Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

zenmonkie

31 M

Member Since: July 18, 2011

plus minus toggle
zenmonkie Loves These Places
  • Event in New York


    Aug 6, 2011 at 3:38pm ·

    2 people went
  • Bars & Clubs
    Has potential but..
    Place is pretty big, not humongous. Service and bartenders and crowd def tend to be more bitchy than other venues. I would recommend coming here in the afternoon, as there have been a few times where I've come here at night on the weekend and it's been annoyingly overcrowded, to the point where you can't move. Music is so loud you can't hear anyone, so socializing or making friends is difficult. They get an extra star for their nachos though, which are awesome.

    Jul 18, 2011 at 8:54pm ·

    based on 11 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs
    Low Key
    Low key, anything goes place with two pool tables and cheap drinks. Slightly tacky decor inside but whatever.

    Jul 18, 2011 at 8:50pm ·

    based on 15 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs

    Jul 18, 2011 at 8:50pm ·

    based on 15 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • zenmonkie gave * to Savoy
    Bars & Clubs in Orlando
    Fun times.
    Pretty cool place. Two pool tables. Bartenders you can talk to, save for one or two of them, and a generally social and fun crowd. No cover, no parking fees, what's not to like?

    Jul 18, 2011 at 8:49pm ·

    based on 30 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • zenmonkie is now a fan of Savoy
    Bars & Clubs in Orlando

    Jul 18, 2011 at 8:46pm ·

    based on 30 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • zenmonkie gave * to Pulse
    Bars & Clubs in Orlando
    This place sucks.
    I'll give it this much, the place LOOKS great inside, unfortunately the few times I've never made any friends, as the crowd tends to be to be pretty cliquey and stuck up. Between that and the no re-entry and parking rate, it's not worth it.

    Jul 18, 2011 at 8:46pm ·

    based on 32 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in Orlando
    Best thai is right.
    This didn't win best Thai in Orlando for no reason. The food here is great, specifically the red curry, as well as the cashew nut and the tom kha soup, this coming from a Thai food aficionado. Not sure why it's listed on this site though, there's nothing gay about the place.
    first review First to Review

    Jul 18, 2011 at 8:43pm ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • zenmonkie is now a fan of Sea Thai Restaurant
    Restaurants in Orlando

    Jul 18, 2011 at 8:43pm ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Orlando
    If that's your thing...
    This place is all right as long as you're drunk and with friends, or are into drag shows, or don't mind old men staring at you through hotel windows. I wouldn't go in the pool, and I've heard a few horror stories aside from my own experiences.

    Jul 18, 2011 at 8:41pm ·

    based on 72 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

FOLLOWING 1 PEOPLE

  • prytanis

4 FOLLOWERS

  • prytanis
  • m_ofs
  • jjcar69
  • jetdc74

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of

Fan of

Fan of

Fan of Paradise Orlando (CLOSED)

Fan of Savoy Bar/Club in Orlando

see all »