Rudi54321

62M. sorta "preppy" type; discreet but fun-loving; wicked sense of humor; I like nice things and things done nicely.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Joined Mar 2009
2 Followers 1 Following

Following 1 person

16 Loved Places

Listings

  • Burkhart's Midtown, Atlanta
  • Alibi Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Tribe The District, Nashville
  • Annie's Paramount Steakhouse Dupont, Washington
  • Buckhead Diner Buckhead, Atlanta

Cities

  • Rudi54321
    Rudi54321 reviewed Slammer Over a year ago
    Loves it

    we're certainly not in Kansas anymore, toto
    wow, pow, slam, bam omg, did you see that? omg, did you feel that? rent the locker, store your clothes put your inhibitions aside, and run headlong into a hedonistic evening...just don't expect folks to believe you when you tell them. lol

  • Rudi54321
    Rudi54321 reviewed Casablanca Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Pull up a chair and watch the parade go by
    lovely location near Sebastian Beach...excellent food and wonderful drinks...very good service. Not \"gay\" in the sense of some other places in Ft. Lauderdale, but plenty of eyecandy anyway. The fish dishes are always yummy and lunch is just very elegant...prices are moderately expensive, but worth it.

  • Rudi54321
    Rudi54321 reviewed Alibi Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Do you have an alibi for last night?
    I simply love Alibi...but the first time I went, it didn't click...however, the second time and every time since, it's been great. Fine food if you're hungry, reasonable prices, good service...but the real plus are the cute, wonderful bartenders. Some of the best ever. And lovely Jennifer singing requests isn't bad either...a very good entertainer. The "scenery" is delightful and if you want to be "cruisey", well, they'll accommodate you. No trip to the Fort is complete without going to Alibi...

  • Rudi54321
    Rudi54321 reviewed Burkhart's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A place to call your own
    Burkharts is probably one of the friendliest places I've ever visited. The bartenders are great; the food is actually quite good; I order the burger or the steak to have with my G&T and sit at the bar and eat and watch lots of cute guys...there's a great cross-section of men..all ages, sizes and colors...a very diverse group. At Christmas and other holidays, the decorations are wonderful (in fact, the Crystal Christmas is something else..soooo gay). It's a great place to start the evening, but I usually move on after a while there. The drag show, however, leaves something to be desired for...in fact, it's more a caricature of a drag show, so maybe my sensibilities just aren't sharp enough to appreciate it. However, I always enjoy my visits.

  • Rudi54321
    Rudi54321 reviewed Tribe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    beat the tomtoms for tribe
    a great place to go for drinks...fantastic and cute bartenders, very friendly place with lots of wonderful eye candy. Well kept, clean, relaxed place. Check your attitude at the door and have a great time.

  • Rudi54321
    Rudi54321 reviewed Pancake Pantry Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A Nashville icon worth waiting in line for...
    Good old pancake pantry...from the line stretching out the door, to the friendly ladies who wait on you, there's just nothing like PP. The blueberry pancakes are to die for; the blintzes are divine; and the bacon is cooked to perfection. Your coffee cup never goes empty. The Vandy students, the country music folk, the academic/intelligensia types, and the tourists all merge together into a happy group. You will see the classic WASP parents visiting their darling college daughter rub elbows with Jack White and his entourage while the bearded hippie grad student reads a radical treatise at the next table. A trip to Nashville is not complete unless you've gone to PP. But go for breakfast or lunch as it closes at 3pm...a very independent bunch. Very reasonable prices.

  • Rudi54321
    Rudi54321 reviewed The Yellow Porch Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Alice Waters come to Nashville
    The freshest of ingredients (some grown on the premises), a changing menu based on seasons, top notch service (with cute servers), great art from local artists on the walls (and for sale), a place where movers and shakers meet for lunch, attitude that's hip and cool, but not intimidating...all make for a wonderful dining experience. It's possibly one of my most favorite restaurants ever. It's on Thompson Lane across from 100 Oaks Center and if you don't look carefully, you'll miss it as you drive by...and that would be very sad.

  • Rudi54321
    Rudi54321 reviewed Annie's Paramount Steakhouse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    a great steak
    First time to Annie's; not disappointed; great service, food was excellent, although the salad could be improved (even though the dressing was great) A superb steak,which is what I was wanting that night, and a very good gin and tonic. All in all, I'm going back as I like the atmosphere, the service, and the food...not to mention some lovely "beautiful people" customers; not snobby, but just a really nice crowd.

  • Rudi54321
    Rudi54321 reviewed Buckhead Diner Over a year ago
    Loves it

    You are so beautiful
    Buckhead Diner...elegant without being stuffy, impeccable service (and very cute servers too), yummy food, great bar,and lovely surroundings (including the signature big flower arrangement in the center of the restaurant.) A great mix of gays, families, "beautiful people" and just plain folks like me. A trip to Atlanta is not complete without a meal at the Diner. After a day of hard shopping in Lennox, go there for dinner... Sunday brunch is OH SO Good... Hard to make up your mind...and for old fashioned comfort food, get the meatloaf--you can't go wrong. A bit pricey, but worth every dollar...the best money I spend while in Atlanta. If you're alone, get a seat at the bar and eat there, or sit and watch the talented guys cook...Can't wait to get back.