BenitoMussolini

54M.

Joined Aug 2010

Following 0 people

8 Loved Places

Listings

  • Tracks Denver Five Points, Denver
  • Charlie's Denver Capitol Hill, Denver
  • Boyztown Denver Southwest, Denver
  • La Rumba Civic Center, Denver

Events

  • BenitoMussolini
    BenitoMussolini reviewed M Uptown Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Thank you Hamburger Mary's
    Brought some family in from out of town and they wanted a place with some character that represented Denver. I still don't know if you qualify but they had a great time and loved the food. They laughed at some of the names on the menu and we had great service. Once again, thank you.

  • BenitoMussolini
    BenitoMussolini reviewed La Rumba Over a year ago
    Hates it

    This is not a gay bar!
    Please take off this list! Someone could get hurt by this misinformation.

  • BenitoMussolini
    BenitoMussolini reviewed Compound Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice place...
    and friendly servers. I have had good experiences here every time I've gone in with a friend for a few drinks. We usually end up staying and dancing the night away on the large dance floor. Great DJ and music. Lots of fun! I have met some great guys here.

  • BenitoMussolini
    BenitoMussolini reviewed Tracks Denver Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good Dance Bar
    I remember my first night in this city and Tracks is where my friend and I lit up the floor! It is a fun place and has very nice staff. I recommend Tracks. It has a large dance floor, good DJ and reasonably priced drinks. There is a cover charge. Clean and modern motif, bathrooms can get cruisey after everyone has had much liquor.

  • BenitoMussolini
    BenitoMussolini reviewed Denver Wrangler Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Wrangler is eh!
    I really have no opinion about this bar and have had some good times here. It is unusual for a gay bar to discriminate against female impersonators and I have had a friend turned away at the door that was visiting from out of town. Didn't realize they did this! There is no dance floor in this bar and the bar staff is inconsistent: nice to some and cold to others. Not a very friendly place to go and try to meet others. Of course, that is all of Denver gay scene. Gosh, I miss San Francisco!

  • BenitoMussolini
    BenitoMussolini reviewed Charlie's Denver Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Look elsewhere for a gay bar...
    They need new management or consider shutting their doors. Charlie's is terrible! The servers, bartenders, and front door personnel are very rude and unprofessional. This place is not what it used to be and has gone down hill considerably.

  • BenitoMussolini
    BenitoMussolini reviewed Boyztown Denver Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Experienced Customer
    I have been going to Boyz Town since it first opened and it used to have some great dancers that actually performed rather than just work the pole. It varies from night to night and week to week. Sometimes Tuesday nights are dead. Don't like the female bachelorette parties and they've become more frequent over the years. The ambience is not high end and not what you might expect compared to other cities with male strippers. Finally, the strippers seem hungry for cash these days and not really into entertaining. it is a turn off to me when a dancer says, "any dough before you go." I will say that New Year's Eve and Halloween are fun. Overall, it is an okay place to go on a weekend if you want to rubbed up against by a younger guy. I don't go as often as I used to and can think of better things to do with my money and time. I do hope that they improve the talent soon.