Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

richard.kiddle

51 M
London, England, United Kingdom

Member Since: March 15, 2014 | Originally From: London, United Kingdom | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Average Build | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Film Buff, Beach Bum, Bar Hopper, Art Lover, Theater Queen, Music Lover | I'm looking for: Playmate

plus minus toggle
richard.kiddle Loves These Places

  • August 29, 2015 via facebook


  • August 24, 2015 via facebook


  • July 3, 2015 via facebook


  • June 18, 2015 via facebook

  • The Managers should give up-VILE.
    I have only one thing to say. The smell in the Basement Club-which leaks upstairs to the bar & possibly to the hotel rooms is overpowering & disgusting. The smell is a mixture of urine and faeces. I noticed that Martin-the owner-criticised another reviewer for saying the place was rancid. Well I'm sorry but that is the only description for the foul smell that now overpowers these premises. It's an absolute disgrace. Not only that but on some nights punters are expected to pay £5 to £6 entry for the privelidge of being in a club that stinks to the high heavens,hasn't had a lick of paint in years & rarely has more than 15-20 people in it. I think it is worth pointing out to people considering staying here that the Basement club has hosted..to put this delicately..water sport nights in the basement for many years-twice a week. The stench from this is in the very fabric of the building,there is damp in some parts of the basement., fungus on walls-honestly it can make you gag. It is obvious to me that the owners have ZERO interest in the health,hygiene and decor of the Underground club and by implication the health and comfort of its customers. Shameful.

    July 13, 2014

  • Amsterdam-Style bar for Blokes
    My review refers to normal Mon-Thurs nights. This is a low-key and unpretentious bar attracting a mostly middle-aged crowd. Good music,friendly (& hot!) bar staff, porn on TV screens, a pool table and outside patio for smokers. Sometimes the bar is quiet, just the luck of the draw on the night. I'm not giving 5 stars because the dark-room area is a bit feeble & not very well thought out-just a couple of bits of camouflage netting. I realise the venue is restricted in what they can do with a small space that has to double as a dance floor but I think a little more imagination & thought could be put into making it a sexy space. As it is,guys tend to congregate in one small corner due to lack of privacy/anonymity and too much light in the rest of the room. Only in this respect does it not compare to other Eagle bars around the world which give a higher priority to the cruising space-here it feels like an afterthought.

    March 17, 2014

  • richard.kiddle is now a fan of Eagle London
    Bars & Clubs in London

    March 17, 2014

    based on 11 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Best mixed/gay club night in London.
    Always a joy to visit this intimate and funky club night. Where else will you hear the likes of Donna Summer,Diana Ross and Divine being played to an appreciative diverse crowd? It's also one of the few gay venues that doesn't treat smokers like social outcasts,instead providing a large outdoor patio space -particularly enjoyable in the summer months. The club attracts a diverse crowd of bears,club kids,young and old although a mature cub/bear crowd dominate. There are always lots of sexy & interesting guys here but the emphasis is on fun rather than cruising, it is not (in my opinion) a pick-up joint and is all the better for that. There is a relaxed friendly vibe here which you won't find in Soho or most of the other Vauxhall venues. Bank Holiday Weekends are much much busier,hectic and more full-on. This gay prefers the normal Sunday nighter. Entrance is currently £6 and coat check is £1.50. A pint of lager cost me £4.50 and a double vodka & tonic was £6.30. Club closes at 3am and peak-time seems to be 11.30pm-2am. Go, you will have a blast!

    March 17, 2014

  • Bars & Clubs in London

    March 17, 2014

    based on 3 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (4)

FOLLOWING 2 PEOPLE

  • commanderspacedog
  • nashvilledon

3 FOLLOWERS

  • nashvilledon
  • Dmitriy_25
  • commanderspacedog

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Eagle London Bar/Club in London

Fan of Horse Meat Disco (at Eagle London) Bar/Club in London