Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


nnoidone

34 M

Member Since: August 23, 2009

plus minus toggle
nnoidone's Reviews
  • nnoidone is now a fan of Goodhandy's
    Bars & Clubs in Toronto

    Apr 15, 2012 at 6:53pm ·

    based on 5 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • nnoidone is now a fan of Taboo
    Bars & Clubs in Montreal

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 38 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

  • Oct 1, 2010 at 9:44pm ·

    89 people went

  • Oct 1, 2010 at 9:44pm ·

    65 people went
  • Bars & Clubs in Toronto
    too expensive drinks
    went there on a Sunday night on Canada's Thanksgiving weekend. only 1 dancer was half-way cute (supposed to be 4 in the time I was there but only 3 showed up - DJ apparently didn't notice because he kept running commentary going as if there was someone dancing). drinks are more expensive than in other Toronto gay bars. did have nicer interior than other strip bars I've been to.

    Dec 13, 2009 at 9:13pm ·

    based on 32 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Toronto
    hot guys & shows; not-so-great atmosphere
    went to this bar for first (and so far only) time during Canada's Thanksgiving weekend when Pierre Fitch had his "Tabernac" show there. When I walked in, there was a sex show being performed on-stage with 3 HOT naked guys..and the night just got better from there, guy-wise ;) bar itself is kind of a "dive" with sticky floors, no seating in front of stage (only around bar), and the music is played WAY too loud - with no place to go to get away from it! if you stay the whole night, you'll be deaf by the time you leave :( drinks are average price and bus boys are hot walking around in tidy whitey briefs ;) if it weren't for the atmosphere & too loud music, wuld get 5 stars!
    first review First to Review

    Dec 13, 2009 at 9:08pm ·

    based on 5 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • nnoidone gave * to Taboo
    Bars & Clubs in Montreal
    it is what it is...and I like it that way
    don't know what all the criticism is about. Taboo isn't exactly a yuppie, upscale bar, but it doesnt claim to be, and as long as it's dark & you don't go to the restroom, it's okay for what it is...a gay twink strip bar. been there twice, once during the x-mas holidays when it was so crowded with "regulars," newcomers couldn't even get a private dance if you asked for one; the other time was in October when it was a lot less crowded, so dancers were asking the customers. the dancers I met were all nice guys, too...they all said they were students of some sort or another - one said he was attending a circus school - wish I could remember all their names, but I only remember 2: "Ariel," and "David" wish I could have had private dances with all of the guys, but $ ran out :( but they were all nice guys. only jerk seemed to be the cute hung blond, I think his name was "Max," but he was the hottest guy there, knew it, and acted like he knew it...no mingling with customers, only the other guys... also seems that there are a bunch of "regulars" that the guys know must be good tippers, so they naturally get more attention than strangers to the bar, especially if they buy the guys rounds of champagne ;) lol btw, dancers do 2 on-stage dances...one where they strip to naked and are soft, then another several minutes later where they come out naked & hard...never got to find out how they get hard backstage, but would love to be their fluffer if thats the way they do it ;) probably the DJ gives them the pre-show bj ;) lol will definitely go back next time in MTL! ;)

    Aug 24, 2009 at 2:08am ·

    based on 38 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs
    site says its closed...are these the same ppl?
    went to the adonis web site and from my poor translation skills, it looks like its closed & new management is coming...anybody have more info? btw the pic on their site is of someone who looks a LOT like the person (site says its a woman?) whos the emcee at taboo's "mr. taboo" contest? (see pic) is it? is it the old manager? whats going on? anyone know? thanks! (just asking cause I want to go there in sept.) :)

    Aug 23, 2009 at 10:21pm ·

    based on 36 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Goodhandy's Bar/Club in Toronto

Fan of Taboo Bar/Club in Montreal