Orlandoguy82

38M. I travel for work. I'm usually alone and need something to do while I'm there and I always try the local gay fare.

Orlando, Florida
Joined Dec 2009
12 Followers

Following 0 people

7 Loved Places

Listings

  • JR's Bar and Grill Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Round-Up Saloon Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Hugo's Montrose, Houston

Cities

Events

  • Orlandoguy82
    Orlandoguy82 reviewed JR's Bar and Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Place to pre-drink
    This seems to be a hopping off spot. It has a large lower floor and is kind of dark. People hang out there all day. There is a nice upper deck. Its always fairly busy when I've been. Cant say I've ever stuck around there long.

  • Orlandoguy82
    Orlandoguy82 reviewed Round-Up Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Always have a good time. Great Friday Night
    Eeverytime I come back to Dallas I'm always excited to go back to round-up. Its a cowboy theme for sure. I got pretty buzzed at the tequila bar a few years ago. I was recenrtly there with some friends before the Purple Party. The bartenders are cute and dressed to the hilt as cowboys. One told me he never dresses like that outside the club. Turns to dance music later and its normally packed.

  • Orlandoguy82
    Orlandoguy82 reviewed Parliament House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    the place you have to vist when you come to orland
    The P-house, as us locals call it, is the largest club in orlando. Its also the oldest and has been a staple since I moved there 8 years ago. Drinks are strong. There is a seperate theatre for shows, a dance club, a pool bar, a "stable" bar outside, you can sit lakeside or poolside. A resort surrounds the club. Many people hang out outside and there is always a hotdog stand setup. Its a good bet on the weekends but Sunday is the day to be there. There is something for everyone there. Its in bad need of renovation but its still a landmark

  • Orlandoguy82
    Orlandoguy82 reviewed Brian's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great place for breakfast
    Bryans is a place the locals go. On Sunday morning it will be half rednecks and half gays. The food is good and cheap and the staff is fun and friendly. My group of friends frequent it.

  • Orlandoguy82
    Orlandoguy82 reviewed Theo's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    not very gay but great food and enviroment
    I came here alone Sunday morning at 11am. It wasn't very busy and I saw 1 gay couple and the rest were families. I had breakfast and it was perfect. Not expensive southern food. They also have greek food. Staff was fast and friendly. No gay Sunday brunch though.

  • Orlandoguy82
    Orlandoguy82 reviewed Hugo's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    no very gay but great food
    There is a buffet on Sunday that looked amazing. Its $27. I mostly saw families dining and it is very upscale. I'm from out of town and the food has a mexican flare and all is well presented and excellant. Vallet parking avl. Not a brunch party with cackling gays though