PurpleBill

75M. Designer,naturist,love theater,travel and art

New York, New York
Joined Apr 2010
28 Followers 4 Following

34 Loved Places

Listings

  • Ty's West Village, New York
  • Boots and Saddle West Village, New York
  • Marie's Crisis West Village, New York
  • The Monster West Village, New York
  • Woody's Washington Square West, Philadelphia

Cities

  • PurpleBill
    PurpleBill reviewed Churchmouse & Firkin Over a year ago
    Loves it

    " Best Pub on Church St."
    Friendly pub with pub fare. Good prices for the food. I highly recommend the "Stuffed Yorkie" which is stuffed yorkshire pudding with mashed potatoes and short ribs with a dark gravy. Yummy!

  • PurpleBill
    PurpleBill reviewed Just Thai Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Thai food in gay village
    Not a gay eatery but gay friendly located in the gay village. Their shrimp dish is out of this world.

  • PurpleBill
    PurpleBill reviewed Pegasus Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A gem up the stairs
    After 6 years of coming to Toronto, I finally discovered this gem of a bar. Kirk is a fabulous afternoon bartender. Met several new friends there. Will definitely be back next year. The other bartenders are also great.

  • PurpleBill
    PurpleBill reviewed Christopher Street Pier Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Rememberance of its Heydays!
    Lived on Christopher St. in the late 60's & early 70's and again in the mid 80's. The early days it was HOT, but turned luke warm as we moved into the 80's with the removal of the overpasses and trucks. The Street has become a bit too timid as time went on! It lost its real charm and excitement. I was at the Stonewall riots!Time marches on.

  • PurpleBill
    PurpleBill reviewed Hanlan's Point Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Very Nice mixed beach
    My only regret on visits during the fist wk. of Aug is that I didn't re-apply my sun block because the cool Lake breeze was deceiving! Met some interesting men there.

  • PurpleBill
    PurpleBill reviewed Sin & Redemption Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Get Lunch in AGO area
    Had a great Burger there while visiting the Art Gallery! Very friendly staff!!

  • PurpleBill
    PurpleBill reviewed McGill Inn Bed & Breakfast Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great B&B!
    Not exclusively gay, but wonderful place to stay. Spent the 1st week of Aug. It is very charming and met alot of interesting people staying there. Good location and convenient to Church St. I'll go back.

  • PurpleBill
    PurpleBill reviewed The Irish Pub and Inn Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Food and Prices!
    An established Pub for amost 50 years with Irish and good basic American food and seafood.Daily Lunch and Dinner Specials! Been going there over 40 years! Great bartenders and waitresses.

  • PurpleBill
    PurpleBill reviewed Ocean House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Only Men-only, clothing optional guest house
    It's been great for 6 years over the New Year's Holiday. Made some good friends.

  • PurpleBill
    PurpleBill reviewed Woody's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun Place
    This is a Real Fun Place for all ages! I always stop by on my visits from NYC. Love It!