JRin2010

37M.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Joined Oct 2009
5 Followers

Following 0 people

8 Loved Places

Listings

  • The Cock East Village, New York
  • The Scorpio Charlotte
  • Element Shadyside, Pittsburgh
  • Club Pittsburgh Baths Pittsburgh
  • FLEX Spas Cleveland Downtown, Cleveland

Cities

  • JRin2010
    JRin2010 reviewed Cruze Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great for Pittsburgh
    CRUZE is exactly what Pittsburgh needed: a gay bar/club that offers up a great dance floor, delicious drinks at reasonable prices, has an outdoor deck and isn't far from Downtown.

  • JRin2010
    JRin2010 reviewed FLEX Spas Cleveland Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Oh, What A Night
    Friend and I visited in Aug 2007, spent the whole night having fun, browsing and I enjoyed a yummy sandwich in the spas' cafe at 2am, thinking, "good play, good eats, this is alright by me." Loved the pool, sauna, outdoor "beach", gym, and what seems like mazes of pvt rooms. It's like an Alice in Wonderland of bathhouses lol ... and Sun, June 19, 2011 - I'll be back for a post-Cedar Point party!

  • JRin2010
    JRin2010 reviewed The Scorpio Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Terrible DJ
    The layout may be OK (though they sadly allow smoking on the patio) but the DJ last Friday night was awful. Playing that early 90's hetero "rhythm is a dancer" UGH. Not once did I hear anything from an artist from TODAY's artists.

  • JRin2010
    JRin2010 reviewed Club Pittsburgh Baths Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Most-Worthy Establishment
    One of the few bathhouses bucking the trend with renovated, modern atmosphere with clean amenities and all non-smoking on in the inside. I like that. While it started to show it's age after 8 years, improves and new events are always coming about. For the skeptics out there, go check it out - preferably on a weekend night or special event. (i.e. their Sept Anniv. party or during Pride Fest in June)

  • JRin2010
    JRin2010 reviewed Element Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A Model for ALL Pittsburgh bars
    Delicious drinks, hip staff, a cute back patio and multi-levels in the bar area with comfy furniture. My Blue Hawaiin was PERFECT. Big kudos go to the owners/mgmt. for it being Non-Smoking - it's sad that other bar owners haven't learned from your example. Also, you're part of the monthly G2H2 - which is always a good time!