Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


radmantx

51 M
Victoria, TX

Partnered with kids. We live in a small south Texas town with NO gay culture. We try to make a few trips a year withouth the kids to experience gay culture.

Member Since: June 27, 2008

plus minus toggle
radmantx Loves These Places
  • A nice place with cheap drinks.
    We visit San Antonio often, and we always end up at this bar. The bar has an interesting mix of people and the dancers are always in interesting mix, but the big draw is always the cheap drinks. You can't beat their drink prices.

    April 20, 2012

  • Nice bar
    Apparently their are only four bars left in Austin. On a recent weekend visit to meet a friend from out of town, we visited this bar twice. The drinks are not too expensive and the bar staff is friendly and helpful. Our fist visit was a Friday afternoon and the crowd was a healthy mix of types. We returned Saturday night for "80's night" and though a bit more crowded the crowd was definitely slanted toward the bears more than the leather. It was a nice, friendly and welcoming atmosphere as most things bearish tend to be, and we would definitely return.

    April 20, 2012

  • Of the remaining bars in Austin this was the most fun.
    My husband and I traveled from our non-existent small town gay life to Austin to meet a friend flying in from Boston. Of the four remaining bars left open in Austin, Chain Drive has the most promise. The drinks were cheap although the bar service was SLOW. The place is a bit dark and seedy but has a nice Austin vibe to it. By far, the best part of this club is that the guys here are the friendliest. None of the pretentiousness that one expects from the typical "young" Austin scene. Instead, it is a good mix of a young, old, fetish and non fetish. We were actually able to strike up conversations with several people during the night which made the night very enjoyable.

    April 20, 2012


  • November 19, 2011

  • Hotels in Provincetown

    December 8, 2010

    based on 4 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Provincetown

    December 8, 2010

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • "What is up with this? Awful. "

    April 13, 2010

  • "Blood orange martini"

    April 12, 2010

  • "Quiet"

    April 12, 2010

  • No other place to stay.
    This was our second stay at the Carpe Diem and it is truely a remarkable, top notch Inn. If you want upscale accomodations, exceptional service, fantastic breakfasts and a great spa then this is the place for you. Ranier, Jurgen and Hans go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and to meet your needs- reservations, spa appts. etc. The spa deck is clothing optional in the true European fashion and wine hour turned into social hour where we met great people and made great friends.
    first review First to Review

    July 15, 2008

  • more (1)

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Provincetown

Fan of Purgatory (at Gifford House) Bar/Club in Provincetown

Fan of Carpe Diem Guesthouse Hotel in Provincetown