JimmySF

35M. I'm full of funness and always ready to write a review, so remember to be nice to me! :)

San Francisco, California
Joined Aug 2009
10 Followers 4 Following

Following 4 people

25 Loved Places

Listings

  • Badlands The Castro, San Francisco
  • 440 Castro The Castro, San Francisco
  • Lookout Bar The Castro, San Francisco
  • The Cafe The Castro, San Francisco
  • Freezone Paradise Fruit Loop, Las Vegas
  • RAGE Restaurant & Bar West Hollywood, West Hollywood

Cities

  • JimmySF
    JimmySF reviewed Vincci Capitol Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place and close to gay district!
    This place is beautiful! It's modern and chic. The hotel is close to everything, city center, and most importantly - the gay bars!! The staff is wonderful, and the rooms were large, the beds were super fluffy, and the tub was large enough for two. The hotel bar overlooks the main street so it's really beautiful during sunset and especially after dark. It was a very romantic stay. It was the best & cheapest place we stayed during out trip to Europe. They can definitly expect us back when we visit.

  • JimmySF
    JimmySF reviewed Trump International Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    You may get looks from clientle if your gay!
    I really liked the Trump Hotel because it was just a hotel and no casino. Although I do like to sit and play the slots here and there, I don't think my sinuses appreciate the cigarette smoke. Our room was really nice with a view of the strip. All of the staff was super sweet, sometimes as a gay couple you run into some looks or actions by hotel staff but not here, they all were really great. The clientele however may be a different story, but what do you expect - it's Las Vegas. (I just get tired of all these insecure straight men giving us the stink eye or just plain staring. Overall I would def stay there again, but there are so many hotels to try out I would def want to try out others before coming back

  • JimmySF
    JimmySF reviewed Wynn Resorts Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Only casino fun for me!
    Fun casino, nice and helpful employees. While gambling it took forever to get a drink. I understand that's how it works but it would have made our time more enjoyable if we didn't have to keep looking around for the waitress. Don't get me wrong, it was still a great time & a beautiful casino!

  • JimmySF
    JimmySF reviewed Freezone Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Wonder what it's like on the weekend!
    We went on Thursday night and it was dead, however - great music, pool tables, and a stripper pole in the middle of the dancefloor = good times & great memories. Side effect is a hangover so be careful! Drinks are on the cheaper side and the bartendar was super nice.

  • JimmySF
    JimmySF reviewed 440 Castro Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Great place to hang on the DL.
    Fun place and decent priced drinks. If we go out we sometimes start or afternoon or evening here. However if you stay to long scandalous things begin to happen in the back and also in the bathroom. Have fun boys!

  • JimmySF
    JimmySF reviewed Badlands Over a year ago
    Hates it

    You won't find girls here.
    I used to go to Badlands tons but I guess when you get older things change. I still tend to go to Badlands with friends for happy hour or if we hit happy hour somewhere else because sometimes it takes a lot of patients to go to Badlands at times. It can get pretty crowded and most of the time there are people there with attitudes. I guess I am coming from a standpoint of having a partner so that atmosphere is not really my preference. However if I was single, I think it would be a great place to go. The drinks are strong and reasonable. The only other thing I don't really care for is that there are not a lot of women that go to Badlands. I miss the girls.

  • JimmySF
    JimmySF reviewed Lookout Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Weekend happy hour is the best!!
    This is my new favorite place to go for a Sunday Happy Hour drink. The bartendars are great, the drinks are strong and ok on the price, the guys and gals there seem to have no serious attitudes which is a total plus, and most important~there is normally enough elbow room to go around, and it's always a good time there!!

  • JimmySF
    JimmySF reviewed Toad Hall Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I think the new bar is fun and modern. The stucture of the bar area is great and I like the back area as well. Of course the first and only time I have been here is when Bebe Zahara Benet & Tammie Brown came to perform. So I can't say how great it is any other night but I had a total blast that night! Seems like there was no attitudes among the patrons which always makes my time a better time!

  • JimmySF
    JimmySF reviewed The Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Funness to be had here!
    The updated remodel gives it a very chic and fun atmosphere! The music is ok, it was totally packed when we were there! The bathrooms are so much better! Friendly clientle makes all the difference!

  • JimmySF
    JimmySF reviewed The Avalon Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Chic & Sexy
    This is an amazing hotel, but even better than the hotel is the crew that works here. We have never staying in such a welcoming place, ever! Everybody was always nice and cheerful. It was easy to get used to it! We even were talking to a waiter (Jack Garcia, I think that's his last name) and we mentioned that we had a few friends meeting us in a couple hours for some drinks before we head out, he said that he would reserve a great table for us. So we went and took our cat nap and got ready for the evening, to our surprise and delight, he reserved one of the bungalows for us. It was great drinking by the lit up pool lounging on the sofas! Thanks to everybody at Avalon, you made our stay in LA a very wonderful visit.

  • JimmySF
    JimmySF reviewed Warwick Seattle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Convenient? Check!
    I loved this hotel. It was walking distance to everything. The staff was friendly and super accommodating. They made you feel right at home. Our room was big and homey, however the only thing we didn't really like is how hard our bed was. However, that is just our preference. All in all, I would stay there again in a heart beat!

  • JimmySF
    JimmySF reviewed Fiesta Cantina Over a year ago
    Loves it

    32 oz of beer = Staggering out with a smile! :)
    This place was part of my bar hoppin' experience in WeHo. It was a fun small bar. However, the reason why this place is so memorable for me is because we ordered a Corona and the bartender gave us 32 oz bottles. OMG I was like, could you give me a brown bag and I was ready to go?! haha it was the funniest thing. I actually had to hold it with both hands because it was so heavy. Good times.

  • JimmySF
    JimmySF reviewed Abbey Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Funness to be had here!
    The Abbey is a fun place. I enjoyed it so much, I love how trendy it is. There is such a mix between gay, lesbian, & straight people. Everybody was mixing and having a great time. I would have stayed longer but it got super packed and we only had one night to go out so we had to start the bar hoppin'.

  • JimmySF
    JimmySF reviewed R Place Over a year ago
    Loves it

    It's an interesting vibe!
    When I lived in Seattle this was my main hangout. Between the Thursday night amature strip nights and the weekend hip - hop get downs how can you honestly go wrong. Now saying that, since I moved to San Francisco and going back to RPlace I feel a bit out of place. I feel it's not a homey and fun loving as it used to be. When my partner and I went we got some evil looks from patrons, like we cared but it made us think a bit. Maybe it's because we looked so yummy but what'ev! All in all the place is still fun and crowded. The music is hip - hop so don't freak out if you here "get low" and everybody drops to the floor. Ohh and the drinks are well worth the price.