Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


monogram7

52 M
San Diego, California

Member Since: February 9, 2008

plus minus toggle
monogram7 Loves These Places
  • monogram7 is now a fan of Urban Mo's
    Bars & Clubs in San Diego

    December 8, 2010

    based on 52 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • monogram7 is now a fan of San Diego Eagle
    Bars & Clubs in San Diego

    December 8, 2010

    based on 8 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • monogram7 is now a fan of Redwing Bar & Grill
    Bars & Clubs in San Diego

    December 8, 2010

    based on 15 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Updated: Not bad, not great but consistently cool.
    This bar has improved. I spent three nights in this club with (hot) business friends from NYC this month. The owners have stepped up their game and while it has the most attitude from surprisingly plain men it stands out as San Diego's premiere night club second only to Rich's and my personal favorite Flicks. If you like really handsome men who can peel your skin off your body with attitude this is a great bar. If you can handle attitude you'll LOVE it! Throw a couple back before you get in the cab or bring your flask - you'll need it.

    June 13, 2010

  • A bit creepy but not as bad as it used to be.
    Improved and updated, this bar is a little better than it used to be. Still a nice local bar with somewhat friendly people. Never met any seriously hot men here but a nice place to talk to locals. I love talking to the old timers here. The old men are the most interesting people at this club. The young men are either scared and way too horny or really REALLY drunk.

    June 13, 2010

  • A great 3 minute cruise - fun food - good with bud
    Don't go alone unless you do the walk through cruise. Love the big muscle waiter - he's so cute. Otherwise it's a bit 1977 revisited. The staff tries but they really need to polish their game. It could be one of the hippest clubs but San Diego is a small town with an even smaller "party" crowd than most cities. A lot of straight women accompany their "girl" friends to this club but that's okay. But it is definitely NOT a cruise bar and nobody goes in this place alone. I wish they would step back take another look and redesign the place after seeing what is being done in London, Madrid and NYC. Create honey CREATE! Still I love the place. It is warm an cozy, fun and friendly. And you have got to love the staff.

    June 13, 2010

  • Easy sex, friendly folks - very local
    If you were to visit this club every day for six months you would observe that 90% of the people are fairly regular. There are a few studs, a couple hotties that love sex and can be relied upon to be a good one night stand... every six months... :-) but by enlarge it's a great place to talk to your neighbors and hang out but later on...in the evening...it gets very hot inside the bar itself. Not for me but some love it! Overall a great little dive. Just keep your radar up... it's a little out-there.

    June 13, 2010

  • Generic McPlain fun
    Average guys, average drinks, great fun. A little scary at first but if you leave the attitude at the door get half drunk and talk to anybody you want you'll have fun at this bar on Sunday. The rest of the week I hear it's is kind of dead (hear-say). I love the view you get from the stairs as you enter... scoping out the crowd and the man you want is easy as you enter a good ten feet above the crowd. The bartenders are busy and you wait for a drink here. Sometimes there are lines. But the beer is cheap, the crowd is friendly enough but I never left unhappy and yet I never left particularly happy either. Just another nice average bar.

    June 13, 2010

  • Friendly, fun, ocassionally hot men enter here.
    I love this place because great looking men are very friendly and open. If you play darts with them you might get lucky! Buy them beer and you might get married! It's a wonder-bar. It used to be kinda strange but now it's fun! The bartenders are nice people. And that makes all the dif. You'll love the Redwing, but leave the attitude at the door. Everyone else has.

    June 13, 2010

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Urban Mo's Bar/Club in San Diego

Fan of San Diego Eagle Bar/Club in San Diego

Fan of Redwing Bar & Grill Bar/Club in San Diego