Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


sobernme

63 M
Enter a few letters of your city

What can I say, been told I'm good looking even though I can't see it myself. Nice guy, like to have fun. Been a friend of Bill W. for 24 years.

Member Since: June 7, 2009 | Originally From: same as above | Relationship Status: It's complicated
Body Type: Few extra pounds | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Coffee Addict, Theater Queen, Music Lover | I'm looking for: Playmate

plus minus toggle
sobernme Loves These Places
  • Not a fan
    Been there a few times. Been disappointed. Maybe it's just me but my expectations of a leather bar are different. There was very little leather on a Saturday night. I miss the days of a back room leather bar with lots of sleaze & play.

    September 16, 2012

  • sobernme gave * to Ty's in New York
    Good place for regular guys
    Was there last night. Friendly environment. Real looking guys with hair & belly's would definatlely go again.

    September 16, 2012

  • Great Bang for the Buck
    I stayed here one night to relax & raise hell after a being in NJ for a week before heading home. The rooms are small & the baths are shared. But, if your willing to have that inconvience , it's a fantastic deal for the price. My single room was immaculate & the single bed was very comfortable. Stairs would be a challenge if you have physical limitations. It is in Chelsea & very near the West Villiage. The owner was delightful and actually walked down to the Chelsea Market and shared some great stories about "his" New York. If you're looking for luxury, stay in a hotel. But if your like me and only use the room for the bed and are on the go, you can't beat it. I'll be staying her on my next visit to NYC.

    September 16, 2012

  • sobernme is now a fan of Townhouse
    Bars & Clubs in New York

    December 8, 2010

    based on 22 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • sobernme is now a fan of Rawhide
    Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010

    based on 30 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Not so much
    I was there for 4 nights last week. It was clean & the staff was very friendly. That's the best I can say. The room was small with oversized furnature. The bathroom was very tiny & uncomfortable. I would think twice before staying there again.

    July 12, 2010

  • sobernme gave * to Rawhide
    If you like dark & cruisy
    Then this is the place. I happen to really like dark & sleazy. Friendly staff. I lucked out the night I was there and walked out with a very hot man.

    May 21, 2010

  • Great Friday Night!
    I stopped in last Friday. I was in the City after a week at a work training. I had scheduled a night in NYC as a treat before heading back to Maine. I had a ball. The people were very friendly and the piano gave me a nice smile. I immediately joined in the singing. Later I wandered around and found the downstairs bar and met a very sweet hot man named Jim. We went upstairs and sang some more before heading off to my hotel. Couldn't ask for a better night.

    July 30, 2009

2 FOLLOWERS

  • Philj
  • decadentguy

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of New York

Fan of Rawhide Bar/Club in New York

Fan of Townhouse Bar/Club in New York