73M.

St. Louis, Missouri
Joined Feb 2008
3 Followers

Following 0 people

24 Loved Places

Listings

  • Roscoe's Boystown, Chicago
  • Sidetrack Boystown, Chicago
  • Sun Trapp Rio Grande, Salt Lake City

Events

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed Saint Kate Arts Hotel Over a year ago
    Hates it

    STL guys in Milwaukee
    I have stayed at several other Intercontinental Hotels around the world. This was NOT the best one. There was a problem with our reservation, eventhough I called, directly, twice, to tell them we would be there. I had reserved a King Suite, but was told it was not available when we got there. They wanted to put us in what they called "The Pink Room". Well, I was not about to sleep in an ALL pink room! So, we opted for a Queen, whcih was fine. BUT, the room was extremely DAMPISH! All over! The bed linens; the towles, the carpet, the chairs, everything - DAMP! Like if something had been sprayed around. On check-out I tried to use the TV check out. Did not work. I called teh fornt desk and checked out on the fone. I told the lady that I wanted an e-mail reciept. NEVER got it - eventhough she clelary repeated my e-mail addy back to me, and she had it correct! The bar was nice, though.

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed Kruz Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    STL gues in Milwaukee
    Had a really nice nite at Kruz!! We walked in , and the bartender immediately knew we were from out-of-town, and engaged us in small talk - VERY NICE! Made us comfortable. Then later on the Patio, we invited some locals to share our table and had a great conversation about the Milwaukee area, and the STL area. Would clearly go back! It likely would be my favorite bar in Milwaukee.

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed This Is It Over a year ago
    Loves it

    STL guys in Milwaukee
    We had a great time at This is IT! The bartendars were extremely friendly and helpful. The patrons wee freindly also! Very interesting decour and atmosphere inside. Outside is surrounded by popular hetro bars.

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed Eagle Portland Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice People
    Still on our long road trip, I wanted a "correct" leather type bar. Knowing what I know about the community, I knew I wanted something like The Eagle. We arrived on a weekday middle afternoon. There were only three costomers when we arrived. They all talked to us; asked Q's like, where are u from; where are u going. They were knowledgeable about the near area, and our eventual destination, Vancouver, BC. Everyone was very pleasant. The place had the exact atmosphere of an EAGLE! Those who know - know what that means.

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed Executive Hotel Vintage Park Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Very comfortable
    We got the reservation via Hot Wire. Great price! Perfect location, for gay guys. Within walking distance of the bars and restaurants on Davie Street. Nice room: nice time in the Hot Tub with some students from Wash U. The doorman was gay, and we had some pleasant conversations. The front desk clerk was probably not gay, (gay dar - don't cha know) but clearly "understanding". We talked about living in Vancouver, and jobs there, and pricing of condos, which are out-the-roof, as for as I am concern. I would stay here again. In fact, I have tried to get the same price we had then, again, but, I have not been successful, as yet.

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed Seattle Airport Marriott Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Nice but charges to park
    It is nice; large; has comfortable beds; nice TV; but, charges you to park; out a ways from the near-downtown main gay area.

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed Score on Davie Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Hilarous evening watching videos
    We went into Score, primarily becuase we thought we would watch some sort of sports thing on the TV's, but they had on some "comedy vids" and we had a blast laugh'n all nite long; we couldn't leave. It was pleasantly crowded; but, even though we were more than likely obvious out-of-towners, no one bothered to talk to us. But, I would go back, just to watch the vids again.

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed Fountainhead Pub Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Good food
    We got into Vancouver late evening (10:00 p.m.ish) on St. Patrick's nite. As we walked down Davie Street to find something to eat, FountainHead was one of the first ones we came upon. It was still very crowded with St. Patties Day partiers, and was still serving food. So, we went in, and had a very good, nicely priced, late nite meal. I would go back. The waitress was very pleasant.

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed The PumpJack Pub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Takes sometime to "get established" with the clientele
    My BF, who I was with on the trip, had some business to attend to, so I walked up Davie by myself in the early evening. I like levi/leather/older crowds, so I knew PumpJack would "fit'. (Just the name - itself, tells u everything u need to know.) It was crowded, at around 7 p.m. on a Friday nite. I got a draft beer, which seemd to cost too much, I thought - but, then again, I am not used to West Coast prices. I stood near a middle-of-the-room banister for a long time, with no one bothering to look, or speak. Next to me there was two older gentlemen talking with a 20-something. We were close enuff that I could easily over-hear their conversation. The one older gentleman was talking about being from Burlingham (a small city just across the border in the U.S.). My BF and I had been talking about the possibility of moving to Burlingham IF he had to move to the Vancouver area. So, I leaned over and asked about Burlingham. We three talked the rest of the evening. As it turned out, the younger 20-something guy was originaly from, of all places, my hometown of St. Louis. Small world. The -bar - NICE atmosphere. It would be my favorite place in Vancouver, if Ilived there.

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed Sun Trapp Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Friendly Bartender
    Still on our long road trip, we had a nite in SLC. Being part of the "over 50 crowd" we thought this would be the best selection. The Bartender was very cordial; the crowd was, on a weekday nite, rather large, I thought. Some in the crowd gave us some sort of "new cock" arrival yell - which I thought was rather - - interesting. I would go back.

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed Hobo's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Special
    We were on a long road trip; had stopped many places. When we arrived in Portland we looked on the internet for a place to go. We found that Hobo's was within a close walk of our downtown hotel. Upon arriving, our first impression was that the atmosphere was great. We are mmmmmm sorta very close BF's (not partners yet). There were no plans for any specially romantic evening, but, we had a very enjoyable, just correctly romantic dinner. The food was above average for any gay restaurant I have been in. The pianist managed to play a piece that was special to my friend. We went back the next nite and had just as good an experience. A great gay restaurant!

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed Just John Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great inside - Nice Patio
    Great inside area - nice patio; but, the crowd is a little clickish; and unfortunately, I would have to agree that the bartenders sorta egg-this-on, a bit.

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Perfectly situated
    If you're there for a ballgame, then this hotel is perfectly situated; it is also with-in walking distance of some of the gay bars; but, the late nite service is awful, for a Hyatt, and I told the headquarters.

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed Below Zero Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice atmosphere
    So, we are in town for a game with the Reds; walk around with our GPS, and find Below Zero; it is very late already; not many people there; But, everyone that is - is very friedly, and comfortable with "out-siders"; we went back the next nite!

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed Simon Says Over a year ago
    Hates it

    not uncomforatable at all
    So, I'm from out-of-town, in town for a game with the Reds; staying at a downtown hotel; walking by the bar; whichis betwenthe hotel and the stadium; knowing before hand the bar is supposed to be a gay bar; go in; and,...I am not uncomforatable at all even though I am clearly the odd man out. So, cudoos to them!

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed Erney's 32 Degrees Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Awesome Scene
    I like the patio I like the ambience inside, I really like the walk-in cooler, that is below freezing, to go into and get a shot of really cold vodka.

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed Roscoe's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Another Chitown Great Bar
    I have always had a great time at Roscoe's; and, have usually picked up a "date" most times. (I am from STL, not Chitown.) The Dance floor rocks!! The guys are hot as hell!

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed Sidetrack Over a year ago
    Loves it

    One of the best gay bars in the world!
    Undoubtedly one ofht ebest gay bars in the world! No one could not have great time here. the clientel is diverse, not just 20 and 30 somethings like the summary says. The video's are grat! The drinks are Great1 The bartenders are great! And, I don't live in Chitown.

  • SnopI
    SnopI reviewed Atomic Cowboy Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Nice Patio
    A totally "Alternative Bar"; decent food; nice drinks