Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


nnoidone

35 M

Member Since: August 23, 2009

  • nnoidone is now a fan of Goodhandy's
    Bathhouses in Toronto

    April 15, 2012

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • nnoidone is now a fan of Taboo
    Bars & Clubs in Montreal

    December 8, 2010

    based on 41 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • October 1, 2010

  • October 1, 2010

  • too expensive drinks
    went there on a Sunday night on Canada's Thanksgiving weekend. only 1 dancer was half-way cute (supposed to be 4 in the time I was there but only 3 showed up - DJ apparently didn't notice because he kept running commentary going as if there was someone dancing). drinks are more expensive than in other Toronto gay bars. did have nicer interior than other strip bars I've been to.

    December 13, 2009

  • hot guys & shows; not-so-great atmosphere
    went to this bar for first (and so far only) time during Canada's Thanksgiving weekend when Pierre Fitch had his "Tabernac" show there. When I walked in, there was a sex show being performed on-stage with 3 HOT naked guys..and the night just got better from there, guy-wise ;) bar itself is kind of a "dive" with sticky floors, no seating in front of stage (only around bar), and the music is played WAY too loud - with no place to go to get away from it! if you stay the whole night, you'll be deaf by the time you leave :( drinks are average price and bus boys are hot walking around in tidy whitey briefs ;) if it weren't for the atmosphere & too loud music, wuld get 5 stars!
    first review First to Review

    December 13, 2009

  • nnoidone gave * to Taboo in Montreal
    R.I.P Taboo
    Went to Taboo on Sunday night the day of the Pride parade - first time back in 4+ years…what a disappointment! While the name of the bar has been removed from the outside and the inside of the bar did have some renovations since my last visit, like new paint, updated restroom, a glass-enclosed shower (that I never saw being used that night or the following Wednesday night) next to the stage, and the DJ booth moved from behind the stage to the opposite side of the room, next to the entrance to the back rooms. However, the seating doesn’t seem to have even been cleaned since the last time I was there! But the most distressing change was in the dancers: NO MORE TWINKS! :( With one or two exceptions, the dancers were either too old, or too flabby, to be considered twinks, or even to be stripping! There were a couple in-shape guys, but even they were well past their twink-expiration date. And only one even seemed to be enjoying himself or at least trying to give the customers a show worth seeing; the others’ cocks were as limp as their bodies were flabby. And during my Wednesday visit, one of the dancers even kept his pants on during his whole first number! It’s too bad, too, since Taboo used to be THE destination in Montreal, if not all of North America, where one could go to see hot twinks stripping down to their birthday suits in front of full houses of grateful customers. No more twinks stripping in any Montreal bars, and it seems fewer gay strip bars, too. I only saw two along Ste. Catherine Street, Stock and another whose name I didn’t see and both had posters in front advertising their beefcake, jock-type dancers. (It’s said that Unity has twinks, but only on weekends and I think it’s primarily a dance bar, not a strip bar.) Guess it’s reflective of the Village in general - lots of empty buildings that used to contain bars for varying tastes now closed and boarded-up. Sad. So, if you’re planning on going to Montreal just to see hot twinks strip, look some place else because that era seems to be gone.

    August 24, 2009

  • site says its closed...are these the same ppl?
    went to the adonis web site and from my poor translation skills, it looks like its closed & new management is coming...anybody have more info? btw the pic on their site is of someone who looks a LOT like the person (site says its a woman?) whos the emcee at taboo's "mr. taboo" contest? (see pic) is it? is it the old manager? whats going on? anyone know? thanks! (just asking cause I want to go there in sept.) :)

    August 23, 2009

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Goodhandy's Bar/Club in Toronto

Fan of Taboo Bar/Club in Montreal