Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

peeta

62 M
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Urbane, adventureous and seasoned traveler. I love a relaxing meal with good friends, food and wine. A cold crisp autumn day is my favorite season, include some mountains, even better.

Member Since: July 15, 2009 | Originally From: Portland, OR | Relationship Status: In a relationship
Body Type: Average Build | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Foodie | I'm looking for: Whatever, Networking, Friends

plus minus toggle
peeta Loves These Places
  • peeta is now a fan of Manor Inn
    Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

    December 8, 2010

    based on 15 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels

    December 8, 2010

    based on 21 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • peeta is now a fan of La Mie Matinale Bakery
    Restaurants in Montreal

    December 8, 2010

    based on 4 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels in Madrid

    December 8, 2010

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • peeta is now a fan of Cranberry Bar
    Bars & Clubs in Zurich

    December 8, 2010

    based on 9 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • It's True, It's True!
    For a recent trip to Montreal, I relied on Gay Cities for some tips, especially a place to stay. After deciding on a B&B and reading all the wonderful reviews of Auberge Belles Vues, I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. I was also curious, could it really be as wonderful as touted, it is, it's true. The location, great, accommodations, clean and "comfy," and the host, he's the one with the "most-est," thanks Jim! We'll be back!

    November 14, 2009

  • It's the Food, No the Atmosphere, Wait, it's Both!
    Although within sight of three coffee "chains," after finding this gem, we never went anywhere else. All baking is done daily on-site by co-owner Didier Eme, a French baker, originally from Nice. Baguettes, croissants, sandwiches and soups were our favorites, but there are also an array of sinful pastries, cakes and chocolate treats. If you're visiting during soup season be sure to have the house-made soup du jour - I partook daily. For best service, know, or feign knowledge of Dalida before visiting. Even if you're only having coffee, co-owner Regis Menetrey (a French-Swiss Nathan Lane), makes La Mie Matinale worth the trip.
    first review First to Review

    October 22, 2009

  • Reasonably Priced, Great Location, Very Clean!
    I stayed at this wonderful B&B hostel which is conveniently located, comfortable and clean. Finding it and getting in and out (it's in an office style building) is a bit difficult, but once you get there it's a treasure. Ask for one of several rooms with balconies overlooking the the Puerta del Sol for a truly exciting experience, unless you are alergic to a little noise from people having fun.
    first review First to Review

    July 20, 2009

  • Location, Location, Location!
    Small, three room inn near EVERYTHING in Wilton Manors. Wonderful host who lives on property and is happy to help with any local questions. Don't be a smoker (fine by me), since this is a refreshing non-smoking environment. I send all my friends here.

    July 18, 2009

2 FOLLOWERS

  • TravisTi
  • CO75

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Zurich

Fan of Cranberry Bar Bar/Club in Zurich

Fan of Manor Inn Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

Fan of Auberge Belles Vues B&B [CLOSED] Hotel in Montreal

Fan of Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol Hotel in Madrid

see all »