HouHotJock

47M. Professional. Travel often for work. Hot athletic guy. Great sense of humor. Enjoy meeting new people in almost any circumstance.

Denver, Colorado
Joined Jul 2009
5 Followers 1 Following

Following 1 person

7 Loved Places

Listings

  • The Grand Resort and Spa Fort Lauderdale Beach, Fort Lauderdale
  • W Atlanta - Midtown Midtown, Atlanta
  • Grand Hyatt Civic Center, Denver
  • Hyatt Regency Calgary Calgary
  • Marriott Copenhagen City Center (Indre By), Copenhagen
  • De L'Europe Centrum, Amsterdam
  • HouHotJock
    HouHotJock reviewed Grand Hyatt Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Hotel, Great Sevice, Great Location
    I have now stayed at this hotel about 5 times in the last year. The service is great, and it's gay friendly enough.Great little bar down in the lobby and the rooftop concierge lounge is awe inspiring. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious. It's also convenient to Wrangler, JRs and Capitol Hill

  • HouHotJock
    HouHotJock reviewed Hyatt Downtown Arcade Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Gorgeous Hotel- Careful Where Your Room Is
    I love the high ceilings in the room and that when you step outside of your room it is reminiscent of the Galleria in Milan, with so many shops on the first few floors. However, in the middle of the morning because I was close to the elevators, this unnerving chiming sound began that robbed me of sleep. If my room had been differently located, this would have been a 4-5 star experience. Bathrooms spacious and rooms lovely!

  • HouHotJock
    HouHotJock reviewed Hyatt Regency Calgary Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Hotel; Mediocre Service
    This hotel has great rooms and spacious bathrooms. Appropriately I had 2 queen beds- very soft and nice. Great desk and a fab mini-bar. Do NOT valet park- it takes twice as long to get your car. In fact, prepare to wait for any kind of service, except the concierge who is the best asset. This hotel is great if you're not in a hurry, but for business travelers, it needs to tighten up efficiency. Realize, however, that Canadian stress is so much lower, and that's a great thing. Location is also great if you like downtown and close restaurants.

  • HouHotJock
    HouHotJock reviewed Marriott Copenhagen Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice place, fair location
    The Marriott is right on the water in Copenhagen with a gorgeous structure just throughte window. Just make sure to CLOSE your window at night. They have a great staff, and the walk to bars and restaurants is not bad at all, about 5-8 minutes.

  • HouHotJock
    HouHotJock reviewed De L'Europe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fantastic Location; Superb Service and Rooms
    If you don't mind paying a little more for a hotel, this is a beautiful hotel right on the canal in the centre. It's very convenient to Dam Square and in between Cockring Bar and April Cafe, two hot spots. The front desk always had hot guys who rank #1 in service. The rooms are gorgeous with a huge bathroom and plenty of closet space. The drapes are truly plush and balconies for toasts. This is my favorite in the city by far!

  • HouHotJock
    HouHotJock reviewed The Grand Resort and Spa Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great location- wonderful layout
    I really scoped out a lot of places in FL, and the keepers of this place were fantastic: kind, helpful, and unobtrusive. Rooms are very well kept with nice decor (GREAT kitchen in my Jr Suite), the pool is festive without being annoying, and the crowd is a great mix of people. God knows I love a big bathroom and closet, so this was a find for sure. Just get a room not so close to the pool if you want real sleep (or not). The price is also JUST right!

  • HouHotJock
    HouHotJock reviewed W Atlanta - Midtown Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Glam and then some
    This is THE best place to stay if you're planning to make round to the local bars. It's a very nice place, a little pricey, but worth it for location. Nice view of nearby buildings, and Piedmont Park is ever so close.