Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

rickymax

56 M
El Paso, Texas

Working in F&B dept. most of my life, in places like the Ritz-Carlton, appreciating good service becomes second nature. I'm disappointed when too many places concentrate on the decor and the ambience and not on the product and service. I believe those places are doomed to not succeed.

Member Since: April 1, 2010 | Originally From: ep,tx | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Lean | Ethnicity: Latino/Hispanic | Friends Call Me a: Music Lover, Gym Bunny, Film Buff, Coffee Addict, Activist | I'm looking for: Friends

plus minus toggle
rickymax Loves These Places
  • Restaurants in Palm Springs

    December 8, 2010

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • rickymax is now a fan of Home Body
    Shops in El Paso

    December 8, 2010

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • rickymax is now a fan of Texas Roadhouse
    Restaurants in El Paso

    December 8, 2010

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • rickymax is now a fan of The Briar Patch
    Bars & Clubs in El Paso

    December 8, 2010

    based on 8 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in Palm Springs

    December 8, 2010

    based on 19 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Event in Las Vegas

    October 1, 2010

  • Steakhouse with Eyecandy
    This place has been here for a few years but we decided to try it. It was opening again for dinner at 4pm and all these cute young male waiters were walking in to work. All I could think is the manager must be gay. We must be in for some good service. I wasn't disappointed. My aunt's steak was served to perfection, my prime rib came out medium rare. Refills came out one after another and our waiter Andrew was perfect in every way. They also have this bucket of peanuts on the table that are at your disposal throughout the entire meal-just throw the shells on the floor! I think I saw one female employee. Even the host or was it the manager came to check on our table during our meal. It was a great EXPERIENCE! I will surely return and I'm not an avid beef eater. we'll you know what I mean. The prices are a little steep but it is a steakhouse so you do expect to pay a little more, and the selections as far as for sides are a little boring. But other than that, I would recommend this place for anyone that gets tired of Mexican food after a while in El Paso. Right off the freeway east of the airport.
    first review First to Review

    May 21, 2010

  • Best of Breads and Sandwiches
    You can always depend on Aspen Mills to deliver. Having lived in PS before, I always stop and pick up some of their fresh bread to bring back to Texas, from their cranberry spice bread to their jalapeno cheddar to their great tasting moist fruit and nut muffins that never make it very far. My favorite sandwich was always the Aspen if I recall the turkey with red onions on cranberry spiced bread. Always a handful to grab each half of the sanwich, accompanied with a nice potato salad and pickle spear. Make sure to check the hours because last time I was in town I missed them and got them on closed days. Other than that , no better place in town FOR A GOOD SANDWICH OR MUFFIN OR BREAD. And there is a great coffee shop next store too. Lots of eye candy too, right by heart of 'gay central.'
    first review First to Review

    May 21, 2010

  • Shop Here For Gifts & Cards For All Occasions
    The best shop in town to buy cute gifts for any member of your family young and old, male or female. They even do some fancy wrapping for you. They have a variety of smart and green cards. Lots of jewelry, candles, clothes, create your own perfumed oils. Centrally located by the university.The staff remembers you by name. Excellent service.
    first review First to Review

    May 21, 2010

  • The friendliest and hippest club in El Paso
    This local club has its running history and continues to hold its locals to upscale weekly events and constant changing seasonal decor with contemporary music and the only hip garden downtown patio bar. A must for anyone visiting El Paso. The Staff is the friendliest and easiest on the eyes in town too.

    April 1, 2010

FOLLOWING 2 PEOPLE

  • rbarryrbarry
  • Robbb

7 FOLLOWERS

  • TravisTi
  • stormdata
  • RoccoParra77
  • Robbb
  • rbarryrbarry
  • Frens
  • fic

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Palm Springs

Fan of El Paso

Fan of The Briar Patch Bar/Club in El Paso

Fan of Bongo Johnny's Patio Bar & Grille Restaurant in Palm Springs

Fan of Texas Roadhouse Restaurant in El Paso

see all »