Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


niklebee

41 M
Akron, Ohio

Member Since: December 26, 2009

plus minus toggle
niklebee Loves These Places
  • niklebee is now a fan of Wine Up
    Bars & Clubs in Charlotte

    December 8, 2010

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • niklebee is now a fan of Bar at 316
    Bars & Clubs in Charlotte

    December 8, 2010

    based on 15 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • niklebee is now a fan of Twist
    Bars & Clubs in Cleveland

    December 8, 2010

    based on 54 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • The truth no holds barred: SCAREEEEE!
    The bar complex, as they call it, sits on a desolate corner of a poor crime-ridden hood. The street behind the complex is a trolling ground for hustlers. A bathouse is one block over. Bounce dance club is further down the street- you may as well go there and skip World. Inside the bar, if you dare to go in, is a weird mix of chubs, boyz, bois, and one very loud trannie. One bartender, who people seem to call "Baby Dee" is one fat bitch! He cackles like an old queen and snubs guys he doesn't like. Bar is crawling with rent boyz. Dare to go to the lower level bar and be amazed! It was like twenty degrees outside and this guy was wearing shorts and a wifebeater! Another guy was hanging around the toilet but not using it. Yeah we've all been to dives like this when we first come out, but when we get older, hopefull we get more responsible and mature. Go to Twist instead. Even the Hawk is better. World is pathetic. Time and gay life have passed World by a long time ago.

    December 26, 2009

  • niklebee gave * to Twist in Cleveland
    Wow!
    Cool bar. Crowd is good-looking. One bartender was very hot! Not a bad place to start or wrap up your evening before or after the dance club. If you like conversation, sit at the bar and chat up a bartender or bring a friend. A little diner a couple of doors down serves good food.

    December 26, 2009

  • New in Town
    Heres the view from a relatively new Clevelander (grad student from Charlotte NC): Several friends told me how good the Hawk is. Went with a couple of guys one night during the workweek and the regulars were friendly enough. Not too exciting. The bartender was a short old guy who liked to make silly jokes. Not a very cool hangout. Gave it another chance on the weekend by myself as my friends like to dance and I just wanted a place to chill. Wow! What a change. The OK regulars were gone and the place was full of trashy white guys and scary looking black homeless people. Quite a few women. Were they fag hags or lezzies- I dunno. Didn't care to find out. Here's some good news for you: the straight bar next door ("Now That's Class") was a riot! Bartenders were cool, crowd was fun. If you're gay but straight acting and don't care about getting laid, check out "Class" and forget the Hawk. As a music fan, Class was great, live bands were playing and had a lot of fun. Hawk looks like an old skool eighties post-AIDS dump. Can't believe they still make gay bars like this anymore. Way to go Cleveland!

    December 26, 2009

  • Nice, cool
    2 words say it all

    December 26, 2009

  • So, So
    Not what I expected. But when you think about it, most gay bars aren't what one would expect. Check it out if you like the divey old skool gay atmosphere.

    December 26, 2009

  • WOW
    What can I say? Wow!

    December 26, 2009

1 FOLLOWERS

  • xpxd

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Twist Bar/Club in Cleveland

Fan of Wine Up Bar/Club in Charlotte

Fan of Bar at 316 Bar/Club in Charlotte