Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

rovvied

32 M
Los Angeles, California

Love to dance, mingle, and make friends that are long-lasting!

Member Since: August 13, 2009 | Originally From: Los Angeles

plus minus toggle
rovvied Loves These Places
  • rovvied is now a fan of RAGE Restaurant & Bar
    Bars & Clubs in Los Angeles

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 27 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • rovvied is now a fan of Abbey
    Bars & Clubs in Los Angeles

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 99 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    OK for a weekday
    This is happening to the folks who adore and who are trannies! The view was the best one I've seen amongst other clubs/bars in San Francisco. But it was still dead compared to Los Angeles' tranny clubs/bars. It was welcoming, though, by the tranny downstairs! The music and the decor was good, but the club having a view on the second floor was the best feature!

    Aug 20, 2009 at 8:04am ·

    based on 24 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    Dead.
    I came here for a vacation and it is dead from Monday to Wednesday. I am from L.A. and was disappointed. Just a no-go on Monday-Wednesday in the summer.

    Aug 20, 2009 at 7:55am ·

    based on 44 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • rovvied gave * to MJ's
    Bars & Clubs in Los Angeles
    I will not go back there
    It was my first time at the Club/bar on a Saturday night this summer. The music was slow and VERY repetitive, which made the feeling dull and time passed so slowly. The crowd was mostly older folks in their 30's-60's. Although, the club was themed good, it was themed for the older folks and for a younger crowd, I say, "Skip it." on a Saturday. Just go to West Hollywood instead.

    Aug 20, 2009 at 7:41am ·

    based on 23 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • rovvied gave * to Toad Hall
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    More of an older crowd and just not happening
    I am vacationing from L.A. to San Francisco Monday to Wednesday and I would say skip this club because it is more for the older folks. I did not see one 20-something there. But if you are into older folks from 40-60, this is your bar/club. You will most likely to have more fun than that of the younger crowd. Also, there was no energy in the music that they played, but the good thing is that there are not much smokers, but I still say skip it. Just being honest. Nothing special about the decor either.

    Aug 20, 2009 at 7:31am ·

    based on 19 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • rovvied gave * to The Cafe
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    Disappointed.
    I am vacationing from L.A. to San Francisco when I found out that this club/bar is dying. There was no life/music AND people on a Wednesday night when they are only open the whole time I was here (which was Monday to Wednesday). I had great expectations for an R & B, club hits, hip hop music tonight but it fell off the cliff when we were there at 11 pm.

    Aug 20, 2009 at 7:24am ·

    based on 41 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • rovvied gave * to Q Bar
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    Not great
    I am vacationing from L.A. and spent Monday-Wednesday in Castro. This club/bar was not energetic, more of a social gathering to smokers and drinkers as opposed to a dance club, and just not very appealing to someone who have been to L.A.'s clubs/bars. It would have been OK if most of the people are dancing instead of smoking on the front patio.

    Aug 20, 2009 at 7:19am ·

    based on 28 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • rovvied gave * to Badlands
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    Just OK
    I am vacationing in San Francisco from L.A. and this club is the most happening from Monday to Wednesday. Mixed crowd (ages 21-60 yrs old) and mixed music as well. It was a club for everybody but it was just OK for someone who is 20-something for me.

    Aug 20, 2009 at 7:12am ·

    based on 88 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

1 FOLLOWERS

  • Queertrip

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of

Fan of

Fan of RAGE Restaurant & Bar Bar/Club in Los Angeles

Fan of Abbey Bar/Club in Los Angeles