B1ColoNTex

Brock Enns, 34M. I am a world traveler and am always planning a trip when my schedule and funds allow! I have been to Europe twice, several destinations in the United States and a limited amount in Mexico and the Caribbean. The question is: where should I go next?!?

Denver, Colorado
Joined Apr 2010
27 Followers 3 Following

32 Loved Places

Listings

  • JR's Montrose, Houston
  • Cafe Lafitte in Exile French Quarter, New Orleans
  • Good Friends French Quarter, New Orleans
  • Corner Pocket French Quarter, New Orleans
  • Cobalt / 30 Degrees Dupont, Washington

Cities

  • Washington DC 144 Listings

Events

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Denver Marriott West Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice Hotel But Far From The Gay Scene
    We stayed with the Marriott Denver West in March 2011 and enjoyed the hotel overall. It had all the needed amenities including a bar, restaurant, caf and a decent fitness center. Our rooms were fairly nice and came with a large bed, large television and a decent bathroom. The staff was extremely helpful and very attentive to our needs. As a whole, I nothing poor to say about this hotel other than it is not close to the gay scene. Plan on a thirty minute cap ride to and from downtown Denver.

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Crowne Plaza Times Square Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Great Hotel If You Don't Mind The Hidden Fees
    We stayed with the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Times Square in February 2011 and as a whole enjoyed it very much. We were on the twenty-fourth floor and had an awesome view of Times Square and the Hudson River. Our room was fairly large with a good-sized bed, large television and nice bathroom. The hotel is centrally located and offers a short cab ride to Central Park, Chelsea or even the Financial District. The only negative is the hidden feels and ridiculous prices for additional amenities. If you choose to stay here, check your folio for additional items you may have thought were included.

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Hyatt Place San Antonio-Northwest/Medical Center Over a year ago
    Loves it

    They Hyatt does it again in NW San Antonio!
    I was extremely satisfied with the Hyatt Place in NW/Medical Center area of San Antonio. It carries all the amenities and trademark luxury that is promised by the Hyatt name down to every detail. I did miss having a traditional full bar and full eatery on site but the hotel is situated perfectly with many restaurants and attractions close by, many within walking distance. I was absolutely amazed by the detail and decor of the room. My standard room was quite large and equipped with a very large flat screen television that serviced both the living and sleeping areas very nicely. The room was spacious, great for business travelers or those just wanting to get away!

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Liberty Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Go before they move locations!
    This is a fantastic dining experience in San Antonio. It will set you back a little but the food and atmosphere are so worth it. The current building they own is literally falling over due to its hundred years of life in the San Antonio midtown and sadly, Liberty Bar is moving to a new location not too far from its current home towards the end of 2010. This is a must go for anyone traveling through or living in the San Antonio area!

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Bonham Exchange Over a year ago
    Hates it

    San Antonio
    The Bonham Exchange is a fun place to hang out if you love eye candy...because the cute boys are everywhere! The only drawbacks at the Bonham are the prices, which are insanely overpriced, and the crowd. Expect to get there early, expect to pay a cover and expect to wait for drinks. If you don't mind the crowd and the prices, the Bonham delivers plenty of beautiful boys and great music!

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Good Friends Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Bourbon and Coke at 11:00AM - Can't Beat It!
    The name says it...Good Friends is just that, a place to relax, have a drink and get to know some good friends! It isn't the best gay bar in New Orleans but if you are in the area (which, of course you are!) stop in and have a drink!

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Baba Yega Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Gay owned, great food, great service - A Must Go!
    I love Baba Yega! The food is amazing; I haven't had a single food item there that I didn't love. Everything from breakfast to dinner is wonderful. The building is neat and clean, the service is always wonderful and the bar is enjoyable! Baba Yega is gay owned and very, very gay friendly. Absolutely love it! Don't miss it when in Houston!

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Hilton San Antonio/Hill Country Hotel & Spa Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice Resort in the Texas Hill Country!
    The Hilton San Antonio Hill Country is a nice resort close to Sea World. The resort has a nice large resort style pool, sand pool, separate lap pool, hot tub and a full spa center! It has a very large bar with the typical high hotel bar prices. The staff were very pleasant and all requests were completed very promptly. My room had very large balcony with chairs and a small table. The room was spacious and came with a large flat screen TV. This resort does have a lot of children running around due to its closeness to Sea World but they seemed very gay friendly and overall a nice resort in the Hill Country.

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio Over a year ago
    Loves it

    In the heart of San Antonio, by the Riverwalk
    The room was modestly sized but the decor makes up for it. I was impressed with the staff and promptness of guest services for items we requested! The building is a hundred years old but Sheraton did a nice job restoring and renovating the hotel with modern conveniences such as flat screen televisions and large desks for business travelers with laptops and other business necessities.

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Hyatt Regency Houston Over a year ago
    Loves it

    As always, the Hyatt delivered- in Houston!
    The Hyatt Regency Houston was a fabulous hotel. It is centrally located and close to shops, great food, plenty of gay bars and lots of attractions. It is very close to the train, which will take you from northern downtown all the way to the Houston Medical Center. We staid on the 14th floor which yielded amazing views of the city. The staff were incredible and very prompt with service requests. The lobby bar is crowded with a very diverse crowd but as expected from a hotel bar, be prepared to drop some cash on drinks and food! As always, the Hyatt delivered a very pleasant experience!

  • A historic piece of San Antonio!
    The St. Anthony Hotel is over a hundred years old and can easily be seen in its well preserved state in care of Wyndham Hotels. The lobby is amazing with high ceilings, gorgeous chandeliers and historic facts conveniently placed throughout. My first stay at the St. Anthony yielded me a nice, but fairly small room with a single bed and I must admit that I felt claustrophobic but my second stay completely made up for the first. I was sure to request two beds, which greatly increased the room size and came with a park view! On the roof is an amazing patio with a bar and stage area where music and events can be seen. I would suggest checking their website for features and schedules.

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed The Emily Morgan Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great location and nicely renovated!
    I staid at the Emily Morgan this past weekend so I wouldn't have to drive home from a night out on the town and was very pleased! The room was nicely sized with granite and tile throughout. I loved the giant Japanese style, sliding bathroom doors they really made the room quite unique! I wish there had been a flat screen television rather than the older model, box shaped television but it served its purpose. Also, the pool is still being renovated and should be completed by July 2010 per the hotel staff.

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Guenther House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Pioneer Flour Mill's Eatery
    The restaurant is located in the King William area and is the home of the founding family of the Pioneer Flour Mill. The food is warm and inviting with typical brunch selections. The wait can be long due to the popularity of the restaurant and they do not accept reservations but while you wait, enjoy complimentary coffee and tour the beautiful home and gardens of the Guenther House. The food and service are very good and the prices are nothing to complain about! This is the best Sunday brunch in San Antonio!

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Cobalt / 30 Degrees Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Bar...lots of Steps!
    I enjoyed Cobalt very much while I was vacationing in Washington. It has three levels so be careful while drinking and managing those stairs and your drinks! The decor was nice and the bar was very clean and well kept. Check the local gay publications for drink specials and events at Cobalt.

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Stanley Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Brunch!
    Brunch on Sunday mornings at Stanley's is delightful! Each marble topped table had a small vase with a few fresh flowers and on the corner in Market Square...how can the atmosphere fail? The food was good and the service was prompt.

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Corner Pocket Over a year ago
    Loves it

    BOYS! BOYS! BOYS!
    Hello, boys!! There is nothing better than a bourbon in hand and twenty-five young, mostly gorgeous boys walking around the bar giving lap and face dances to you all night long – for me, this is heaven on Earth! Luckily, this heaven can be found at The Corner Pocket in New Orleans. I have no idea about the staff or cleanliness of the bathrooms because frankly, who gives a sh*t when you have all that wonderful meat?!? I do recall always getting a drink when I needed one though!

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Cafe Lafitte in Exile Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Oldest Gay Bar in New Orleans!
    I love everything about New Orleans and each time I go I must spend at least one evening relaxing on the upstairs balcony at Cafe Lafitte in Exile! The bar is not very large but as all parties in New Orleans seem to do – take it outside on the sidewalk where it feels like being apart of the bar with floor to ceiling windows that open to the street. My favorite spot is upstairs, past the amazing artwork on the wall out to the balcony. Cafe Lafitte plays movies on the wall of the building across from it and the view towards Canal street overlooking all the French style buildings is awesome. Nice staff and always nice patrons!

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Freetail Brewing Co. Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Pizza and Home Brewed Beer
    Really amazing pizza in a very cool atmosphere – the beer isn't bad but the service sucks. I have only been there one time so maybe it was our waitress but I would absolutely go back for the pizza! We shared several types but the best was the meatball pizza! OMG! I can skip the beer and all the jazz of the place for that pizza! Give it a try, hopefully your service will be better!

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Luther's Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Around the clock bundle of goodness!
    Located right across the street from “the strip” on Main Street and good all around the clock! Luther's Cafe has great food (burgers and sweet potato fries!) and nice staff. It is extremely gay friendly and offers a nice selection of food for not a bad price. (If you are at Sparky's Pub across the street, you can order Luther's food with no delivery charge or loss of food taste!)

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Niko Niko's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Greek Food Outside of Greece!
    I love Niko Niko's! It has everything you could imagine. All the pastries and desserts are freshly baked daily, the lamb in incredible and the garlic mashed potatoes are like an orgasm for your taste buds. The only downside to Niko Niko's is the limited parking, but don't let that detour you!

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Baby Barnaby's Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Awesome!
    Baby Barnaby's and the original Barnabys (on Fairview) are both fantastic. The burgers are amazing, breakfast is great, the staff are fun and the prices are just right. Go for brunch after a night out and you will not be sorry!

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed JR's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A don't miss while in Houston!
    Nice bar with music, lots of events and four counters to get a drink. The only drawback is if you are a smoker, the patio is quite small.

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed ACI, Alternative Club Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Really the only option in San Antonio
    Not a bad place for a little or a lot of action. Beware of the hot tub (it is nasty) and the pool has been removed but who goes to swim, right?

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Sparky's Pub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Gay Pub!
    This pub is fairly new to San Antonio (opened in January 2010) but is a great place to hang out. Best time is weekday nights because Saturday and Sunday - it is packed! Go on a Monday or Tuesday and have a great time!

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Annex Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good 'ole Gay Bar!
    The crowd is diverse and very friendly. Great little place to hang out and have a few drinks. Single pool table, fireplace for those colder nights, and decent amount of seating.

  • B1ColoNTex
    B1ColoNTex reviewed Cobalt Club Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Complete Hole-in-the-Wall: Just be careful!
    I have been drinking at the Cobalt for many years and enjoy the crowd and very friendly bartenders! My only concern is that the bar has been robbed at gun point several times (and I was there for one) so I encourage you to be careful; it isn't the best area of town either.