GCeditor

Chris Bull, 51M. Co-founder and editorial director of GayCities.com. Please let me know what you think of the site--the good, the bad, and the ugly. We're always looking to perfect it, and it is a labor of love and devotion :-)

San Francisco, California
Joined May 2009
121 Followers 111 Following

61 Loved Places

Listings

  • 440 Castro The Castro, San Francisco
  • Lookout Bar The Castro, San Francisco
  • Moby Dick The Castro, San Francisco
  • The Cafe The Castro, San Francisco
  • Cellblock Boystown, Chicago
  • Scarlet Boystown, Chicago

Cities

  • GCeditor
    GCeditor reviewed Abbey Over a year ago
    Loves it

    best people watching around, stiff drinks, and it's fun both as a nightclub but also during the day to sit and have a drink and lunch in the outdoor cafe area.

  • GCeditor
    GCeditor reviewed Zuni Cafe 2 weeks ago
    Loves it

    everyone will tell you to come here for dinner--the food is some of the best in the city, and the chicken is a famous staple. the interior of the brick, triangular building with floor to ceiling windows is another draw. but my fave it to come here for lunch on a nice day. there are seats on the sidewalk, and you can watch the bustle of people come and go along market street.

  • GCeditor
    GCeditor reviewed Chow 2 weeks ago
    Loves it

    This is typical diner/comfort food, good but not up to the level of sf cuisine generally. but it doesn't matter. come here for the location, just blocks away from great castro bars such as blackbird, and the crowd which is extremely diverse and very gay. the highlight of the menu? strong cocktails, and the dessert: fresh pies backed daily.

  • GCeditor
    GCeditor reviewed Lookout Bar 2 weeks ago
    Loves it

    get a strong cocktail from one of the cute bartenders, then take your friends onto the deck that overlooks the intersection of market and noe, the heart of the castro. it's some of the best gay people watching in the world, as guys stream in and out of the gym across the street, cafe flore, and pete's coffee. when it gets chilly go back inside, and enjoy the dj and the crowd at this often packed place.

  • GCeditor
    GCeditor reviewed Villa Lieber 2 weeks ago
    Loves it

    This place is so beautiful, infinity pool and hot tub overlooking private beach perfect for volleyball games. The rooms are spacious with views of the ocean. Lots of common areas. It might seem expensive, but if you bring a group of friends to stay in the multiple suites, it's actually quite affordable. Seriously, this place is so nice you'll never want to leave.

  • GCeditor
    GCeditor reviewed Chandeliers Night Club 2 weeks ago
    Loves it

    Cabo is lovely place, but it can be a bit touristy. Chandeliers is the authentic local crowd, speaking mostly Spanish, strong drinks flowing, and lots of fun. Check it out

  • GCeditor
    GCeditor reviewed Eagle Nice Cruising Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    sexy
    really nice place with fun people

  • GCeditor
    GCeditor reviewed Element Over a year ago
    Loves it

    fun, fun, fun
    i love pittsburg for its small city gay life vibe, and this is one of the best places to capture it. still drinks, cute guys, pretty darn cool

  • GCeditor
    GCeditor reviewed Julius' Over a year ago
    Loves it

    NY institution
    This hole in the wall is a wonderful place to soak in gay history and the ambiance of greenwich village... while getting soaked!

  • GCeditor
    GCeditor reviewed Baby Blues BBQ Over a year ago
    Loves it

    stupendous!
    i agree with gaviesf. this place has such great bbq, and the prices are shockingly low. do the owners know they are in expensive SF not inexpensive Texas? a group of four got a huge delicious meal with drinks for $50--and i don't mean each! i'll be back soon...

  • GCeditor
    GCeditor reviewed Fitness SF, Market Street Over a year ago
    Loves it

    gym or urban sanctuary?
    entering this huge exercise palace is is a respite from the city that rages around it, especially late at night when it empties out and you have dozens of machines all to yourself.

  • GCeditor
    GCeditor reviewed Barneys New York Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Bar the doors
    money flies out of my pocket when i'm in this incredible fashion emporium that seems to know exactly my favorite designers, big and small. check out the sale rack. i've made some great finds there--to supplement by big purchases :-)