Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


piercedm4m

52 M
Pitts, Pennsylvania

Member Since: August 18, 2011

plus minus toggle
piercedm4m Loves These Places
  • Can't Believe It's Still Existing
    The big crowds are mostly gone except here and then, the strippers are getting a bit better but the music stinks, even the bartenders want a new DJ.. They don't take credit cards so you have to mess with cash. The place not been remodeled in YEARS. Very dirty, dingy and just plain unkept. If it wasn't one of the original bars in Pittsburgh I likely won't go but there are many nice people that go there so I stop by everyone once in awhile. Not a must on the 'to do' list.

    August 18, 2011

  • I've been to 'Eagles' in so many cities and I must say this is the worst ever. When it was going strong, it was so overcrowded you couldn't get a drink and leather was almost nonexistent. The last time I went, I didn't even order a drink since there were only three others in the bar, including the bartender. Don't waste your time.

    August 18, 2011

  • piercedm4m is now a fan of Cattivo
    Bars & Clubs in Pittsburgh

    August 18, 2011

    based on 22 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Great FOOD - Great People - Awesome Place
    This is the place to go in the early evening for some really good food (big portions - great prices) and have some cocktails or go on the weekend when it super busy with everyone movin to the music. Parking is not plentyful but if you don't mind walking a block or two you'll find a place. The owners are so super nice and take time to talk to their customers. I love supporting this bar. I'm a guy and this is mostly a women's bar but I've never felt uncomfortable yet. It's a YES for Me and don't forget to try some of their food or munchies.

    August 18, 2011

  • Fun Out of the City Place in Middle of Nowhere
    I love the bar, bartenders, music and atmosphere but enough of the drag shows already. The people truly make this place, everyone is friendly although many younger patrons that bring their wannabe girlfriends since not too many dance bars in rural area. I like this bar and I do drive an hour to get there when I'm bored with city bars but overall not my favorite.

    August 18, 2011

  • FUN NO MORE
    Talk about gone to the crapper. Used to be the best bar in the city but now is nothing but under 21 twinks and their wishful girlfriends. Bartenders not very friendly and drinks high. You can't wonder freely throughout bar because certain areas are for 21 yrs old only so you have to suck down your drink if want to dance to a good song. Just plain dissappointing and not worth the time or drive to the out of the way location. Don't Go.

    August 18, 2011

  • piercedm4m is now a fan of Element
    Bars & Clubs in Pittsburgh

    August 18, 2011

    based on 20 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Nice Upper Scale Bar
    I liked the place buy my partner thought it was a bit snooty. It was but I didn't care because we met a small group and had a great time. Drinks are a bit pricy but the atmosphere didn't come cheap so you pay for what you get. Great Music. Fun Crowd. Very conveniently across from 5801 which is also a great place.

    August 18, 2011

  • Nice Place But Go Sober
    It's nice to go and have fun but don't go drunk. Never been to a place where so many individuals were so persistent. Felt like I was being stalked by old men on walkers. Steam Sauna siimply smells disgusting and is filthy. Dry Sauna nice. Back play room cramped with scary folk standing around waiting for something to happen. Don't agree with condom free videos they play as they should be encouraging safe sex. Stayed at other bath houses when traveling, this is not that kind. Definately intended for a quickie and that's about it. If you go, Have Fun but Play Safe and watch some of the crowd. I must say the staff is friendly.

    August 18, 2011

  • LEATHER BAR - Butch It Up and GO -
    The downstairs of Donny's is pittsburgh's only leather bar with special events. People come in more casual clothes and nobody objects but most men are in leather. Darkened atmosphere with backroon bar and videos. If your not into leather you may not want to go downstairs but give the main floor and upstairs a try. There is a cover but it's not bad. It's a YES for Me.

    August 18, 2011

  • more (14)

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Cattivo Bar/Club in Pittsburgh

Fan of Element Bar/Club in Pittsburgh

Fan of Leather Central Bar/Club in Pittsburgh

Fan of Donny's Place Bar/Club in Pittsburgh

Fan of There Video Lounge Bar/Club in Pittsburgh

see all »