Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


oztraveller

45 M
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Member Since: October 19, 2010

plus minus toggle
oztraveller Loves These Places
  • fun fun fun
    I'd had a few days on Kyoto and felt like having some fun so caught the train to Osaka for a Thurs night. Took a bit to find the place - very happy to have rented an iPhone with google maps to guide me. There's 3 floors of fun. There's also a basement area if you're under 40 - the counter staff will give you a code. While there were plenty of hotties down there, most of them were sleeping and I had far more action on the 2nd and 3rd floors. I had plenty of voyeuristic fun while recharging between sessions. Predominantly local, but quite friendly towards foreigners. I'll def have to give it another go when I get back for another holiday :).
    first review First to Review

    January 22, 2012

  • hot fun after partying
    Had a couple of awesome nights in the place. It's large, with plenty of places to have fun. Mostly local guys, with some tourists. Great place to crash if your hotel is not close by. That's what a lot of the local guys seem to do, but then there's plenty of moaning and groaning going on under the bunk beds :). Def worth a visit if your feeling frisky in Tokyo.

    January 22, 2012

  • oztraveller is now a fan of The Zone LA
    Bathhouses in Los Angeles

    December 8, 2010

    based on 19 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • fun local bar
    Went to Fubar on a Friday night. had a fun time. Drinks are expensive at $11, but they do pack a wicked punch, so drink slow :) Music was good, crwod was friendly and having a good time. Some sexy go go dancers most of the night. Will def go back if I get to LA again.

    October 19, 2010

  • glory glory glory holes galore :)
    After getting bored at the clubs on a sat nite i decide to give the zone a go. The place is quite large, with different styled areas. Was pretty busy that night.

    October 19, 2010

  • fun place to start ya weekend at.
    Went to badlands during happy hour for the 2/1 $5 cocktails. They make them with a decent amount of alcohol and it gets the buss started for a fun night out. Good crowd, nice patio out back. All up I'd dsay pop in at the start of ya night out. You wont regret it :)

    October 19, 2010

  • fun venue / great happy hour drinks
    Went to Badlands for drinks with a couple of friends on a Wed night. the 2 for 1 cocktails was quite good value. The crowd is diverse (which I like) and pretty fun. It's a good place to just go for some drinks, talk shit with friends, try to catch the eye of a hottie, and listen to some decent dance music and see the vids.

    October 19, 2010

  • voyeuristic fun
    After not getting lucky at Eros I decided to give BB a go. Pretty good set up, lots of glory holes. Wasn't too busy on a Sunday night, but enough guys there cruising. Was lucky enuff to bump into a cute twink and we had fun a couple of times. You just need to know that you wont really have any privacy - once someone has a bit of fun the voyeurs swarm in.

    October 19, 2010

  • sorry excuse for a sex venue
    I had the misfortune to try out Eros since it was close to where i was staying in SF on holiday. I went on a Sunday afternoon and besides being pretty quiet the setup was not terribly well thought out. I'm 38 and think i was the youngest guy in there by at least 10 years. They certainly need to turn the lights down to give it a more sexy feel. Maybe a darkroom would work well too. all up i left horny and disappointed.

    October 19, 2010

6 FOLLOWERS

  • vicpde
  • ryusgboy
  • mistersp
  • husamalsayed
  • higekim
  • heiloethan

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of The Zone LA Bathhouse/Sauna in Los Angeles