Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

muscledad

63 M
Dallas, Texas

In shape professional 6 205 34 waist

Member Since: February 21, 2009 | Originally From: NYC Area

plus minus toggle
muscledad Loves These Places
  • muscledad is now a fan of Alexandre's
    Bars & Clubs in Dallas

    December 8, 2010

    based on 17 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • muscledad is now a fan of Hidden Door
    Bars & Clubs in Dallas

    December 8, 2010

    based on 25 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • muscledad is now a fan of Tin Room
    Bars & Clubs in Dallas

    December 8, 2010

    based on 41 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Never go there alone
    Monday night: Dreary bar staff with tee shirt attire and a truck stop gas attendant attitude. Count your change on crowded nights. There is one great bartender that works on Friday. Scary hustlers work the crowd. I watched in bewildered amusement as two worked a mark. The bartender caught me watching their act and got upset with me. Too bad! I've written that place off for now. I watched that place change hands and change staff. Monday's obnoxious bartender will soon return to his burger flipping job at Mcsomething or others. "would you like cheese on that burger sir?" Yes the music is okay but karaoke night tends to bring out the worst. Oh!, there is a doughnut business next door, so the place smells like doughnuts cooking. (which may explain why the place is favored by seriously obese men). The seating material is frayed and ripped in the booths

    April 13, 2010

  • Good Bar ruined by bad staff
    While its hard to find good staff at bars in most Dallas locations, the nasty greeter at the door of TMC takes the cake. He obviously feels the need to critique everyone and everything. The mediocrity needs to know his place. He is a skinny man with a pot belly and the ubiquitous Texas German goatee with neither physical charm nor manners. He ruined by his bad behavior what was a good night out with my friends. I would easily rate it 4 stars but for that individual

    July 11, 2009

  • Great place a complete change of atmosphere
    New Manager, new barbacks, gone are the obnoxious, trouble making ex drag queens. New barbacks give you a great big hug. Friendliest dancer Josh, a huge muscle dude with charm and personality. But all the dancers now are cute and friendly. Cute Jagermeister sales man buys drinks for patrons. The Tin Room has done a one eighty, congratulations to the new manger

    June 9, 2009

  • To be avoided at all costs
    Barstaff is rude arrogant and obnoxious with one exceptions. A smokey haze permeates the bar. My Personal Physican said be careful when you go down there.

    February 21, 2009

  • Great Bartenders
    James and Harvey are exemplary bartenders. Friendly patrons for the most part. Great for their 50 cent beers for those on a budget. Described as "blue collar" bar by local wags. However this white collar professional likes the bar. They have great security and have zero tolerance for the post jail street trash

    February 21, 2009

1 FOLLOWERS

  • likebears

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Alexandre's Bar/Club in Dallas

Fan of Hidden Door Bar/Club in Dallas

Fan of Tin Room Bar/Club in Dallas