Riverrat

Kerry Boatwright, 33M. Travel is my passion! I love traveling with my fiance. We often try new cities and seeing how others live throughout the country. When I'm not traveling, I frequently dine out and enjoy a drink or two with good friends.

Jacksonville, Florida
Joined Jun 2010
13 Followers 5 Following

28 Loved Places

Listings

  • Savoy North Orlando, Orlando
  • Tribe The District, Nashville
  • Play The District, Nashville
  • Club One Downtown, Savannah
  • The Metro Downtown, Jacksonville

Cities

  • Riverrat
    Riverrat reviewed Brick Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great scene and atmosphere...
    The sidewalk patio is the place to sit for great people watching.

  • Riverrat
    Riverrat reviewed Club One Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun shows, rude staff
    I've been on several occasions and we've always had a blast and enjoyed the drag shows, (minus one queen who just stands and lipsyncs poorly). The only thing that ruins this club for me is the rude and unfriendly staff. The door lady is a complete *****. The bartenders are rude for absolutely NO reason. I thought this was the south? What happened to southern charm?

  • Riverrat
    Riverrat reviewed Rocks on the Roof Over a year ago
    Loves it

    One of Savannah's best!
    Big city chic, Savannah charm. All the feel, vibe, and look of a rooftop bar in NYC, but with the unpretentious Savannah charm. Great drink menu, yummy food, the perfect ambiance. Service is hit or miss.

  • Riverrat
    Riverrat reviewed Park Place Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cheers!
    Park Place is what Id call the Cheers of the Riverside area of Jacksonville. Park Place is fun on almost any night of the week.

  • Riverrat
    Riverrat reviewed In Cahoots Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun crowd on Friday's...
    InCahoots is a fun place to check out on any given Friday night. Saturday night gets really packed as well for Urban night. There are four different bars and a large dance floor. Like Metro, InCahoots is unpretentious and fun when youre looking to let loose.

  • Riverrat
    Riverrat reviewed The Metro Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Something for everyone...
    Metro is definitely the mega club in Jacksonville. Seven different rooms ranging from a quiet piano bar to a huge dance floor. Saturday night is the night to go and when all seven rooms are open it starts filling up around 11. Metro is unpretentious and perfect when youre looking to go out and get a little crazy.

  • Riverrat
    Riverrat reviewed Secret Garden Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Gay owned cafe that supports the community...
    Secret Garden is located near the beaches and serves breakfast and lunch Tuesday - Saturday. Local artists compliment the decor.

  • Riverrat
    Riverrat reviewed Kickbacks Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Neighborhood favorite/dive for late night eats...
    Kickbacks is a neighborhood dive in the King Street District of Riverside. Open until 4 a.m., Its a great place to go after the bars close for late night bar eats ranging from stuffed burgers to sampler platters, to breakfast, to Ramen Noodles. Full bar, extended hours, pool, trivia, etc.

  • Riverrat
    Riverrat reviewed European Street Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Local favorite for sandwiches and beer...
    Located throughout Jacksonville, the Riverside location is a favorite amongst the local gay community for its casual atmosphere and daily wine/beer happy hour. Sandwiches and beer are key here.

  • Riverrat
    Riverrat reviewed Biscotti's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Amazing desserts, neighborhood favorite...
    Biscottis is located in the Avondale area of Riverside and offers an extensive wine list, excellent salads, and great weekly specials. Biscottis is definitely famous for their fabulous homemade desserts many locals dine elsewhere and come here specifically for dessert and coffee. Biscottis also offers a phenomenal brunch menu on the weekend.

  • Riverrat
    Riverrat reviewed Mossfire Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Casual neighborhood favorite...
    Located in the Five Points district of Riverside, Mossfire is a casual neighborhood favorite with a Southwestern flair. Several seating options compliment the diverse menu selections ranging literally from Spanish to Southern influences. The upstairs portion offers a lively bar scene and large balcony full of caf tables. Youll also be able to find a quiet corner downstairs or watch passerbys on the front patio. Their famous house margaritas are cheap in cost but arent lacking in taste.

  • Riverrat
    Riverrat reviewed Orsay Over a year ago
    Loves it

    French bistro with chic lounge...
    Orsay is a great addition to the Jacksonville dining scene. Located deep in Riverside, Orsay offers the atmosphere of a French bistro in the front portion or a city chic lounge in the back. The menu is true to the roots of this French restaurant and the handcrafted cocktails are second to none. Service is professional and lends to an upscale experience.

  • Riverrat
    Riverrat reviewed Savoy Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good service, fun place
    Nice bar with bartenders and dancers wearing next to nothing. Friendly service, good drinks, and a nice crowd. No dance floor, but great music, pool tables, etc. The only negative is that it can get a bit smokey, but there is an outdoor patio.

  • Riverrat
    Riverrat reviewed Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Love the ambiance, close to all the bars...
    My partner and I travel to Orlando several times a year to get away and we always stay at the Crowne Plaza in Downtown Orlando. It has a very modern, chic interior design and really nice rooms. Service is friendly and late night room service is always welcomed. It's a really short drive to Pulse, Parliament House, Sip, Savoy, etc. There are also several great restaurants nearby (Hue, Citrus, CityFish, and all the shops and cafes in Winter Park and Thorton Park). We find the downtown area very gay friendly and this is one of our favorite hotels.

  • Riverrat
    Riverrat reviewed One of Each Gifts Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cute store with great service...
    Gay owned gift shop in the heart of the diverse Five Points district of Riverside. Very friendly service. I do almost all of my holiday shopping here every year. The couple who owns the shop always go out of their way to help - and the free gift wrap is always a plus! Nice mix of kitschy, chic, and traditional items throughout the store.