Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


soccerpimpsamba

43 M
Birmingham, Alabama

Member Since: March 26, 2010

plus minus toggle
soccerpimpsamba Loves These Places
  • soccerpimpsamba is now a fan of Corner Pocket
    Bars & Clubs in New Orleans

    December 8, 2010

    based on 33 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • soccerpimpsamba is now a fan of The Monster
    Bars & Clubs in New York

    December 8, 2010

    based on 55 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels in New York

    December 8, 2010

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • fun
    I spent one weekend at The Jane and had a wonderful time. LOTS of young-ish Europeans, friendly staff, fantastic location- 2 blks from Hi-line park but, well away from mid-town's hassel.....NEVER a problem catching a cab even over the busy Columbus Day weekend.
    first review First to Review

    March 26, 2010

  • I don't think we're in Chelsea anymore.....
    This place is great! It's laid-back completely un-pretentious. The crowd is very diverse and friendly....Monster is a good place to start the evening. Friday and Saturday nights the DJ goes for good, old fashioned house (Chicago and Philly style not the mind numbing stuff they try to pass off as house these days). LOTS of cute Latinos!!!!

    March 26, 2010

  • MORE FUN THAN A BARREL OF MONKEYS
    I'll be the first to admit it, the go-gos here would either go hungry or be forced to find other means of support in MIA, NYC or, SF. But, you can't find a more friendly bunch of guys- most of the the go-gos are really cute, the bartenders are funny, hell even the bouncer is jovial and kinda sexy. We make the pocket our headquarters whenever we're in NOLA. Be warned however, the pocket is NOT the typical Verdi-esqe, 3 act drama many gay dudes are known to patronize so leave the attitude at home!!!

    March 26, 2010

  • TRAGEDY SUROUNDED BY WALLS!
    I'm not sure which is worse, the fact that the floor is so filty that one's feet stick to it or the pitiful DJs (well, they do push the "play" button). Regardless, this place should be avoided like the plague.

    March 26, 2010

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Corner Pocket Bar/Club in New Orleans

Fan of The Monster Bar/Club in New York

Fan of The Jane Hotel Hotel in New York