ChangedElectricity

52M.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Joined Jan 2008
1 Followers

Following 0 people

11 Loved Places

Listings

  • Piranha Boutique Nightclub Paradise Fruit Loop, Las Vegas
  • Freezone Paradise Fruit Loop, Las Vegas
  • Barracuda Chelsea, New York
  • Pyramid East Village, New York
  • ChangedElectricity
    ChangedElectricity reviewed Piranha Boutique Nightclub Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Young crowd
    For some reason they didn't charge me the $20 out-of-towner charge, maybe because I came in with 3 locals. In 8 1/2 the music was surprisingly good and the bartender was cute and friendly. On the Piranha side they played music videos for a hot moment, I think, and then allowed people to send texts to the screen, somewhat adolescent to me, but there's no accounting for taste. We left because the locals that I befriended at the other bar thought the drink prices were too high. It was okay, but not worth a special trip.

  • ChangedElectricity
    ChangedElectricity reviewed Freezone Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Typical Vegas
    This club seemed to have good energy as they try to please both male and female. On a Saturday night the DJ (a straight guy) actually played my request and could beatmix, a combination that is rare especially in gay bars. I returned on a Monday for Karaoke which was surprisingly awful. For Las Vegas to be the "Entertainment Capital of the World", the gay life is tragic. I flew into Vegas for a convention and this bar had its moments.

  • ChangedElectricity
    ChangedElectricity reviewed The Monster Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I Was Pretty Drunk...
    when I got there. Got a good drink. The crowd was mature, but everyone seemed to have a good time on the dance floor. The DJ wouldn't play anything mainstream even with a $10 tip. But I had a really good time.

  • ChangedElectricity
    ChangedElectricity reviewed Barracuda Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Had A Good Time
    The place is modern. The crowd was kinda pretty. The cute bartender knew how to make a good drink. Met some friendly people and we went barhopping. Cute DJ who seemed to enjoy his music more than anyone, but I eventually got into it and had a good time.

  • ChangedElectricity
    ChangedElectricity reviewed Pyramid Over a year ago
    Hates it

    You've Got To Be Kidding
    Went on Friday night with a newly made friend in NYC. First time in NYC. This place wouldn't make it in Cincinnati, which has the lowest standards. $8 cover charge. Very low production. The lights were outdated in the 80's. I know it was 80's night, but really. The drinks were in small plastic glasses... Couldn't wait to get out of there. BTW. That was a gay bar?

  • ChangedElectricity
    ChangedElectricity reviewed Main Event Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Down and Out in downtown Cincinnati
    For a dive like that, the drinks are okay. Check out the Karaoke on Sunday. It truly is the worst. A place this big should have more self-respect. So, when you get to the point where you just don't care about yourself or life anymore, go to the Subway.

  • ChangedElectricity
    ChangedElectricity reviewed Simon Says Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Cozy Bar
    The jukebox is pretty interesting. The drinks are strong. I like the bartenders. If you like a place where everyone in the bar can hear your conversation and they play one channel of sports in low definition on three flat screens, this is the place for you.