Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

peterpanforever

55 M
Phoenix, Arizona

Looking for smart, stylish, fun loving, adventurous buds for friendship...and more?

Member Since: October 7, 2008 | Originally From: Washington, DC

plus minus toggle
peterpanforever Loves These Places
  • peterpanforever is now a fan of BS West
    Bars & Clubs in Phoenix

    December 8, 2010

    based on 43 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • peterpanforever is now a fan of Kobalt Bar
    Bars & Clubs in Phoenix

    December 8, 2010

    based on 34 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • peterpanforever is now a fan of Apollo's
    Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010

    based on 33 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • A good approximation of a hipster vibe....for Phoenix....
    Fez works very hard at being hip. The aesthetics get it all right....the food is ok...the drinks are terrific...the staff is so friendly it's wonderful...but....it's full of Scottsdale matrons and their grandchildren .... take ALOT of friends, and dont' expect phenomenal food, and you'll enjoy it. The crowd is truly gay at Switch, but the food at Switch sucks, and the staff is full of themselves. Fez is at least amusing, and the food is edible.

    August 8, 2010

  • Store great...pizzeria RUDE!!!
    The staff at the store and bakery is simply delightful, and the place/food are great. I had a light breakfast there one morning, so I was excited about having dinner at the Pizzeria three nights later. Here's how the hostess, after rolling her eyes and sighing, greeted me: "You know, you COULD sit at the bar. Then I won't have to seat you." Um...no. I left, and won't be back there. But I WILL continue to patronize the store.

    December 13, 2008

  • I know I won't go back
    Beautiful space...great videos...terrific drinks...but...me and three very snooty, cliquish guys hovering around the fat old troll who owns the place? Not worth the time and money wasted.

    November 20, 2008

  • Emperor's New Clothes, y'all
    YUCK! What is so great about this place? I thought cowboy bars were supposed to be friendly? I tried to strike up a chat with several guys, and every single one of them threatened to beat me up. Literally. Weird place. Lots of studs, but a very nasty environment, and I didn't think the studs there were as hot as the studs at Apollo's. Go figure. But, lots of people love this stuff, so...whatever. Maybe I'm still too East Coast.

    October 16, 2008

  • Apollos Junior
    Not much different than Apollos, if everybody at Apollos was under 25 and hyped on meth. My drinks sucked too! I don't really recommend this place at all -- and the drag queens were kinda pathetic, the shows were nothing but Kelly Clarkson and Pink standards, with really cheap ass costumes and horrible lip synching. Not my thing, maybe it's yours?

    October 16, 2008

  • Almost perfect...almost
    I should LOVE Kobalt. It's gorgeous, the drinks are great, the bartenders are cool, and they have great video music. Why don't I gush over this space? Part of it is personal -- there are ALOT of drag queens, and I'm not into drag queens. They take karaoke WAY too seriously here. The trivia nights are fun, but, again, they take it MUCH too seriously. Neverthless, there are alot of positives, so I can't really not like it. I just like, well, BS West better...so you decide.

    October 16, 2008

  • OLD SCHOOL...so you may like it?
    This place is so secretive in the old fashoned sense, so dirty, so skeevy, so GROSS! that...it's actually...kinda...sorta...fun? I wouldn't try to pick up any of the patrons I saw, but everybody is very friendly indeed. Just watch yourself, there are ALOT of druggies and obvious hustlers here. But it's very relaxed. I don't know...not my scene, but maybe I'm a snob? Just don't go alone.

    October 16, 2008

  • more (2)

6 FOLLOWERS

  • wiley.little
  • vern7
  • qz1
  • kceej
  • Davidthetravler
  • BensDream

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Apollo's Bar/Club in Phoenix

Fan of BS West Bar/Club in Phoenix

Fan of Kobalt Bar Bar/Club in Phoenix