Fredman

36M.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Joined May 2010
1 Followers

Following 0 people

8 Loved Places

Listings

  • Town Danceboutique U Street Corridor, Washington
  • 19 Bar Loring Park, Minneapolis
  • eagle BOLT bar Downtown Minneapolis, Minneapolis
  • The Saloon Downtown Minneapolis, Minneapolis
  • The Town House Bar St. Paul, St. Paul
  • JetSet Warehouse District, Minneapolis
  • Fredman
    Fredman reviewed Town Danceboutique Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun club
    I was there on a Friday night, low and behold, there was Tatiana from season II of Ru Pauls Drag Race. That made a good night, Great!

  • Fredman
    Fredman reviewed The Town House Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    not male friendly
    The women there can be very pushy and like to shove. Lots of fights were the police show up often. The bar tenders definately have their favorites. My Latin friends find it hard to even get served, but I always am served right away. Wednesday night bar rails are only $1, so it's a cheap drunk night.

  • Fredman
    Fredman reviewed Lush Food Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun place
    I like Lush, but it is too far from the rest of the downtown bars. There is a good crowrd at times. It is a good alternitive to the 90's and Saloon. Sometimes it takes awhile to get served, so just be prepared for that (order 2 drinks at once if it is really busy so you don't have to wait for a cocktail).

  • Fredman
    Fredman reviewed JetSet Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Yuppie crowd
    The bar is ok, but alot of attitude. If your into drama, this is the place to be. Drinks are ok. Really this is a place to see and be seen. Don't underdress, or i gaurentee you will hear whispers about how your outfit is sooo last season (ya, that is what i mean by attitude). Thank goodness i wasn't the butt of the comments, LOL. Otherwise, it is an ok bar to goto. It can be fun in the summer.

  • Fredman
    Fredman reviewed Gay 90s Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The Straight/Gay bar
    This is the most straight friendly of all the gay bars in Minneapolis. In fact, there are nearly as many straight people In the bar as gay people. If you go, and you're a gay male, check out the back room of the mens room. It is a men only section of the bar where anything can happen.

  • Fredman
    Fredman reviewed eagle BOLT bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    The leather / Bear Bar
    If you are a bear, or a cub, this is where you will want to hang out. If you're a jock or a twink, go to the saloon, you'll have more fun. Beer bust on Sundays is ok, but the entire time I'm there I'm thinking about the next bar I'm going to go to.

  • Fredman
    Fredman reviewed The Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The best gay bar in Minneapolis
    I love this bar. The drinks are strong. The boys are cute. The crowd is mainly under 30, but if you are fun, older is welcome as well. Friday and Saturday nights after midnight, the dance floor fills with hot guys ready to get their groove on. See John or Brock at the video bar for a drink that is stronger then you'll see at any straight club. Friday night the gogo boys get naked in the now famous "shower", you gotta check it out.

  • Fredman
    Fredman reviewed 19 Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    A good pre- bar location
    The 19 is a good place to go for a couple of drinks before you go to one of the main bars. This bar is very low key and a good place to go for a beer or two.