Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


yojoe

27 M

Member Since: May 19, 2007

plus minus toggle
yojoe Loves These Places
  • yojoe is now a fan of Numbers
    Bars & Clubs in San Diego

    December 8, 2010

    based on 21 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • yojoe is now a fan of Urban Mo's
    Bars & Clubs in San Diego

    December 8, 2010

    based on 52 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • yojoe is now a fan of Flicks
    Bars & Clubs in San Diego

    December 8, 2010

    based on 15 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • yojoe is now a fan of Bourbon Street
    Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010

    based on 25 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Good fun. I actually usually go here for the
    restaurant (used to be Hamburger Marys) Its a fun place to go grab some good, reasonably priced food and have a couple beers. Nice staff and mix of music but it is loud so go for a fun date, not romantic style. And then after you have wined and dined you have the option of hitting up the dancefloor to burn it off =)
    first review First to Review

    May 19, 2007

  • I like the cool decor inside and all the colored
    lights everywhere...spacey lounge style. The main dance room music is kinda lame though. I actually like the music in the back much better but it is not for dancing. I usually go here when I want to chill in the back on the nice cushions.

    May 19, 2007

  • This place was used to be really fun but I find it
    just as often gets on my nerves now. Nice big, high ceiling dance hall style floor, probably the best lights in SD too. Staffs friendliness is so-so. The lack of pool tables up front now is criminal with lots of wasted vacant space...seems very odd. I also miss the carpeted bleachers off the dance floor in the back. Now it's just more standing room with a couple lounge seats.

    May 19, 2007

  • yojoe gave * to Pecs in San Diego
    Mellow and friendly older crowd mostly. kinda
    seedy but if that's your thing you would probably like it. Nice place to watch a game.

    May 19, 2007

  • yojoe gave * to Numbers in San Diego
    A nice blend of Hip-hop and techno. The Hip hop
    room always gets going early although the floor is kinda small for the crowd size and the projection screen sucks. Mozy over to the techno room at about 12:30 and spend the rest of the night dancing. Good overall place with a nice variety to offer.

    May 19, 2007

  • yojoe gave * to Flicks in San Diego
    Good safe place to meet people. Nice ecclectic
    blend of music old and new, rock and electronic with videos and clips. The staff is friendly. The one drawback is it's kinda small. It would be 5 stars if it were a little bigger and had more pool tables.

    May 19, 2007

  • more (2)

2 FOLLOWERS

  • Scott
  • gctester1

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Flicks Bar/Club in San Diego

Fan of Urban Mo's Bar/Club in San Diego

Fan of Numbers Bar/Club in San Diego

Fan of Bourbon Street Bar/Club in San Diego