Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

socialchronic

32 M
Columbus, Ohio

Member Since: July 19, 2010

plus minus toggle
socialchronic's Reviews
  • Bars & Clubs in Miami
    NO MY FIRST NAME AIN'T BABY...
    this bar has a little bit of everything. Cute go-go boys, different rooms to dance and a patio. The drinks are pretty strong from what i remember. That upstairs dance floor was a touchy feely free for all though lol. good times.

    Nov 28, 2011 at 11:20pm ·

    based on 62 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Atlanta
    this place is big as all hell
    Great place to party when your in the city... Can be kind of cliquey but hey what gay club isn't. Over priced but one of the reasons i love atlanta is the variety of clubs catered to the black gay male. This one is no exception. i still have memories of the OLD traxx and it's thugged out tuesdays... good lawd :)

    Jul 19, 2010 at 2:53pm ·

    based on 8 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs
    First Mutha Fuckin Fridays
    Spent new years in Philly and had a blast at First Friday's the day after new years. Was surprised a how fast it got crowded... like 30 mins once the doors opened at 10 or 11 whenever it was. Great time. Definitely would travel back just for this

    Jul 19, 2010 at 2:18pm ·

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Chicago
    Good bar...
    Great place to start your night. I spent about 4 hours there on a Sunday the last time i was in Chicago drinking and watching the foot traffic. It was memorial day weekend and the streets were packed. Pretty cool staff, loved the showtunes and the slushy drinks were delish..

    Jul 19, 2010 at 2:13pm ·

    based on 64 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Columbus
    that back court...
    The back patio is awesome! i happened to fall into this place once and had a blast with some close friends. Ended up here on Christmas or Thanksgiving (can't remember which one) and had a good time.

    Jul 19, 2010 at 1:52pm ·

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Columbus
    Great place to get drunkity drunk drunk
    i live around the corner from this place so i have walked here a couple times to get a drink. Patrons can be a little drunk and friendly sometimes and it can have a cold feel to it as well, Overall it's a great place to go get a drink with a VERY normal crowd.

    Jul 19, 2010 at 1:48pm ·

    based on 20 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Columbus
    Damn wall street
    Kind to think of it i've grown up with this bar. Sneaking in on Thursdays at 17 and 11 years later I still go from time to time lol. Boys night on wednesdays aren't what they used to be. Used to be a HUGE crowd but not so much these days. The thursdays night hip hop crowd is pretty good. a bit young... but cool none the less. Wall Street holds a place in my heart.

    Jul 19, 2010 at 1:45pm ·

    based on 16 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs
    This is my spot...
    Thats all i can say. I love this bar. I've been the first patron after work on many a week day lol. It used to be a trendy bitchy place not to long ago but now it's the bar on high street where the REAL drinkers go to hang out, sit at the bar and talk shit like the men we are. Gay and all. Having an amazing bar staff helps too love this place.

    Jul 19, 2010 at 1:40pm ·

    based on 16 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Columbus
    i visited once..
    me and two friends of mine went to this bar on a random friday evening. Im not opposed to a bar off the beaten path so i wasn't scared of the neighborhood. It isn't that bad over there.. it's Merion Village. Not that many people there. would have been fine minus the racial remarks we kept hearing from the patrons on the other end of the bar once we mentioned listening to the jukebox. I sure this place serves it's clientele just fine

    Jul 19, 2010 at 1:37pm ·

    based on 23 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs
    A place like this one is needed...
    (wow this is my third review lol) If you don't feel like putting on a "look" or donning your cute shoes to pump around the gayborhood of the short north then this bar can satisfy your needs. I hear this area was the old gayborhood back in the day and am old enough to remember the Eagle and the Pyramid (the old location) but not necessarily the other bars (Preview Video Lounge,Kismet) anyhoo, This is a relaxed bar for a real drink and real convo. One of those places that you can go by your lonesome and end up making like 15 friends, be invited to a cook out and land a new job interview in one night. Atmosphere is great, good people. i have been frequenting a lot this summer for some reason (2010) in the end... I like trafik :)

    Jul 19, 2010 at 1:18pm ·

    based on 32 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (2)

1 FOLLOWERS

  • qz1

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of