41M.

Joined Feb 2006

Following 0 people

9 Loved Places

Listings

  • 440 Castro The Castro, San Francisco
  • Martuni's The Castro, San Francisco
  • Lookout Bar The Castro, San Francisco
  • Midnight Sun The Castro, San Francisco
  • Mix The Castro, San Francisco
  • Moby Dick The Castro, San Francisco
  • Dexter
    Dexter reviewed Martuni's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Piano Bar.
    When I feel like getting a little more dressed up Martuni's is where I head. The decor is very upscale and the back of the bar has a piano player and singers. This place draws an entertainment crowd and I have heard some great stories there. The martinis are awesome but are getting a little pricey. You find all age groups here and it draws a mix of gay and straight people. If you have an itching to sing, this is the place your unhidden talent could be discovered!

  • Dexter
    Dexter reviewed Lookout Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Could be better.
    I live a few doors down from the Metro but I rarely go there. For one all the red inside is just too much for the eyes and I never find a friendly crowd if there is a crowd at all. It draws in all ages but the type of crowd is not consistent. The balcony is a plus for smokers and people watching but beyond that I would not recommend it. I can't help but feel the Metro could be so much more.

  • Dexter
    Dexter reviewed Twin Peaks Tavern Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A tradition.
    Probably one of the most well know bars because of it's location. True everyone knows it's an older crowd but once I went it there I really had a fun time an everyone is friendly! What I love the most is the interior. It's comfrtable, inviting and a place you really can sit down and have a conversation without blaring music. The irish coffee's are pretty darn good as well. It opens early in the day for those who want a cocktail.

  • Dexter
    Dexter reviewed Pilsner Inn Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Neighborhood Bar.
    I love this bar! It's a neighborhood place that draws in a local crowd. The back porch itself is incredible...luch plants and even a pond with gold fish. The crowd is preppy to levi. The bartenders have been there for awhile and if you're a regular you can generous pours on drinks. It gets very crowded on the weekends but that makes it even more fun. It's off the beaten path of the castro but worht the effort to walk a few more blocks.

  • Dexter
    Dexter reviewed Moby Dick Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Place.
    Moby Dick is quickly becoming the bar to be seen at. The weekends are packed with a great mix of guys from their 20's to 40's. It's a great place to cruise and have fun at the same time. I have probably meet more guys at Moby's than any other bar. The aquarium behind the bar is amazing..go just to see that.

  • Dexter
    Dexter reviewed Mix Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun Bar!
    Wow this place has really changed! I never used to go to this bar but I go a lot now. The crowd is always friendly and the back porch even has heat lamps and a grille. I like that this bar attracts both gays and lesbians which is something you usually don't find in the Castro. Sports rule the tv's but Sunday night the L Word is playing and draws a crowd. The bartenders make some of the bext drinks in town and they are strong. If you haven't been there since it was Uncle Burts you need to give it another shot.

  • Dexter
    Dexter reviewed 440 Castro Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Getting better!
    Heads up Daddy's is now known as 440 Castro and it is changing for the better. It's no longer just an older leather bar crowd. It now has a nice mix of all ages and types. Theme nights and fundraisers are now becoming part of the bar and they are very successful. The owners have done a great job of turning this bar into a fun venue. They usually have a few beer busts every week so you're getting more for your buck.

  • Dexter
    Dexter reviewed Edge Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not what it used to be!
    I never loved the Edge but for awhile it had a fun after work crowd(30's,40's bear friendly type) and the fundraisers could be a blast. That's all gone now and the crowd is thinning out. There is an odor in there that gets worse and the bar itself needs a lot of work. I suspect the Edge won't be around much longer

  • Dexter
    Dexter reviewed Midnight Sun Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Bext Happy Hour!
    The Midnight Sun has the best weekday happy hour in the city! The space is tight and it gets crowded but thats what makes it fun. It's a friendly crowd and there is always someone to talk to. You can easily watch videos and cruise guys. The 2 for 1 drinks are strong so pace yourself.