionguy2000
    Stallionguy2000 reviewed DC Eagle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Most Reminiscent Gay Bar
    I entered the DC Eagle my very first time on December 28th 2000. The manager Angus and his ex-b/f Tim made me feel very comfy. I was not treated like an alien as I had just gotten off a flight from Canada to visit with a friend. Angus impressed me with his desire to check out my stuff in the w/r-I responded,,how 'bout next time I take a leak! Had I known that Angus could break the head post off a 4 poster bed,,,I'd have certainly given him a view immediately! I visited the DC Eagle many times on several trips to DC from that time till the Sept after the Pentagon was crashed into by a hostile attack! I can't wait to come see DC again, and order a beer from Angus' hired help, and check out the Harley hanging down from the second floor ceiling. Bravo to the most impressive American gay bar I've visited.