46M.

New York, New York
Joined Oct 2005
1 Followers

Following 0 people

9 Loved Places

Listings

  • Freezone Paradise Fruit Loop, Las Vegas
  • Barracuda Chelsea, New York
  • Posh Hell's Kitchen, New York
  • Therapy Hell's Kitchen, New York
  • Juice
    Juice reviewed Axel Hotels Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great space, poor service
    I love the decor and layout of this hotel. Some highlights: a pool with a see-through floor so you can see people swimming from below and showers by the pool that look like go-go boxes. The service was awful, though -- I went soon after their opening so maybe they are ironing out the kinks. I really like the n'hood its on. Not the typical gay hood, but one well worth exploring that I might not have if not for the hotel.

  • Juice
    Juice reviewed Fitness SF, Market Street Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Under One Roof
    Everything you need in two well-laid out floors. Friendly crowd with a little something for everyone.

  • Juice
    Juice reviewed Sherman's Deli and Bakery Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Brunch
    Shermans offers a great brunch. All of the traditional American food plus some more unusual Jewish-type food such as gefilte fish, matza brie and whitefish. The servers are awesome.

  • Juice
    Juice reviewed Therapy Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Good looking crowd...
    Good looking crowd, fun music, impressive architecture -- so why don't I like it very much? It's a hard place to meet people partially because its so open and cavernous. There's no real center or focal point.

  • Juice
    Juice reviewed Posh Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great n'hood place
    Fun music, fun crowd, neighborhood feel -- it works. The smallish size of the bar leads to a good amount of mingling. While other HK bars cater to a theater audience, this one is more for those who actually work in theater (or wish they did). The music (often 80's) is interesting and up. It also features a great, very social outdoor smoking patio, as its front, which makes me wish i was a smoker.

  • Juice
    Juice reviewed Barracuda Over a year ago
    Hates it

    good place to sit and chat...
    With couches lining the wall, its a good place to sit and chat with friends. Bartenders are friendly and it gets a pre-and-post theater crowd.

  • Juice
    Juice reviewed Freezone Over a year ago
    Hates it

    A pretty casual...
    A pretty casual mixed bar with a dance floor. It lacks decor and any real focus. A very friendly shot boy kept me coming back.